We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The room was fairly clean. They were in the middle of a remodeling process. It was not unbearable. The room was fairly clean. There was no couch but there was a desk. The walls had a few dents but nothing large. Fresh smelling rooms and nothing that would stop me from going back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koobook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

The room was clean with no musty smell. It was small with no table but since we were there for the fair that wasn't a problem for us. I do think it is unsanitary to have the coffeemaker in the bathroom with the coffee cups turned right side up though. I don't drink coffee but if I did I would find that a big turn off. Also check out is at 11 am and we had housekeeping knocking on our door at 9. And when we left the room to load our car the keys didn't work any more and we had to leave someone in the room to let ourselves back in. We felt rushed to leave. If you are looking for a clean place to lay your head down though, it will do the job.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYyankeefan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Rooms are clean and comfortable. This CI has recently added hot eggs and sausage to already varied breakfast. Drawback is property is situated between NY Thurway and Interstate 690, so no escaping road noise. Keeping AC or Fan on helps. Experienced inconsiderate guests who slammed doors and talked loudly in the hall late at night, but call to front desk helped. Pet fee is very reasonable at $25/7night stay no matter the number of pets.

Room Tip: Rooms on back of building (Interstate 690 side) offer a bit less truck/highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treeturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Besides charging too much, the place was shabby & the walls were thin. A family in the next room wasn't being loud but it took until midnight for us to sleep as we could hear every word.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here for a night while we traveling en route to another location. It's conveniently located right off I-90 and in a somewhat isolated location. The hotel is undergoing renovation (with the appropriate amount of apologies for the mess). The hallways had not been renovated and were kind of musty. Our room however was comfortable and clean. Although it was located very near the freeway we didn't hear any traffic noise (though I usually run a fan I travel with). The complimentary breakfast was above average with a waffle, sausage, and egg mcmuffin type eggs, along with some cold stuff. This a good location if you're headed to the fairgrounds or just looking for a comfortable room stopping for the night along your trip. If you're looking for something conveniently located near Syracuse I'd recommend finding something a bit closer to downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buckmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We just stayed in this hotel again this past week. I am always careful about staying at clean hotels because of the fear of picking up bedbugs and taking them home. This hotel is very clean and is in the middle of a complete renovation, only making it even better. We will continue to stay here in the future. Breakfast is also included and is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly154981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Night staff is less than pleasant, location is tough to get to and the renovation while i am sure an improvement, this place leads much to be desired.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#22 of 31 in Syracuse
315 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds
9.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

Address: 7010 Interstate Island Rd, Syracuse, NY 13209-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range: £54 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fairgrounds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds Hotel Syracuse
Comfort Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing