We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week-end Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and found everything lived up to our expectation.
There is currently renovations goling on, but they did not interfear in any way.
The room was clean, quite large as was the bathroom.
The breakfast consisted of sausages, scrambled eggs, waffles, cerials etc.
The staff were very obliging.
We would gladly stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knowbody1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shuegirl, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for choosing us for your weekend getaway; very happy you had a good time! That breakfast is definitely a winner and a great time-saver, too. I am very proud of my friendly staff and will pass along your kind words to them.
Thank you again for your business, please come back soon.

Sincerely,
Kathy Shue, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

WE like Comfort Inns and this one was a very nice one. The room was clean, and bright, bathroom was very big. We were one the 4th floor and each night we stayed there it was booked and never heard a noise, parking was alittle hard to find, had to park in the back. The breakfast was good, they had hot and cold food, fruit, juice, eggs, cereal, the basics. The air conditioner worked great, in fact the only problem I had with this place was getting in to the hotel from Thompson Road. You have to go past the hotel, go around the rotary, and they are in back of the Macdonalds. If the rotary is busy, you just have to be careful, and then you have to get all the over to the right where traffic is coming from. That is the only problem we found.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor. We had no problem, very quite. The only thing I can saw about it, is tha...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootsConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

When booking we asked for a room on the bottom floor, and that is what we received. :) Having no idea that there were two entryways. One from the hallway and one from the parking lot, where we parked our car. We liked that. Trees surrounding the parking lot..large window in our room. Room was big, clean and updated. The bathroom has extra dressing room area attached. It was quiet and staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you want an entry to the parking lot where your car is parked. Easy to unload...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makerofdreams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Overall, we had a good stay, I was teetering between very good and average so chose average. They are doing construciton, plus the hotel is little old and could use updating. Our room was a bit worn, but clean. However, we had a Pet (Dog) and they had no more normal rooms available for Pets so gave us a third floor room that seemed a bit old and worn, probably because we had a dog. However, the staff was excellent and the breakfast was excellent. We were happy. If you get a good price it is worth it, but if you don't you might try to something else until the construction is done,

Room Tip: If you don't have pets choose the 2nd or 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ansley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This hotel was chosen for location but as part of the Choice Hotels we expect a certain level of service. When we made the reservation we should have been told it was under renovation. When we checked in we requested a room on the ground floor for easy access to our car. We were shown to a room and let in the back exit. A few minutes later, a maintenance worker told us the fire alarm was missing so we would be moved across the hall. As we entered that room, we could smell smoke and mentioned it. We were told that someone had been smoking outside and the air conditioner had sucked it into the room. We were assured that it would clear up shortly. Although the room was large and well furnnished with a newly renovated, lovely washroom, the smoke smell disturbed us all night. We mentioned it to the manager in the morning and received a sincere apology. We were shown the lovely, newly renovated rooms on the fourth floor and given a sizable reduction in our price for the room we had. The breakfast area was moved from the lobby area to a conference room to avoid the dust, etc. from the lobby renovation but it wasn't up to Comfort Inn expectations. The waffle maker didn't work, and the choices otherwise were less than usual but the atmosphere was friendly and the manager was asking all the guests how they were doing and if she could do anything more for anyone. I'm sure the hotel will be greatly improved, with a chateau style lobby and updated rooms, when finished but right now, it is less than I would expect. I think we should have been directed to the fourth floor, even if we asked for the ground floor. I'm sure our impression of the hotel would be completely different.

Room Tip: No ground floor. Ask for the renovated fourth floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarshaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I booked this room through Hotwire, and was not expecting too much, but I was pleasantly surprised. Although the hotel could use some updating, it is clean, the staff is pleasant, and the breakfast was great.
Good choice for an overnight stop. I would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shuegirl, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and I am thrilled that we beat your expectations! I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast and hope you will stay with us again when you are in Syracuse. Thank you again,
Sincerely,
Kathy Shue, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The lobby area was being remodled at the time, but it looks like it will be nice when it is done (they are putting in a fireplace and nice tiles). My room was on the 4th floor and was very large. There was a huge window overlooking the trees out back, and it was very relaxing and peaceful. The room did not appear to be recently remodled, but the furnishings were not as old as some I have seen (it looked like it was dated the late 90s instead of the 80s). The bathroom was also huge and did have a new tub in it. The room was very clean and the internet worked well. The elevator was super quick. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supercat912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shuegirl, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Thank you so much for your review and your business! We are renovating the lobby and really appreciate your patience; it will be gorgeous and I hope you will be back soon to check it out. I am very blessed to have a great team that really cares about the hotel and our guests and it brightens their day to hear that their hard work pays off.
Thank you again!
Kathy Shue, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
460 reviews
9.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
4.0 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#21 of 31 in Syracuse
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Carrier Circle

Address: 6491 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range: £57 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Carrier Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Exit 35 off the NYS Thruway (I-90) this 100% Non-smoking hotel features; complimentary hot breakfast buffet, business center, fitness center and free high speed wireless Internet. Our central location puts all of Syracuse at your fingertips, minutes from LeMoyne College, Syracuse University, downtown and the new Destiny USA. We always have a comfortable clean room waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing