We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

I don't care how little this hotel costs I wouldn't let my worst enemy or pet stay there! I believe someone may have been murdered in our room based on the stains and there was mold in the shower and A/C unit. We stayed 10 minutes and left!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariaetrombetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    31
    28
    13
    20
See reviews for
27
36
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I was there in March of 2012. I was in town from Michigan to visit friends. I had never stayed at this hotel before. It was a perfect location. Just down aways from Woodys sports bar, which is where i spent the evening at. Will pick this place again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donjuanMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Nice clean but very few amenities. Recommend for short stays. Front desk personnel very friendly. Nice location . Bed was comfortable. No iron in rooms just one in laundry l room iron very low quality and beat uo ialmost burned my clothes . Also room closes at 8 pm so you need to get iron done early . Would I stay again, only if my funds were low .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ocasio13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Very clean,simple accomodation,few extras but commensurate with the rate

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank winterescape55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmingville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Disrespectful Desk Clerks Filthy Rooms Moldy Bathrooms...No maid service..pad lock rooms whenever thet want

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Syracuse hotels

Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed here overnight, while driving north back to Ontario. It is a bit dated but our room was very clean and had a nice, quiet AC wall unit, flat screen TV, frig and microwave. No pool. The king size room we had was huge. Bed was comfortable. The wiring could use some upgrades, since the hairdryer, frig and microwave all shared the same outlet. That required a bit of plugging and unplugging. They offer a complimentary but very simple breakfast, in the main building. We opted for McDonald's, about 1/4 mile away. The hotel is very close to the airport, interstate I-95 and a few descent restaurants in the mall across the street. There were no noise issues except for the occasional jetliner overhead. Parking is reasonably well lit and secure. Rates are reasonable. Service was courteous. This place is not fancy but I still recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask about a room in the upper building, which may be a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeye-999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heartland Illinois
Level Contributor
325 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

The employee at check-in was courteous, but it took a fairly long time for a simple pre-paid check-in. I am a disabled veteran and had called ahead of time to get a room with easy access. When I arrived we were assigned a room somewhat distance from parking with a fairly steep ramp to climb. The employee did reassign us to an easily accessible room. Unfortunately, the bed was extremely hard and neither my wife or I slept very well. Also, woke up in the morning with bed bug bites. Would not come back here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BearTrapTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport

Property: Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport
Address: 2914 Brewerton Rd, NY, Syracuse, NY 13212-3855
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Carpet Inn, North Syracuse offers comfort and convenience at an affordable price. The Motel is easily accessible from I-81 and I-90, and is just one mile south of Syracuse Hancock Airport. We offer park & Fly upgrades. We are conveniently located near prime destinations including Syracuse University, Le Moyne College, Carrier Dome, Syracuse Fair Grounds, Lakeview Amphitheater and Destiny USA Shopping Center. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. The hotel is perfect for getting down to business, shopping, or just having fun. We have 60 guest rooms with both interior and exterior corridors, as well as ground floor and 1st floor accessibility. There is plenty of parking space, including space for truck and RV parking, and we do have a guest laundry room. There is also a lobby computer for you to check emails while you are here! At Red Carpet Inn, North Syracuse, you can count on a friendly welcome, comfortable accommodations and a good night's sleep! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing