We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Fun”
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Ranked #1 of 17 Fun & Games in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience more than 100 hands-on exhibits. Be blown away by hurricane winds, manuever the controls of a NASA spacecraft to land the shuttle, lay on a bed of nails, pilot a fighter jet, design and ride your own virtual roller coaster, experience a 4D extreme motion ride, compete in a game of lazer-tag and much more. While visiting, take part in the Canyon Climb Adventure. Suspended 70ft in the air its the World's largest indoor ropes challenge course. Purchase a combo package to SAVE.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very Fun”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Living in FL, I have driven by this place in Orlando on numerous occasions, but never stopped to check it out (actually, I recall driving by the Tennessee location on a few occasions as well when on work trips). I was pleasantly surprised as to how much fun it is!

On top of fun learning facts about the weather and space, the numerous interactive games were very fun!

I know some people were saying it is expensive, but looking for coupons and discounts obviously saves money. Seeing I'm not a local anymore, I still did get a $3.00 discount for being a AAA member. Locals right now save $10 a ticket Mon-Thu, and an annual pass including the rope canyon adventure is $75 (which I honestly don't think is too bad considering there are not a lot of things to do in Syracuse, and with this pass you can visit every week even haha)...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank iamaskibunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderWorksOnline, Director of Operations at WonderWorks, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Thank you for your great feedback in about our location! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience! Hope you come back to visit sometime soon.

Nicole Montgomery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    65
    11
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Break from Shopping”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This location is inside the "new" Destiny USA. We had shopped the day before and saw Wonderworks and knew it would be a great treat for our daughter. We didn't realize we would enjoy it just as much! She is 8 and played and played with the bubbles and coloring book computer, as well as the connect 4 and Simon games. We enjoyed some of the other activities as well being adults. The price was a little steep, but after everything we could do it wasn't too bad. We also learned we could go in and leave if we needed to as many times as we needed. That would have been nice to know the day before as we could have gone in the morning and played, then shopped for a bit and when our daughter got restless we could've gone back and played some more.

The ropes course is great, but just realize that it is a 3 story course. Also the lazer tag is only fun with lots of people. My husband and daughter did it and there were only two other kids in their playing so he said it was just okay.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smile2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderWorksOnline, Director of Operations at WonderWorks, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are glad you had a great time visiting us at WonderWorks Destiny! We appreciate your review and hope that you come to visit us again sometime again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Byron, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for us all!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

What a fun place! We have a family of 6 and used a Groupon for 4 of us. (We have a 2yo and she was free) So only had to buy one extra ticket. Our 2yo was in a stroller at first and was told they were allowed inside, great! She eventually wanted out to play. She loved everything she tried out. Even if she didn't quite understand what was going on, we just explained it to her best we could. A great learning experience for her. We also brought our 9yo son,14yo and 15yo daughters. They all loved the overall experience, and want to go back for more. We were there a total of 3 hrs and had a hard time to convince the kids to leave to eat! There were some lines for the roller coaster simulator and such, but being Easter weekend and Spring break for the school aged kids, it was to be expected. But it wasn't too bad, honestly my husband and I were so busy keeping up with our 2yo that we hadn't noticed the wait time. We can't wait to have another opportunity to come back!

Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderWorksOnline, Director of Operations at WonderWorks, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are glad you had a great family visit at WonderWorks Destiny, and that all ages enjoyed their trip as that is what we strive for! We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun regardless of Age”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This iis a great place with many things to do in a cool atmosphere. It is perfect for family trips as it has things for people of any age to enjoy or learn about. From bubbles, a simulated roller coaster, to a 4d experience, hurricane simulator, this place can take hours to enjoy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Amiele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderWorksOnline, Director of Operations at WonderWorks, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hello, and thank you for your feedback about WonderWorks Destiny, and that you found fun to be had regardless of age. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our facilities and exhibits. We hope that you will come back again soon and try our other attractions such as Lazer Tag and Ropes Course!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty cool if you use a groupon.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had bought a groupon and used it a week ago. It was the first time we had ever been there. We all enjoyed ourselves. Spent about 4 hours there. Lots to do and it wasn't too crowded. I wouldn't pay full price, but it's worth it if you get a discount or a groupon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderWorksOnline, Operations Supervisor at WonderWorks, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for visiting WonderWorks Destiny. We appreciate your feedback, and take our customer’s opinions very seriously and would like to hear more about your experience. You may contact us directly at guestservices@wonderworksonline.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing