We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkview Hotel(Syracuse)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
US$104
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
145
209
51
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
209
51
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungesyracuse universitystarbucks coffeeparking garagesu campuswonderful hotelbasketball gameairport shuttlebusiness triprooms are nicecarrier domeup to datethe hotel is cleanhotel staffconvenient locationupon checkdesk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Good hotel, whether you are visiting the university, shopping at Destiny USA, or just visiting the area.

Its an older facility, the 70-80s Sheraton style, owned by the University, and quite popular. It can use a facelift and a refresh. Especially the bathrooms.

Only thing that was not usual is that I was charged $25 for a rollaway bed, without being told about the charge before hand.

Friendly staff, lots of places within walking distance.

Recommend for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MikeyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hello MikeyR,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. Great to hear that you found convenience in our hotels location and that you found the staff to be friendly.
We do apologize for the lack of communication on our part regarding the rollaway bed charge. We have shared your comments with the front office manager.
Once again we thank you, and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Syracuse area.

Sincerely,
Michael Gates
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The staff makes this Sheraton a pleasure to visit! We just left the hotel and cannot say enough about the service and the warm employees! My husband, two teenagers and I stayed one night here to see Syracuse Univ and from our check in with Nadia at the front desk who graciously suggested a suite with our kids to Norma from housekeeping who brought us extra towels in the early am and Bob in the Club level lounge - who were all especially warm and helpful and just so welcoming! We all really felt like they knew us! I travel over a dozen weeks a year for both business and pleasure and HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Syracuse for the location and especially for the exemplary service.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Taryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello Taryn S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our staff to be warm, helpful, and welcoming. Our goal here is to make our guest feel at home while staying with us, so it's great to hear that our staff was able to connect with your family.

Once again we thank you, and we do hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Syracuse.

Sincerely,
Michael Gates
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

If you're visiting Syracuse University, you won't find a better location. Just at the foot of college hill, it offers easy access to tour campus, grab some grub and experience the University experience. Our room was also very clean and comfortable with views of Fraternity row. The staff were very cordial and helpful with whatever we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainelywanderings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello Mainelywondering,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found convenience with our location of the campus of Syracuse. Great to hear that you found your room comfortable and clean and that our associates were friendly and helpful during your stay with us.

Once again thank you, and we do hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Gates
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is on campus, it's a fantastic location. The service was very professional and friendly, and the room was clean and modern. There is a restaurant on site, it's a bit dated but the food was surprisingly good and reasonable (we haven't had much luck with hotel restaurants, so this was a very pleasant surprise). Every time we walked into the hotel the staff was sure to ask us how we were and if we needed anything.

Tip for visiting admissions at Syracuse University: walk out the front doors of the hotel, take a left to the traffic light on the corner. Turn right to walk along University Ave. At the next light, turn left and cross University Ave. Admissions is on the right, the first door you see. We walked all over campus to try to find the building, and could have kicked ourselves when we realized how close it was to the hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the better. If you get a room on the 9th floor, you get free drinks/appetizers/breakfast in the lounge. Great views of the city from this floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsgeegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello mrsgeegs,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found convenience with our hotels location. We love being on the center of the Syracuse campus, steps withing the campus life. Great to hear that you found the service professional and friendly, and that you were able to dine in our restaurant Rachel's.

Once again we thank you, and we do hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Syracuse area.

Sincerely,
Michael Gates
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton University due to a training session my company was conducting the next day and I had a really nice stay. I was put on the 8th floor overlooking the campus and it was great. The bed was super comfortable and the room was clean.

The people at the front desk were very friendly except they couldn't figure out why my Starwood account had issues. The shuttle driver was also very friendly who picked me up at Delmonico's on Erie Boulevard. I liked staying at a time when students were on break (summer) as the last time I stayed during the semester; it wasn't as nice, relaxing.

The meeting in the Comstock room the next day was nice, but the servers removed the food fast and there wasn’t time to even get a second helping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank STEBAY711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello STEBAY711,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found your room comfortable and the staff to be friendly. The bedding in the room is part of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Collection which is a key brand element to Sheraton, so its great to hear that you found them to be comfortable. Great to hear that you were able to utilize our shuttle service as well.
In regards to the trouble with locating your starwood account, and the servers clearing the food, we do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you during your time with us.

Once again thank you, and we do hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Gates
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews