We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel close to campus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orange, CT.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ideal hotel close to campus”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for med school reunion instead of Crowne Plaza where I previously stayed for reunions . There's no comparison!
Size makes it more intimate. Short walk to campus in nicer neighborhood . Clean and friendly.
Rooms nice size. Yes there's no food except for snacks but 250 yards away is M Street where there are many eateries. Much more intimate thanThe Sheraton which is down the street. Staff very friendly and helpful. You will not regret picking Hotel Skyler.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marrs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    116
    33
    6
    5
See reviews for
149
100
21
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Booked on Hotwire, location was easy to get to from Destiny USA...we didn't explore 'hood, only passing thru for the night.

Staff were awesome, bar and snacks in lobby, massive windows in room...nice place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placida, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Skyler this past week and were very impressed! The room was so clean and was decorated beautifully. The staff members were always so helpful. We'll stay there every time we return to Syracuse! Our only complaint, if you can call it that, was the comforter on the bed was too warm for us. We asked for a regular blanket. Housekeeping came immediately with another comforter, but said they had no blankets. So we asked for 2 extra sheets instead and that worked fine. We highly recommend the Hotel Skyler!

Room Tip: There is an elevator, but a few rooms have a few steps before you reach them. If you can't han...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

What a hidden gem in Syracuse. My husband booked this hotel for us this past weekend. All the Canadians out there would love a nice place to stay while shopping at Waterloo Premium.
Loved the room and the stained glass windows in the entrance. Beautiful place and a definite must do while spending the weekend shopping. We were also lucky enough to catch a Syracuse University football game in their dome.

Room Tip: There arte only 52 rooms at this hotel. So once the word gets out I am sure it will be hard to find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyz9999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garden state travellers
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

What can I say that others haven't already said? We brought up our bikes and they were able to store it w/ easy access. If you're visiting anyone at Syracuse U. - it's just a few blocks from campus. Not in the middle of downtown, but not far either. All the restaurants and the Destiny Mall were within 5-10 minute drives. We were also able to get a discount for our room through tripadvisor & it linked us to expedia!
My reasons for not giving it 5 stars: the bed was adequate, I wouldnt call it the most comfortable. Although the front desk is friendly, when we asked what to do on a rainy day we were told the mall? And the refridgerators (wh/ you pretty much expect to have at any hotel) was only large enough to fit waterbottles - even takeout boxes will not fit. And if you do want to reheat anything, you must go to the lobby - just a minor inconvenience. But those of you who are travelling w/ little ones - that inconvenience can be more annoying .
Despite that, we had a pleasant stay and would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Skyler as a stopover en route to Cooperstown...what a fantastic surprise! Besides the unique building (an old synagogue I believe), I loved that this building is extremely eco-conscious, down to the toiletries in the rooms (Soap without the wasted space in the middle? Genius!). Skyler's staff is extremely friendly and accommodating and with internet and parking included, you really cannot beat the value for what it provides in a good night's sleep and convenience. Not far from the downtown restaurant hot spots (Dinosaur BBQ, Empire Brewing) either. Loved this place, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FullOfWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holmdel
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Loved our stay in Syracuse. The staff was wonderful. They have a car service that can take you anywhere in the area and pick you up. It was almost like we had our own personal tour guide, as they pointed out sites and places not to miss. Quiet hotel - had everything we needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmr57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.4 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#4 of 32 in Syracuse
518 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
0.9 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#2 of 32 in Syracuse
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
0.2 mi away
The Genesee Grande Hotel
The Genesee Grande Hotel
#14 of 32 in Syracuse
427 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

Property: Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Address: 601 S Crouse Ave, Syracuse, NY 13210-1751 (Formerly Hotel Skyler)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've never been anywhere like Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton. In the serene and welcoming lobby, industrial minimalism meets soothing organic comfort. Retro and metro mingle cozily in one-of-a-kind guestrooms. From the moment you check in until you reluctantly say goodbye, you'll know you're somewhere special - somewhere designed to nurture the spirit and the planet. You're at Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, Syracuse's first LEED Platinum hotel. Every guest room has a safe, iron/ironing board, iHome clock radio, walk-in shower, flat-panel TV, HDTV, and free high-speed wired and wireless internet, refrigerator and desk. Start each day with a complimentary Artisan Style Breakfast served in the Main Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing