We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Fast friendly check in, comfortable room, managers reception with excellent food , great breakfast and efficient shuttle service. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was a slow internet. Will certainly stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LOUIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us, I am glad you got to enjoy our monthly guest reception during your stay. Safe Travels~

Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    87
    60
    12
    10
See reviews for
75
54
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I satyed here upon arrival and before departure and yes, it was ok to rest. Locating the courtesy phone at teh airport was not easy, but the hotel cannot be blamed for this. The room was comfortable and had a good WiFi available. The only problem was that if you want to eat the only choice, other than breakfast, was to call for a delivery service. There was no restaurant or bar where snacks and drinks could be purchased. Not sure if I will be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport. We do offer a shuttle service within 3 miles of the hotel for dining and shopping that you can take advantage for breakfast and any other meals you may be in town for. We hope to see you again in the future if you are in the Syracuse area.

Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed here overnight before a flight down south. Andrew at the desk was great and very helpful. He arranged our transfer to the airport and got us settled.

When we were returning, we had a flight cancellation and I called the hotel and spoke to him agin directly to cancel our return room and he did so without a problem even though it was 8pm !!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found Andrew to be very friendly. Our employees take great pride in the service we offer here, thank you for your review on your stay and safe travels~

Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here with the family prior to flying out to Florida, employees (Stephanie and Edward) were great upon checkout. Helped me my computer issues and were very accommodating. The shuttle bus driver drove is there and picked us up and was super friendly. Hotel was clean and the breakfast although was basic it was expected at hotel where there is a free breakfast. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PromoteIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us while you were traveling to Florida. We hope you have safe travels and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayville
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We took a couple of nights away from the problems at home and a day of shopping. The hotel was excellent and came with breakfast. The food was great. The hotel is next to a main road to get around quickly. The room was better than I expected. Service is top notched and everyone was vary helpful. There is not a restaurant at the hotel, but there are a lot near by.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookt817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed the pool and breakfast~ we hope to see you again for a littel stay-cation get away from home! Safe Travels

Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to this new Holiday Inn Express property. I've stayed at seven or eight others and this one ranks near the bottom of the group. Upon checking in, the clerk was busy packing bags for the gold and platinum members and couldn't be bothered to look up to greet me. Even after I had his attention, he took a phone call and didn't totally give me his full attention. Even though it was a cold night and a winter storm was winding down, he sent me back outside to get my license number -- most properties will just accept a state, make and color. The room was pretty standard, but the pillows on the king-sized bed were small and flat. My wife and I each took two of the four, which wasn't even enough to prop you up to read or watch TV. Not the fault of the HIE, but a front-end loader next door plowed a parking lot from 2-6 a.m., keeping me up much of the night. The next morning, I found the breakfast room and buffet to be about 1/2 to 1/3 the size of other HIE properties we had stayed at. On a pleasant note, when I brought our car around to pack it, the employee shoveling snow asked me if I needed any help -- very nice of him. Overall, this HIE seemed "cheaper" in a way than the others. I hope that they won't be cutting corners on future properties. The best HIE we've stayed at is still in Hermitage, PA. Stay there if you're in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KentRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport. I also want to thank you for all the feedback you provided to us on your stay. While you did not find the room amenties to be up to par, I was pleased to see that you found the staff to be helpul and friendly. Safe travels~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This is a great property. The rooms are just what you expect, clean, quiet and well priced. I took advantage of their park and fly offering and thought that was great. The van driver on both trips was great and friendly. The only downside is there is a guy working at nights at the front desk that should really be somewhere else. He's not client service focussed and leaves a trail of disappointed guests. I'll choose another place to stay next time just to not have to deal with him.

Room Tip: Request the ground floor, north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinghiale-13624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and all that we offer here. Safe Travels~

Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
1.2 mi away
Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
4.0 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Address: 5418 S Bay Rd, Syracuse, NY 13212-3801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Syracuse airport hotel offers comfort and convenience. Indulge yourself by staying at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse near the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Our convenient hotel is located right at the entrance of the airport to accommodate your travel needs. Families will love staying at our hotel in Syracuse, New York, situated near the intersection of Col. Eileen Collins Blvd. and South Bay Road. This location offers fast access to many local attractions including the Carousel Center Mall, the Museum of Science and Technology and the Landmark Theatre. Other nearby attractions include the Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, Oneida Lake, Iron-Girl Triathlon and historic Armory Square. Business travelers appreciate the accommodations provided at our Syracuse Airport hotel. Located at the entrance to the airport, this hotel also provides close proximity to local companies such as Lockheed Martin, Syracuse Research Corporation, Cooper Crouse-Hinds and Anheuser-Busch, Inc. In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 15 people as well as business services, which include a fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. While staying at our Syracuse hotel, enjoy our choice amenities that include an indoor pool, a fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to get our great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Holiday Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing