We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great salads”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panini's Restaurant
Ranked #203 of 684 Restaurants in Syracuse
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Restaurant details
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great salads”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The salads at Panini's are top notch. I love the piece of fresh bread they give you. Your food is ready quickly which is a bonus if you are stopping in on your lunch break. Everything is reasonably priced especially when you consider the quality. The salad I get has monterrey jack cheese, bacon, chicken and ranch dressing and although I would like a little more than half a chicken cutlet, it's always cooked just right.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank syr_qlts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Like the Name Says”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Across the street from the Syracuse Tech Garden, they have solid food at reasonable prices (NB I live in NYC so that is my basis for comparison). The dining room is clean, the staff is friendly, and they have real plates and utensils for dine-in. Also had some chicken gumbo, which was not as good as the sandwiches I've had, but also not bad. If you're at the Tech Garden or in the surrounding area, this is one of your better bets.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeRyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not being funny but Burger King has a better burger.”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Beautiful day at Green Lakes. Amazing view. But that is where it ended. The Burger roll was stale and the burger was so over cooked it had no moist to it at all. In fact, it may have been pre cooked and heated. Just like when you re heat a burger at home. Never received any flat ware, went to the bus station and procured my own. About half way through, the wait staff asks if everything is OK. Showed them the to disintegrating stale buns and received NO comment back. Nor was there any interface with the management. Either the wait staff never said anything or the management doesn't care. Been going there since Panini has had the concession and the staffing has been sub par. The other sandwiches and the salads were good and may still return for them and the view but do yourselves a favor, DON'T get the burger and grab your own flatware on the way past the table where it is kept.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
181 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good value, good food. Friendly folks!”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is actually right next door to a hotel on Main Street, and yes, there is an entrance from the hotel but also one off Main Street.
A little shop, they do not have table service, but you can take your food to a table. I chose to take mine back to another hotel where I was staying.
The Greek salad was fresh, crisp, and really good. Plentiful, too! The dressing was divine.
The Cuban panini (sounds odd, doesn't it?) was quite tasty, and also plentiful. I got both for under $15.00 total bill.
The staff is great- friendly, capable, and very skilled.
This place was so good that I suggested to people attending my seminar that they seek it out!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panini's Restaurant also viewed

 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Panini's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing