We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good hotel and clean rooms”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night. The staff was great, the rooms were clean and it is right of the highway. It's a little misleading because it's located right behind the McDonalds and it's hard to see until you pull in but it's worth it. I recommend people us this motel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lealance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your response about your stay with us at the Comfort Inn Carrier Circle.

We strive for cleanliness and customer service, and I am appreciative that your experience was good on both counts. I hope we get the opportunity to host you again!

Thomas Denely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    131
    86
    27
    17
See reviews for
117
85
13
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed for one night en route to Niagara Falls. As others have commented the lifts did have an odd, tar-like smell which I suspect was due to resurfacing of the surrounding roads. In any case it was less the following day so it was improving. The room was nice and large and reasonably comfortable. I did appreciate a call from the lobby soon after arrival to check that we were comfortable - I don't recall too many instances of that before. The breakfast was pretty reasonable, and pretty standard for hotels of this ilk. Overall, this place was good value for money.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oldbuggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words in your review of the Comfort Inn Carrier Circle!

One of your recent improvements was repair and resurfacing of our parking lot. It did create a bit of an odor, but the challenge with a hotel can be making improvements and still offering the best service we can for our guests.

I hope we have the opportunity to host you again!

Thomas Denely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

When I registered at the front desk they informed me that it was a non-smoking and no pet room. Well I do not know the history of the room but someone(s) have smoked in that room in the past and it smelled it. Also, there seemed to be some kind of moisture problem as a lot of the windows in the hotel were fogged up with condensed moisture. All this (and maybe more) lead to me waking up with puffy eyes the next morning! Beautiful...but the room was quiet if a little run down. The place seemed packed as we had to park in the very back of the lot. The breakfast was nice as were the front desk people. I used points for the room so it was free. I guess I got my money's worth

Room Tip: Not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I'm sorry to read about your experience during your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Carrier Circle. While we are a non smoking hotel, regrettably there are times people think they can circumvent our policies. While we deep clean and make every attempt to return the room to it's nonsmoking environment, it isn't always as successful as we hope. In addition, I am happy to say that we have ordered and will be replacing the 2 windows who's seal has broken in the hotel, causing them to fog over. We hope to complete that work sometime in the month of August.
Thomas Denely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I reserved this on website a few hours before we arrived which was good as it was full when we got there. The price was right as we needed a quick overnight place on our way to Maine. We had a room with 2 queen beds with an extra area with a mirror. Our issue was that the room smelled like smoke to the point we almost asked for a different room. The towels were skimpy and one had a large rip in it. It looks like it was recently updated and was decorated tastefully.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolynPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences with the Comfort Inn Carrier Circle. First, thank you for noticing our recent upgrades! We are working on improving the hotel with new carpeting, lighting, chairs and artwork in our rooms. Our next project is new draperies. We appreciate it when those items are noted. I'm sorry that there seemed to be an odor in your guestroom and I will look into the cause and rectify it. In addition, we do typically pull towel like you described from our inventory, and it's possible this was missed by our laundry person.
Thomas Denely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed on the 4th floor - rooms are quite spacious as was the bathroom. Parking is at a premium later in the evening but part of the hotel is under construction / renovation so not all spaces are accessible. Quiet, clean and ladies at front desk very pleasant.

Room Tip: first floor has rooms that open right up to the parking lot or 4th floor has very big quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayDee1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Comfort Inn Carrier Circle! We are in the process of repairing our parking areas, and there are times we do have to restrict access to some of our parking, but we appreciate everyone's patience during this time. In addition, I'm glad you enjoyed your room! And you've shared the secret of our 4th floor rooms with their larger bathrooms and vaulted ceilings. They feel even larger because of that.
Thomas Denely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel during Syracuse Nationals Week, so it was a bit overpriced. Very basic accommodations. Hotel was clean and desk staff was courteous. Breakfast was good and servings fresh. Hotel was probably full so parking was at a premium even though the lot seemed big enough. Hotel needs some modernization especially the carpeting in both rooms and common areas.

Hotel is four stories with elevators at one end, so ask to be near elevators if you need to be close to them. May return, but not sure right now.

Room Tip: Elevators at one end of floor. Four story hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Carrier Circle. Parking is always at a premium during Syracuse Nationals as some of our guests bring more than one vehicle on their visit. Under normal circumstances, we are able to accommodate the vehicles of our guests in our parking areas. Also, are in the process of replacing all the carpeting in the building. The last areas we are waiting to complete are the landings off of the elevators, which we hope to have completed in the next couple of weeks.
Thomas Denely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin MA
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We selected this hotel because the price was right and the location was convenient for a one night stay in Syracuse. Our first impression of the hotel was of the hotel staff smoking beneath the "No Smoking" signs at the main entrance. The desk staff was friendly and check in was smooth. The room was an average room with two queen beds but it clearly had been a smoking room at one time. The odor greeted you at the door. The room was clean and functional. The bed was ok as was the tv. The bathroom was clean and there were ample towels. Breakfast was decent with boiled eggs, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, a waffle maker, yogurt, juices and pretty good coffee.
The hotel is dated and worn and is obviously undergoing a renovation. It's not a great place but it serves the purpose of a place to put your head for a night. One oddity if you're using Google Maps for directions: Google doesn't understand the location as it instructs you to "prepare to park your car and walk to the destination". It was pretty funny but may make finding the location difficult especially at night.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pubprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with The Comfort Inn Carrier Circle. We are making improvements to the property including comforters, chairs, carpeting and window treatments in our guestrooms. This project is continuing and scheduled to be completed by the end of summer. But we will continue to look at what we might do better when this is done.
Thomas Denely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 32 in Syracuse
453 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
9.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Carrier Circle

Property: Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Address: 6491 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Carrier Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Exit 35 off the NYS Thruway (I-90) this 100% Non-smoking hotel features; complimentary hot breakfast buffet, business center, fitness center and free high speed wireless Internet. Our central location puts all of Syracuse at your fingertips, minutes from LeMoyne College, Syracuse University, downtown and the new Destiny USA. We always have a comfortable clean room waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing