We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Highland Mills, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Accommodating”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here this past weekend to attend a Syracuse football game. We had reserved 2 rooms and when we arrived late morning only one room was available but they allowed us to check in and leave our luggage until we returned after the game.

The rooms are large and very comfortable. The king room had a recliner, a desk and a small table and a desk and chair.

The room with 2 queen beds had a desk and chair along with a small table and dresser that also served as a tv stand. My only complaint on this room is that potentially 4 people could stay in this room but the only chair that was available was the desk chair. Rearranging the furniture and removing the small table next to the dresser could put room for a love seat or other chair to be more comfortable.

The breakfast area was clean and had plenty of tables. The selection of hot and cold breakfast items including breads, muffins, coffee cake, cereals, eggs and ham ( on this visit) and waffles was satisfying and a good way to start the day. The fireplace was a great compliment to the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear RichardB, What a nice review, thank you! It's really nice to know that you were well taken care of by our awesome staff and I will be sure to pass along your appreciation. Isn't the fireplace great?? We all love it, especially in the evenings when it's cold and dark outside. And yes, the waffles are very hard to stay away from! I do want to let you know that in the coming months we will be adding new tables and chairs in the guest rooms and have just recently implemented the new beautiful bedding, so we'll be even better when you return.
Thank you again, please come back anytime!
Sincerely,
Kathy Shue, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    129
    85
    27
    17
See reviews for
115
84
13
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

we were there for a football game on saturday nov 22nd , perfect one night stay , friendly service and for 80$ , clean room , good breakfast for free , the bed was a little worn down , but we are very happy with our stay to this motel !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear BigDan, Thanks for the great review! So glad you chose us for your game stay, sorry if you're an SU fan that day..........We appreciate your kind words and hope you will come back again soon. Basketball season, lol?
Thank you again for your business,
Sincerely,
Kathy Shue, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bass Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Have stayed here multiple times and will continue to use when passing through Syracuse. Very convenient off the interstate and a pleasant staff. The re-conditioned rooms on the top floor are definitely worth asking for and the remodeling of the reception/breakfast area is an improvement. Only draw back is as part of the updating process they have installed the small pillows that Comfort Inns are putting in all their establishments.

By the way a good meal can be had at "Joey's Restaurant", which is very close.

Room Tip: Top floor has been remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coldflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Coldflyer,
Thank you for the nice review, so glad you stayed with us! Our location certainly does make it convenient from the highway and the 4th floor rooms have, indeed, been renovated but we have just about finished putting in new tubs/shower surrounds in all the rooms and they are all large rooms so any floor is a winner.
I'm blessed with a friendly, welcoming staff that do their best to ensure a clean, comfy stay and a yummy breakfast so thank you again for your nice words and come back soon!
Sincerely,
Kathy Shue, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
187 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Large rooms, good wireless WIFI signal, adequate breakfast bar (make your own waffle, scrambled eggs and sausage links, bagels and wheat bread, fruit) clean, quiet. Staff were efficient, although one desk person to handle everything in the late afternoon is probably not a great management choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fflbrgst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
132 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

No unexpected surprises here; they have a friendly staff and were ready for our group. The rooms on the third floor, at least, are quite large and spacious, as are the bathrooms. The place is clean and no one in my group had any complaints. No extraneous noises through the walls, or check in problems, or staff problems. BAthrooms seem fairly new/updated. I would recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have higher ceilings, and seem to be a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chazmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear chazmatters, thank you very much for your very nice review of your recent stay. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff and appreciate your group business! We try to make things as easy and enjoyable as possible for our many groups and it's great to hear that we succeeded, so thank you again and we'll all look forward to hosting you again in the future.
My best,
Kathy Shue, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We were initially greeted by their relatively unfriendly front desk staff. We had a lot of luggage because we are moving. The staff did not offer to help us and they do not have automatic front doors so getting the luggage in and out of this hotel was horrible.

When we got in our room the bathroom was not clean. There were hairs in the shower.

Do yourself a favour and spend $50 extra and stay at a Marriott.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Msmith380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear msmith380, I am very sorry to hear that we failed to exceed or even meet your expectations on your recent stay and I can't imagine the desk staff not jumping to help you with the doors, I only hope they were busy with other guests and were unable to assist you right then. We really try to go above and beyond the call but we obviously stumbled in your case, please accept my apologies. The good news is that electronic doors are, indeed, on our horizon and should be completed this coming winter or spring.
Thank you for staying with us and I sincerely hope you will give us another try.
Best wishes,
Kathy Shue, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Syracuse hotels

Texas
Level Contributor
276 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed one night on our tour of New England, and were very satisfied with our stay. The room was large and clean, with comfortable beds. Good wifi and TV. The large breakfast area has a very nice breakfast offering. A good location near the thruway, and all at a very reasonable price. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genelary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear genelary, Thank you so much for your very nice review! It's always nice to share our guest's input with the staff and we all thank you. Clean, comfy and friendly is exactly what we strive for and I'm very happy that we succeeded and that you took the time to let us know it, so thank you again and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Kathy Shue, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#15 of 32 in Syracuse
449 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Carrier Circle

Property: Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Address: 6491 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Carrier Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Exit 35 off the NYS Thruway (I-90) this 100% Non-smoking hotel features; complimentary hot breakfast buffet, business center, fitness center and free high speed wireless Internet. Our central location puts all of Syracuse at your fingertips, minutes from LeMoyne College, Syracuse University, downtown and the new Destiny USA. We always have a comfortable clean room waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing