We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Philadelphia, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT place to stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My family and I have stayed there several times and we are very satisfied with the overall status of this inn. Besides that the price is very reasonable. The desk clerk was very knowledgeable. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joliz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    31
    28
    13
    20
See reviews for
27
36
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

WE have been to Syracuse for our pre-Christmas shopping trips many times, but we have yet to find a better deal on a motel room than the Red Carpet Inn.
We are not looking for amenities on this kind of trip. We are looking for location and space to store our treasures at a reasonable price.
The Red Carpet is located in North Syracuse, just beyond the fringe, and just east of I-81 and just north of I-90. Access to most route is easy.
Just across Maddydale blvd. are Big-KMart and Dollartree and just east is Big Lots. In late October, they are giving it away, ex. 5 knitted golf shirts for less than $13. Then when you are ready to go upscale, there is Destiny Mall, just two exits south on I-81 and loaded with big name stores. Saks 5th Ave was having a 60% off sale, who knew.
Lord and Taylor had sales tables out, unheard of.
For the adventurous with a GPS you can find your way to Ollies Bargain Outlet on E. Erie. They always seem to be located next to a discount liquor store.
Then for a road trip, you can hop on the I-90 westbound and be at the Waterloo Factory Outlets before you know it. If they don't have it there, then you don't need it.
On the way back you can venture south to some of the Finger Lakes wineries and relax with a cheese tray and a Chardonnay while you are gloating over all the bargains that you found.
Restaurants around the Red Carpet are plentiful and reasonable too. Its all good.
If you are only using your room for sleeping, then the Red Carpet is hard to beat, coffee and muffins, fridge and microwave included.
By our calculation, we took home $1000 worth of bargains had three great meals, and two nights accommodation and spent less than $500, tax in. You cannot beat that with a stick.
HoHoHo!

Room Tip: Step up to a King room for even more room space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevanski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravena, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Dated, cheap price, bed was great, room was clean, staff was helpful and pleasant, close to stores and food, near the airport and major interstate, close to Syracuse University, if your looking for luxury at this price you'll be disappointed, went on fishing trip and spent the night. Frig worked, a/c worked, room had two sinks, 200 word minimum for a review is just asking to much. You get what you pay for.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ed n Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apalachin, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I searched for a 3 star hotel on a popular travel site (not one I generally use, but I have had decent results in the past) that allowed me to make an offer on a room but didn't reveal the name until booking was complete. I ended up here. Obviously a mistake on thier part.
Pros: nice font desk attendant, near the airport .
Cons: sign at the desk that tells guests not to bother other guests (should have turned around then). Room was dirty: small amount of trash (styrofoam cup, other debris) noted on the floor at the head of the bed, crumbs on the refrigerator, stained and dirty looking carpet, very dirty/stained bench for luggage. Small, scratchy towels.
Why we stayed: we only had a few hours before our flight and were too tired to go elsewhere.
Overall: terrible. Pay a few dollars more or stay a little farther away for the same $ and better place.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariago13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We went to Syracuse for some shopping and wanted to stay in a lower priced hotel/motel to save some money. Our room was $62 with tax and we got what we paid for. It was functional. We had a queen bed, and there was a mini-fridge in the room which was handy. However the downsides of the room outweighed the conveniences. The carpet was filthy, in fact the room was very dingy and run down. I made the mistake of shifting the night table so I could use the plug behind it and when I moved it, all we could small was urine - disgusting! On the up side, along with the mini-fridge, the AC worked and there was a TV in the room. No coffee maker though which was a bit disappointing. The 'continental' breakfast is OJ, coffee, tea, and donuts. The check in was quick and easy and the staff was friendly. The Inn is right off the highway which was a convenient location. However it's located right by a busy road and the airport so the flights go by overhead often and they are loud! They stopped around 11pm and started back up around 6am. If you're looking for a quiet, clean, comfortable place - keep looking cause this isn't it. If you try the newer 'extended stay' part of the hotel you might have better luck but I can honestly say we'll never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thearcher23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Had to catch a very early flight out of Syracuse NY so was looking for a place to sleep for a few hours, five minute drive to the airport. Surprised, was a very clean room with color tv microwave frig and bright clean bathroom and top it off with Wfi, Priced right and convenient to airport

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Syracuse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This was a trip for a family wedding so we were busy during the day and we only needed a basic place to sleep and this was it. It was clean and easy to get to all the places we needed to go. Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Ida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#15 of 32 in Syracuse
446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
1.4 mi away
Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport

Property: Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport
Address: 2914 Brewerton Rd, NY, Syracuse, NY 13212-3855
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Carpet Inn, North Syracuse offers comfort and convenience at an affordable price. The Motel is easily accessible from I-81 and I-90, and is just one mile south of Syracuse Hancock Airport. We offer park & Fly upgrades. We are conveniently located near prime destinations including Syracuse University, Le Moyne College, Carrier Dome, Syracuse Fair Grounds, Lakeview Amphitheater and Destiny USA Shopping Center. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. The hotel is perfect for getting down to business, shopping, or just having fun. We have 60 guest rooms with both interior and exterior corridors, as well as ground floor and 1st floor accessibility. There is plenty of parking space, including space for truck and RV parking, and we do have a guest laundry room. There is also a lobby computer for you to check emails while you are here! At Red Carpet Inn, North Syracuse, you can count on a friendly welcome, comfortable accommodations and a good night's sleep! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing