We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will never go back!”
Review of Wise Guys Comedy Club - CLOSED

Wise Guys Comedy Club
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will never go back!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We use to go to Wise Guys comedy shows all the time and had a great time! We never ate there, so I cannot comment. They have recently moved to Camillus, which is where I live. Under the name Steins, with wise guys comedy club. We decided to go there for dinner and maybe stay for the show.
I have never written a negative review before, but this was the worst food and service I've ever had! We are handed a menu with only 4 items on it. The waitress takes our order quickly and brings drink. Then we never see her again for almost a hour. Then she brings our appetizers with the dinner and never brings our salads. She states she is sorry, but the kitchen is overwhelmed! Did I mention that we were the only diners!!!!!! Everyone else is drinking and waiting for the show. When the people get called in for the show, we are the only ones in the restaurant area! The food was awful and we only ate half ( mostly because we are now starving)! The waitress asks if we are done and gives us the bill. Never asks how the dinner was. She offered earlier to not charge for the drinks, to make up for the salads. But only removed 1 of the 4 drinks.
We love to eat in local restaurants, but we won't be back there. If they don't get it together quickly, they will be closing.
After telling people about our experience. Several, said they had tried it and would never go back!
I plan to write a letter to the owner. He deserves to know!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleBot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fulton, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“they have reopened in camillus!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Wise guys has moved to camillus. It is now called Steins. They have great food. we went there and had chicken tenders for appetizers and chicken parmesan over angel hair pasta. mmm such big portions had to bring some home. Their new home is really nice. It has a bar with a dining room and a separate hallway to go into the comedy club. We were there for their first night of comedy. and it was great like always.Great service too!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank disneydede19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“LMAO”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have yet to be disappointed by the comedy show or the service here! Drinks are reasonably priced for an entertainment venue. Have never dined here, but the appetizers are ok.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cyndiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“supposed to be reopening someplace”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

they had an article in the paper at the end of june they were going to reopen in the suburbs. I havent heard anything since and their phone was disconnected. This was always a fun night out. I hope they can get it reopened

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank disneydede19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always have a good time!”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

If you get dinner and a show package, they do "rush" dinner a bit but its a great deal and I have never had a bad time! Its personal when it comes to the comedy show...your in a smaller room with about 50 or so seats so your not in a huge theater, it makes for a good show!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wise Guys C, Manager at Wise Guys Comedy Club, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate the comments from all of our guests, and use them to further compliment our staff or for any needed training. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wise Guys Comedy Club also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing