We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jefferson Clinton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vestal, NY
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel one night after attending a concert at the nearby OnCenter. The parking lot is next to the hotel (included in the price of the room), my room was large and comfortable, the bathroom was larger than the typical hotel bathroom (as were the towels) and there was a tiny rubber ducky to welcome me. The breakfast downstairs included the usual, plus a lovely and talented chef making delicious omelets with an abundant choice of ingredients. A great way to start the day. Best of all, every person I encountered in the hotel was friendly and helpful (I needed walking directions to the theater and driving directions to Destiny USA).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandmajoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaroffB2, Front Office Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Grandmajoan,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write such a kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would be happy to accommodate you on your next trip to Syracuse!

Warm regards,
Bridget
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    121
    15
    11
    3
See reviews for
93
135
20
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

we recently stayed in this hotel while our daughter competed in a dance competition at the Landmark theater. The staff was outstanding and very helpful with suggestions on where to eat etc. The rooms were clean and spacious and the breakfast was outstanding! The made to order omelets were incredible. The complimentary valet parking was a great perk:) I would definitely stay here again. The only downfall was that there was only one elevator.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momoftwo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaroffB2, Front Office Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear momoftwo1969,

Thank you for being our guest and writing such a kind review here on TripAdvisor! We enjoyed having your group stay with us and are glad we could accommodate you during the competition.

We will be certain to pass your kind words on to our staff!

Warm regards,
Bridget
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Well I booked a group of 33 and the experience was top notch from beginning to end! Stephanie was extremely helpful with booking the rooms and willing to be helpful in whatever way necessary. When we arrived the doors were held open for us, the staff was pleasant! They were able to register and hand out room keys quickly. They were helpful in letting us know where we could get late night eateries! The condition and ambiance of the Lobby was lovely and the rooms were just as lovely. Everyone was quite pleased with there accommodations, very clean and spacious, beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was better than expected! Omelets and sausages were made to order and a good variety of breads, muffins, yogurt, cereal and more! I had my group complete a survey and each person rated the hotel between 4-5! I will definitely be returning here!! Great Job Stephanie and Amanda!

CB

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lightandsaltevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaroffB2, Front Office Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear lightandsaltevents,

Thank you for booking your group with us and writing a review here on TripAdvisor. We thoroughly enjoyed having your guests stay with us and hope they enjoyed the show at the Landmark Theatre!

We will be happy to pass along your kind words to both our Sales Department and our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Bridget
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights over the Easter weekend and we couldn't have been more pleased with this hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable (a nice-sized bathroom and bedroom; living room with sofa, chairs and desk; and a small kitchen) and the location was excellent, close to lots of shops and restaurants. Valet parking, wifi and breakfast were included in the price of the room. But the best part of our stay was the staff - every single hotel employee was pleasant, polite and friendly - from the people at the front desk and the people who cleaned our rooms to the guy who made our omelettes at breakfast.

Room Tip: We were in a corner room on the second floor facing the main street and there was a fair bit of stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaroffB2, Front Office Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Maria C.,

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your room and our location. We will pass your kind words on to our staff.

Looking forward to your next say!

Warm regards,
Bridget
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Older hotel - but very clean, and really comfortable beds. We were very comfortable, and slept great. A truly great complimentary breakfast includes made-to-order omelets. Next time we are in Syracuse, we will definitely stay at the Jefferson Clinton again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaroffB2, Front Office Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear L S,

Thanks for being our guest and taking the time to review the Jefferson Clinton Hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely hope your travels bring you back to Syracuse. Looking forward to your next visit!

Best,
Bridget Saroff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I wanted a date night, so we booked this room (executive suite) the day we arrived. Drove to Syracuse, did some errands and checked in at ~4pm. Much to our pleasant surprise, on Tuesdays they have a free buffet until 7pm! Pulled pork, sweet potato fried "cubes," shrimp cocktail with sauce, freshly cut veggies, wine, soda, fruit infused water, coffee, and teas. The latter two and infused water are always in the lobby. We hada small snack and were greeted by a manager who gave us dinner suggestions. We went to Pastabilities---outstanding. Returned to our room, clean, nicely appointed, full kitchen(needed for our leftovers from dinner), sitting area with couch, desk, flat screen tv, free wi-fi, very, very comfortable bed, older style tv, extra linens, pillows and blanket. Free breakfast with omelet station. Free parking, own and valet. Will definitely return. Staff was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uncledoc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaroffB2, Front Office Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear uncledoc4,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a kind review here on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great evening out in Syracuse.

There's so many great restaurants in Armory Square- you'll just have to come back and stay with us again to try them out!

Best,
Bridget Saroff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

An old-school charmer of a hotel convenient to everything in the downtown area. My room, tastefully decorated, was one of the most spacious I've ever stayed in for a single bedroom. The breakfast each morning was very nice and the omelet station was a welcome touch. The staff were very helpful and did a great job. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the downtown area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HudsonValleyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear HudsonValleyMan,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for posting such kind words on TripAdvisor! We have passed these onto the staff and we look forward to having you as a guest again soon!

Best Wishes,
Corrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
0.7 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#3 of 31 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Skyler
Hotel Skyler
#5 of 31 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Genesee Grande Hotel
The Genesee Grande Hotel
#14 of 31 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Clinton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Clinton Hotel

Property: Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Address: 416 S Clinton St, Syracuse, NY 13202-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Green Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jefferson Clinton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jefferson Clinton Hotel is located in Historic Armory Square, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, shopping, boutiques, museums and enjoyable evening entertainment. All of our rooms feature premium mattresses with triple sheeting, large televisions with premium channels and complimentary high speed and wireless internet access. Each guest receives our complimentary hot buffet breakfast with made-to-order omelets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Jefferson Clinton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson Clinton Syracuse
Hotel Jefferson Clinton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing