We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Parkview Hotel(Syracuse)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
309
132
18
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
132
18
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order omeletsarmory squareomelet stationeuro roomchef chrisexecutive suiterubber duckhistoric hotelwithin walking distancelandmark theatervalet parkingfull kitchensmall kitchenettelocation was perfectcookie cuttersitting areabuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Wonderful accommodations and location. Staff provided excellent customer service. We were pleasantly surprised at check in to be upgraded to a lovely suite. Hotel is located close to the Landmark theater which was great. We would definitely return.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank RSBaseballMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear RSBaseballMom,

Thank you so much for being our guest and leaving a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you have a great time at the Landmark!

Warm Regards,
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff is very courteous, professional and were quick to assist all my needs. Great clean rooms feel like your home - best sleep I ever had in a Hotel. Great location with many restaurants in walking distance. Valet parking works the best as they have a small parking lot which I never seem to find a spot. Just pull up and they do the rest at no charge!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Med23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Med23,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your kind words on TripAdvisor! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Many of the staff members read the reviews left for us reguarly, so I know that they will be pleased as well. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future!

Best Wishes,
Corrin Nicholas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

What a sweet surprise. Excellent location, within walking distance to museums, theater, restaurants, and shops. Historic, yet eleganly upgraded.

Affordable with reasonable travel packages. Received a 25% discount on the room by showing theater tickets to the Landmark.

Full breakfast and free parking included in rate. Rooms were a bit too warm but the weather was unseasonably warm as well.

Hats off to the breakfast buffet chef who prepared personalized omelets on request.

HBO in rooms. Large shower heads.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epractitioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear epractitioner,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to see a show at the Historic Landmark Theater while you were in town. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the chef as well! I look forward to having you as guests with us again in the future!

Best Wishes,
Corrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Charming property. Staff was professional and welcoming. We were unexpectedly upgraded to a King suite which was lovely and very comfortable. The bedding was SO comfy. I wish that I had more time to lounge and to enjoy what looked like a yummy breakfast. We used the valet service - quick and very pleasant. We live locally, but look forward to staying at the JC for a treat and special occasions. The location is perfect for downtown Syracuse activities.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear lorie16,

Thank you for being our guest and leaving a review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you'll have to linger longer and enjoy breakfast.

Warm Regards,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This is a very clean, some rooms are just renovated with new furniture, new bath/showers, large flat LCD TVs. The complimentary breakfast has many varieties, the chief is preparing customized dishes by request at no additional charge. The staff is very friendly. We'll stay again!!!

Room Tip: Book a room directly from the hotel. Sometimes they have specials that are not published.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikol1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Nikol1994,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your kinds words and are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews