We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy stay at Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Watertown, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy stay at Hampton”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband and I stayed here following a concert at the state fair, which the hotel was fairly close to. The bed was comfortable and huge, the room clean upon arrival except for a few sesame seeds on the couch. The flat screen TV was a larger size than most hotels, which was nice. We had the complimentary breakfast in the am, which was adequate (scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles-which we didn't wait in the long line to make, mini muffins, scones, oatmeal, fresh melon and pineapple, apples, oranges and yogurt), although seating was very sparse for the amount of people there. We ended up being taking our food back to our room, as there were no empty tables, which was nice to have a private meal anyway. We were surprised by the lack of mini fridge in the room. I would recommend this Hampton and probably will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lilycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
We truly value all the comments that are left for future guests on TripAdvisor and make sure to share them with all the staff. Thank you so much for adding your comments and for being our guest! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    219
    68
    16
    7
See reviews for
331
145
21
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

When you come in to check in at the front desk it smells very clean. Our room was very nice with a king bed which was very comfortable. It's a brand new hotel and there's is nothing bad to say about it...it's true that the sign is not obvious but besides that we really enjoyed our stay there and next time we'll go back to Syracuse, this will be the place we will stay for sure!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My stay at the Hampton Inn Erie was exceptional. The breakfast and 24/7 coffee was ourstanding. I suggest this Inn for all those whom travel long distances and really want to be comforted in knowing their stay will be exceptional. "Bravo Hampton Inn Erie!"

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
We are thrilled to hear Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse exceeded your expectations. We are happy to know you had a fabulous stay with us while visiting Syracuse and are excited for your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We intended to stay at a different property, but it had construction on site making it impossible for us to stay there due to health concerns. We chose this is the second closest for our needs and the price for this location made it the right selection. The location ( is convenient and accessible to major attractions such as the State Fair and Destiny USA. [Note: the sign by the road is very difficult to see, we could see the hotel but passed the small covered sign and needed to turn around). There are a couple of restaurants in the area, though we only used Domino's for delivery one night.

The staff is excellent. We needed assistance on a couple of occasions and we were greeted with friendly, helpful people at every turn. Our refrigerator in the room was so loud it woke me up a few times during the night, but we had medication that needed to be kept cold. We talked to the staff and they maintained it for us, so we could shut the fridge off. The breakfast staff helped with the food allergies in our group and brought food from the back to avoid cross contamination. We'd give the customer service here an A+. The hotel and service are reasons to return; however, we notice that the under construction restaurant that shares the lot with the hotel is going to be a Tilted Kilt, which makes it a less likely family friendly spot for us to return to. We are used to Chili's, Outback, Cracker Barrel, Applebees or other family friendly chains sharing the lot (or immediately neighboring) at Hampton Inn's. We know that Hampton can't control that location, but it will be a factor in deciding where we stay when we return to the area. The staff's excellence may be enough to overcome the concern.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22TravelingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
We truly value all the comments that are left for future guests on TripAdvisor and make sure to share them with all the staff. Thank you so much for adding your comments and for being our guest! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I come Syracuse for work occasionally, the fair starts today so my regular hotels were booked. Gave this a try, it's a nice hotel I'd stay again. Staff is friendly, it's clean, free wifi decent rate. Note: it's a little hard to find it's set far back off the main road which is good but they have a tiny sign.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank nyc1acc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I decided to book this hotel based on price and location. Although it was in a convenient location and easily seen from the highway, I did find the road into the hotel difficult as the sign is low, small and partially covered by a tree. Otherwise, I did find the room very clean and spacious. Breakfast was important, having children with me. I found with other hotels that the eggs didn't taste real and the cheese a bit sour. So that made me nervous but found that these actually were warm, tasted good all around. My kids gave breakfast a 10 because it was clean, not overcrowded and had a good selection of pastries. The employees seemed nice and helpful and not aggravated to help out which was a nice start to each day. I would consider this hotel again and would recommend it to others staying in the area. There is a wonderful mall within 10 minutes and is a great place for kids to play on a rainy day!!

Room Tip: We glimpsed into a 2 King bed room and looked even more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
We truly value all the comments that are left for future guests on TripAdvisor and make sure to share them with all the staff. Thank you so much for adding your comments and for being our guest! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel is located on the outskirts of Syracuse, which didn't matter to us since we just needed a place to rest for one night, but it could be an issue if you're visiting the city center.
The room was very nice and clean, beds were comfortable and bathroom well lit and clean.
The complimentary breakfast was just ok, not a great variety of choices, but acceptable.
We would stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sussie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.8 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#3 of 32 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
3.5 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#2 of 32 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
3.8 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Address: 3017 Erie Blvd E, Syracuse, NY 13224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Boulevard /I-690 hotel and enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room. Have a good night’s sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and enjoy our range of thoughtful services and amenities. Keep on top of work in your room with our handy lap desk, or relax with your favorite shows on the LCD flat-screen TV. Upgrade to a suite for separate living and sleeping areas, more space and flexibility. Take advantage of our range of efficient services to make your stay more comfortable. Start each day with a delicious Hampton’s free hot breakfast and taste our world-famous waffles. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690 Hotel Syracuse
Hampton Inn And Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing