We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ho HUMM!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Friendly's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Friendly's
Ranked #352 of 681 Restaurants in Syracuse
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Manlius, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ho HUMM!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Friendly's is in my opinion the BEST of all the fast food places, but sometimes even the best can flounder, pardon the pun. More attention needs to be given to the friendliness of the wait staff as what I saw really belonged in a McDonald's which is to say, it would have been BETTER to have self-serve available THAT day! Food was so so. Definitely beneath the typical quality!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gerry13104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mexico, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

This is one of my favs when i'm at the mall. My son loves gettin the meals that come with the ice cream. Service good, food good, ice cream great.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kristina i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food but takes forever”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Slow service is the drawback here n with the same fare at all its restaurants but tthis is a chaihis one takes forever to get you the food

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank darsben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
162 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Menu gives you enough choices and ice cream choices are a wide variety. Service is good and it's comfortable enough. Family friendly: but that usually means a little noisy at times. We return. Get some coupons when you can.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johanna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, but the prices are a little high”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

My kids love eating here, but this is only a once in a while place for us, because it is soo filling and there are too many sweet options on the kids meals. (Sugary drinks AND ice cream!) They always want both, so I have to tell them every time to order plain milk and the smaller size meal. The food is great, though, and so is the ice cream!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SweeteaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing