We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for us all!”
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Ranked #1 of 17 Fun & Games in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience more than 100 hands-on exhibits. Be blown away by hurricane winds, manuever the controls of a NASA spacecraft to land the shuttle, lay on a bed of nails, pilot a fighter jet, design and ride your own virtual roller coaster, experience a 4D extreme motion ride, compete in a game of lazer-tag and much more. While visiting, take part in the Canyon Climb Adventure. Suspended 70ft in the air its the World's largest indoor ropes challenge course. Purchase a combo package to SAVE.
Port Byron, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for us all!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

What a fun place! We have a family of 6 and used a Groupon for 4 of us. (We have a 2yo and she was free) So only had to buy one extra ticket. Our 2yo was in a stroller at first and was told they were allowed inside, great! She eventually wanted out to play. She loved everything she tried out. Even if she didn't quite understand what was going on, we just explained it to her best we could. A great learning experience for her. We also brought our 9yo son,14yo and 15yo daughters. They all loved the overall experience, and want to go back for more. We were there a total of 3 hrs and had a hard time to convince the kids to leave to eat! There were some lines for the roller coaster simulator and such, but being Easter weekend and Spring break for the school aged kids, it was to be expected. But it wasn't too bad, honestly my husband and I were so busy keeping up with our 2yo that we hadn't noticed the wait time. We can't wait to have another opportunity to come back!

Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderWorksOnline, Director of Operations at WonderWorks, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are glad you had a great family visit at WonderWorks Destiny, and that all ages enjoyed their trip as that is what we strive for! We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    65
    11
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun regardless of Age”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This iis a great place with many things to do in a cool atmosphere. It is perfect for family trips as it has things for people of any age to enjoy or learn about. From bubbles, a simulated roller coaster, to a 4d experience, hurricane simulator, this place can take hours to enjoy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Amiele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderWorksOnline, Director of Operations at WonderWorks, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hello, and thank you for your feedback about WonderWorks Destiny, and that you found fun to be had regardless of age. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our facilities and exhibits. We hope that you will come back again soon and try our other attractions such as Lazer Tag and Ropes Course!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty cool if you use a groupon.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had bought a groupon and used it a week ago. It was the first time we had ever been there. We all enjoyed ourselves. Spent about 4 hours there. Lots to do and it wasn't too crowded. I wouldn't pay full price, but it's worth it if you get a discount or a groupon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderWorksOnline, Operations Supervisor at WonderWorks, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for visiting WonderWorks Destiny. We appreciate your feedback, and take our customer’s opinions very seriously and would like to hear more about your experience. You may contact us directly at guestservices@wonderworksonline.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kids had a Blast”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Nice and fun time for the kids. Lots of activities and hands on. The kids liked this attraction the best. I would recommended it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank paulie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderWorksOnline, Director of Operations at WonderWorks, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hello paulie222,

We are thrilled to hear that your children enjoyed their experience while visiting us, and that you would recommend our facility to others! We hope that you also had an enjoyable time, and that you and your family will be visiting us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Just "OK"”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I used a Groupon deal so it was almost half off the normal $27 a person.. I paid $13 a person. Honestly.. I would have felt completely ripped off if I paid full price. Some of it was pretty interesting.. but me being a museum lover just thought it wasn't enough to keep my interest. I also went with my 3 1/2 year old son and it wasn't enough to keep his interest so I'd say if you have kids under 6 or so.. its not worth the time. Also the beginning of it is pretty scary for little ones.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angelize1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderWorksOnline, Director of Operations at WonderWorks, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hello angelize1999,

Thank you for visiting WonderWorks Destiny. We appreciate your comments and feedback about our attraction. Please note that the attraction is suitable for all ages, but we do not charge an Admission fee on any children under 4 years of age (due to some attractions' height requirements). We would like to hear more about your experience as we are always looking to improve our services for the future. You may contact us through click on this link to provide us with more details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing