We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Parkview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkview Hotel
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

$96 for a room can't beat it! Thanks to Devon for accommodating my dogs letting us switch rooms he was great! Nice bar that's open till 12...clean rooms good staff and on site parking.. Also serve food! Looks small and old from outside but its up to date with flat screens ect

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dean L,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and look forward to your return visit!

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Easy access, conveniently located in the Syracuse downtown area. Very helpful staff and quiet, clean, spacious room with a very comfortable bed. Good breakfast buffet in the morning. Great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChrysG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear ChrysG,

Thank you for the wonderful review! Our staff is thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to your next visit to our area!

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Everything about this hotel was great. The service, the complimentary shuttle, and breakfast. The hotel employees were very nice. Definitely going back in the summer time to get a good view of the beautiful park outside the room window. Wait!?!?!?! There's a pool??? I was unaware of that. Still an awesome hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jared P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Jared P,

Thank you for the excellent review!!! Forman Park right across from the Parkview Hotel looks really amazing in the summer time. Unfortunately we do not have a pool but we do have a fitness center on property. Our staff is excited to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel close to Syracuse University. Beds seemed alittle short and some pillows were to hard. Clean room. Heat worked great. Nice bathroom. Quiet hotel. Good choices to pick from at the Market place. Id stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slengyeljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear slangyeljr,

Thank you for the great review. Please let us know your pillow preference and we will be sure to provide it for you on your future stays. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

In two words - simple luxury.
Nice location, nice ambiance, clean, good and cozy rooms, nice comfortable mattress. Good service.
All at the right price. I have stayed there several times with my family and I was always well pleased with my stay.
There is no pool, or exercise room, or any of those other peripheral things. Which is just fine by me. There is a good TV in the room.
I wish there was a Restaurant in the premisses, or at least a good one near by.
Still, not a deal breaker. You will not go hungry anyway.
At this price, I can not find any better value.
I have stayed at several hotels in Syracuse and area, including the other boutique hotels in the same chain, and this is still my favourite.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aureliofh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear aureliofh,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy to be your choice of hotels while in Syracuse. We would like to share some information regarding the hotel and the area. There is a fitness center that is open 24 hours available for our guest’s use. We have also recently renovated Stefon’s bar at the Parkview Hotel serving appetizers until close and our market place is open 24 hours with salads, sandwiches, wraps etc… Downtown is host to many great restaurants and taverns located only five minutes driving distance from the hotel. Please stop by at the front desk and we will be more than happy to help you with your dining options and directions. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you the next time you and your family are in the area.

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Booked three nights here after my usual mariott property was sold out. The service, charming guest rooms and cozy lobby were a nice change of pace in bitterly cold Syracuse. Not many walkable ammenties, but the location is perfect for a trip where you'll be driving to clients in the area. Only downside was the in-room AC/heating--difficult to regulate and noisy.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrc8603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear nrc8603,

We are so happy that we were able to give you the cozy feeling at the Parkview Hotel while Syracuse is freezing! Sorry for the AC/heating unit difficulties, we will have our maintenance team to take a look at it. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again the next time you are visiting our area.

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and I were looking forward to our stay at this hotel based on the reviews. Unfortunately our experience was not as good as others have noted. The first room we were in had a loud bang about every 10 minutes. It sounded like a large chunk of metal fell on another large chunk of metal. We were moved to another room which was hot without any ability to turn down the heat. The dial didn't work. Every time we told the clerk at the front desk we were told they couldn't do anything about it at the time but would write up a ticket for the engineer the following morning. Nothing was ever done nor were we told that it couldn't be fixed.

In order to get to the parking lot, you have to drive through a very narrow alley (between 2 building walls). The back door for all intents and purposes is the primary entrance (there is a main entry on the street). It is a small door with a short steep ramp up for disabled people. There is no awning to protect you from rain or snow which is not uncommon in Syracuse. It snowed pretty hard during our visit. My husband is disabled. When going up the ramp there is another small door entry to the hotel which also needs key access. He uses a walker. In order to open the door he has to step to the side where there is a large pipe jutting out that is at the same height as his head. The space is extremely small so anyone using a walker will have a tough time squeezing the walker and him/herself into the small space so that the door can be opened. I cannot imagine anyone in a wheelchair or walker traveling by themselves being able to negotiate getting into the hotel without assistance.

Because it snowed while we were there and no one plowed the parking lot no one could see the handicap parking places (2) marked. They do not have signs so non-disabled people parked in the spots - understandably. No one shoveled around the door. When I talked to the clerk he said that there was no one to do it. They had left for the night. After a short discussion he said he would do it. All the staff were pleasant and nice. After I helped my husband to the room I parked the car. The handicap bathrooms are well done and very large. The room looked nice though it was a tight squeeze between the night stand and the wall for him to get to the bed and the main part of the room. Overall the rooms were appointed nicely and the beds comfortable but there were too many other problems for us to return. I would advise the reservation people that when reserving a room with handicap access, disabled people be warned of the difficulties getting into the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank 24sheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear 24sheppard,

We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please know that it is our ultimate goal to ensure that your experience with us is nothing less than enjoyable. While it appears that the bad snow storm that took place during your visit did have an impact on your stay, we will certainly address the aspects that were in our control. We have shared this review with our department heads and will make the appropriate adjustments immediately. There is an ADA designated elevator to assist guests to their rooms, as well as an awning at each entrance of the hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding our room’s cleanliness and appearance. If you’re ever looking for accommodations in our area again we welcome you to try our sister property, Hotel Skyler, as it may be more to your liking.

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
0.6 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#3 of 31 in Syracuse
468 reviews
0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel
Crowne Plaza Hotel
#13 of 31 in Syracuse
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Genesee Grande Hotel
The Genesee Grande Hotel
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
437 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
1.4 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Address: 713 E Genesee St, Syracuse, NY 13210-1505
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#5 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: £77 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete Property Upgrade Complete as of March 1, 2013! Hot breakfast now included!Chic downtown Syracuse NY hotel. Those three words just go together, don't they? Here are three more words: The Parkview Hotel. This is contemporary meets art-deco; funky meets comfortable, and the end result is a boutique hotel atmosphere where you feel just fine about kicking off your shoes and relaxing. Once you check in, you're not going to want to leave any time soon. All rooms and suites are equipped with complimentary upgraded WIFI internet access, speaker phones with voicemail, digital cable, flat-screen LCD televisions, and a really comfortable bed! Just completed, new in-room window treatments, ergonomic chairs and bedding package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Hotel Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing