We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parkview Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Everything was fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My friend and I was in syracuse for our NYS boards and stayed here ..the .outside completely mislead me (a very old building) but if was clean beautiful and friendly staff they .even got us a pizza at 1am for a late nite studying munchies and they had a small "store" that was great and the room VERY clean w/ AWSOME bed ...I do have one complaint I haven't got my deposit back on my credit card but this is defiantly where I will stay again when here

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricanczechitailan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Ricanczechitalian,

We are so happy to hear you had a fabulous experience and benefited from our amenities. Please know, the incidentals hold is released immediately at the time of departure and but may take few days for your bank to process it. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    199
    64
    15
    4
See reviews for
155
122
38
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on reviews, as we were only in Syracuse for one night and wanted somewhere central and clean to stay. This was a huge disappointment. The bed was full of hair, blatantly unwashed, and when we went to place something in the bedside drawer it contained condoms and rubbish! The staff were very good about putting us in a new room, but based on our experience I would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Akmurray,

We can only hope that you will accept our deepest apologies in this matter. It is our absolute goal to provide you with nothing less than a pleasurable experience and pains us to hear that we failed to do so. Your feedback has been shared with the director of housekeeping and we have now taken immediate measures to insure that this cannot happen in the future. We hope that you will give us a second opportunity to demonstrate the improvements made from your review. Please feel free to contact our management directly for future visits to our area.

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

The bed was incredibly comfortable, we slept awesome. Room was nice. Shower head was awesome. Bathroom had been recently remodeled. Hotel looks a little run down from back of building but hotel was lovely. Free breakfast was decent. Typical hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAURAandGLENN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear LAURAandGLENN,

Thank you for the 5star review! There is nothing better than a comfortable bed and a good night sleep, we are so happy you enjoyed it. Come and be our guest again!

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

the room we stayed in was awesome room 109 stayed aug 27 -29 beds were so comfortable hotel was packed we did not hear 1 person up or next to us. great stay my wife and i and our 4 year old went for the fair the zoo and Destiny USA mall.the staff was great but the best was mallorie she was very helpful and so kind when we got back from the fair she asked our little girl how she liked the fair and if she had fun.when we checked in we had a room on the 4th floor when we asked her where the stairs were because my wife gets ill from riding in elevators she asked us for my room card and put us on the first floor.loved everything about this place and cant wait to go back again.my wife and i are telling everyone about this place it is a hidden gem.and by the way it was one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed in looking for a reason to go back sooner then next aug will be asking for 109 again thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear DAVID G,

Thank you for this wonderful review. Mallorie and rest of our staff were delighted to read it. We are so happy to learn that your stay was an enjoyable time. We are excited to see you and your family soon!

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband came across this hotel online and I'm glad he did. We visit Syracuse a handful of time per year and we usually stay in one of the chain hotels. I think we purposely avoided downtown because there are some very sketchy areas but we didn't have any issues with the location at all. This summer we were going to the fair and the room rate at this hotel was comparable so we decided to try it. It had good reviews on Tripadvisor so we were confident that it wold be ok. It's close to downtown Syracuse and the university so the location is convenient for sure. It's close to the Destiny USA mall and not far from the fairgrounds as well.
We found it to be clean and our room (514) was a large king bed room. The bathroom was very large with an awesome double showerhead. And now I come to the reason for giving them 4 instead of 5 stars. As I said, the bathroom is large with a space beside the sink that is crying out for something to fill it. I would respectfully suggest that it is sorely missing some kind of vanity or table to put your toiletries on. This is a very obvious omission since the sink is just a pedestal sink with no room at all to place anything down. There is a shelf above the toilet which is not useful for this purpose at all and I'd be afraid something would fall in the toilet anyway. Most people travel with a bag of toiletries and there is literally no place to put it down in the bathroom, which was very inconvenient. I solved the problem during our stay by setting the ironing board up in the bathroom in the space beside the sink. This allowed my husband and I to put our bags on it for the duration of our stay and also the hand towel since the towel rack is on the opposite side of the room as well. I'm not sure if all the rooms are like this but to me its an easy fix and one that would be greatly appreciated.
Lastly, there is a lovely breakfast set up in a very nice dining area that is included in the price of your room.
All in all, we were very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wheatcityslicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear wheatcityslicker,

Thank you for taking your time to write up this great review. We truly appreciate your constructive thoughts, which helps us better recognize what our guests’ expectations are. Please come and visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very nice boutique hotel not far from downtown Syracuse. It is right down the street from the Crowne Plaza. I had read many reviews so I knew I would be satisfied. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Was impressed with the two headed shower. The staff was very helpful and nice. There is a small buffet in the morning which has definitely enough to fill you up. As others have said don't judge the inside by what the outside looks like. Not bad at all!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHJRNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were passing through Syracuse so only stayed here for one night. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful and patient even through the hotel and general area was a little hectic because kids were being dropped off for school. Was a little nervous about staying here but overall the hotel was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner was a little noisy but otherwise no complaints. We got a good rate through hotels.com which was notably difference, lower, than the rate indicated on the hotel's website.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAWhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.6 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.7 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#3 of 31 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Skyler
Hotel Skyler
#5 of 31 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Genesee Grande Hotel
The Genesee Grande Hotel
#15 of 31 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Property: Parkview Hotel
Address: 713 E Genesee St, Syracuse, NY 13210-1505
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#5 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#5 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete Property Upgrade Complete as of March 1, 2013! Hot breakfast now included!Chic downtown Syracuse NY hotel. Those three words just go together, don't they? Here are three more words: The Parkview Hotel. This is contemporary meets art-deco; funky meets comfortable, and the end result is a boutique hotel atmosphere where you feel just fine about kicking off your shoes and relaxing. Once you check in, you're not going to want to leave any time soon. All rooms and suites are equipped with complimentary upgraded WIFI internet access, speaker phones with voicemail, digital cable, flat-screen LCD televisions, and a really comfortable bed! Just completed, new in-room window treatments, ergonomic chairs and bedding package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Hotel Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing