We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical hotel, close to Destiny USA mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Practical hotel, close to Destiny USA mall”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Overall, hotel was basic, nothing fancy, but it suited our needs so well, I am quite happy.

Room
We had our 9 month old baby with us, so paid a little extra for the King Suite.... and did not regret it one bit. Baby had his own room, connected to ours with French double doors. "His room" had a fridge and microwave, perfect for his baby food, and had his own bathroom which we used as a makeshift kitchen, for washing bottles, etc. We could put him down for a nap or for the night, and close his door, then we could watch tv or whatever in our room. 60 or so channels on tv, not bad. Bed was comfortable. Small old bathroom with no vent fan, so steamy after showers, but ok. Room wasn't totally soundproof, as we often heard conversations happening in the hallway, especially the ladies yelling "room service" in the morning.

Hotel amenities
Free breakfast, but good thing it's free. I don't consider myself a picky eater by any means, but the food was mediocre at best. Selection ok, but not many healthy options (white bread, white bagels, scrambled eggs, bacon or saussage (one option each day) waffle machine, 3 sugar cereal options, whole apples and bananas. BUT (hotel, take note if you're reading this!) the waffle station is extremely crowded on the weekend! My hysband waited 25 minutes for a waffle!! They could stand to buy another 2 or 4 waffle irons (2 there now).

Pool: nice atrium area, but pool water was cold.... we were hoping for a nice temperature since it's an indoor pool, but it was so cold my husband wouldn't go in.

Tip for picking your room: with a stroller, ask for a ground floor room. Also, ask to be as far away from the pool as poasible, since it is loud during the day if you have nappers. We read this tip and therefore got room 113, and were so happy we asked to be far from the pool.

Service
Friendly and courteous. They helped us with dinner recommendations (ordered Mark's Pizza, $2 delivery charge, right to the room, $18 all in for a loaded up medium.... best pizza ever! Fresh, generous with toppings and hot when arrived.... so glad hotel staff steered us away from Pizza Hut (considered cheapo crappy pizza in the states, apparently) and recommended Mark's)

Location
Great. Very close to highway exit (1km tops) and One highway exit from Destiny USA mall and Babies R Us. Not much food nearby, so plan to eat before you leave the mall or order delivery at hotel (see praise for Mark's pizza above).

Room Tip: Travelling with a stroller, ask for a ground floor room. Also, ask to be as far away from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k8peartree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay. We appreciate all guest comments whereas we can make the appropriate changes to enhance our amenities for future guests. During your next visit I hope you will enjoy the many delicious food options, including pizza, in our Atrium Cafe' and Lounge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    141
    92
    45
    43
See reviews for
177
101
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxbow, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The place had a horrible smell. The air conditioning in our room was not very cool. Some of the lights weren't working in our room. And the biggest issue was that the so-called free wifi wasn't even working and apparently this is frequent occurrence. I called 3 times to find out what was going on and each time they told me someone would be right there, no one showed. Our entire stay we had no internet. Apparently the entire hotel went without internet, there were several people complaining the next morning at the front desk. We will never stay at another Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracyc950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Please accept my sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with your stay and the inability to connect to the internet. We have been working diligently with our provider to correct this problem. I can truly understand your disappointment and frustration for being unable to use the technology of today which we are so dependent on. I have also shared your comments with the appropriate management staff to rectify all concerns and reiterate to the staff that exceptional customer service is what we strive to achieve. I hope you will give the Comfort Inn & Suites another opportunity to service your lodging needs in hopes to regain your trust in Comfort Inn and Choice Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Syracuse hotels

New York
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed there in July and everything was outstanding.

The front desk staff was pleasant, efficient and assigned us a great interior room poolside.
Everything about the hotel is top notch and at a very reasinable price.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room poolside you'll love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnboyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Comfort Inn & Suites, Syracuse Airport and the staff members. It is truly a pleasure to share your comments with the staff who demonstrate exceptional guest service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The place was clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a little small for 2 adults and 2 teen boys. It seems a little dated. The pool area is super cold. They have ceiling fans going and it makes for a chilly area. It's close to Destiny USA which was our destination. Overall, I would go back but get a large suite instead.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding the attentiveness of the staff. Exceptional guest service is what keeps our guests coming back. As you had indicated, our guest room suites are large and easily accommodate a larger family. I hope you will be able to enjoy the comfort of a suite during your next visit. I apologize that you were unable to enjoy the pool area due to the cool temperature. The hotel tries to maintain a consistence temperature in the Atrium area for the comfort of all guests whether they are in the pool, breakfast or Atrium Cafe' and Lounge area. I am happy to hear that you will be visiting us again, as we truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

comfortable, clean beds and pillows, nice pool,breakfast and waffles,selection of fruits was limited to apples when I went.
reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
wi-fi in the room.
5 min drive from Destiny Mall.
nice pool area.
The only thing we did not like is the parents who don't watch their kids and let them go wild in the pool.oh they were kind of watching from their room. but they did not have to listen to them we did.
Management did not reinforce the parent on deck rule although they did come around a few times.

Room Tip: I did not see the suites but the regular room was big enough for me and 3 kids. One of my friend us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We truly appreciate your positive feedback while also informing our future guests of our many added amenities. The management staff takes an active role in monitoring the pool area to ensure the rules and regulations are followed, however we also rely on the parents to watch over their children as stated on the posted signage. I hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I am not one to write reviews, but feel compelled to with this hotel. The carpets felt sticky from the humidity. And they were dirty. The sheets and towels had a funny smell. The free internet was non existent. Pay the few extra bucks and reserve the hotel up the street! This is supposed to be a three star.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us, I have shared your comments with the appropriate management staff to investigate and take corrective actions immediately. We appreciate all feedback from our guests where we can make improvements to enhance exceptional guest satisfaction. We hope you will give us another opportunity to service your travel needs when traveling to Syracuse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#21 of 32 in Syracuse
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
0.3 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Address: 6701 Buckley Rd, I-90 and I-81, Syracuse, NY 13212-4261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just northwest of the junction of Interstates 81 and 90, the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport is less than five miles from Syracuse Hancock International Airport. Stay and Fly packages are available. Syracuse University, Destiny USA Shopping & Entertainment Center, Onondaga Lake and the Empire Expo Center- home of the New York State Fairgrounds, are close to the hotel. The nearby NBT Bank Stadium is home to the Syracuse Chiefs, the International minor league baseball affiliate of the Washington Nationals. Syracuse's Oncenter Complex, a multi-venue exhibition, convention and entertainment facility, is just minutes from this Syracuse, NY hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area, including the Atrium Lounge featuring a pub menu that is located on the hotel premises. Guests can find amenities galore throughout the hotel, such as free airport transportation, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! An fitness center is located on site for convenience. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers can appreciate the hotel's computer center, fax services and on-site computer with high-speed Internet access. For special events, the hotel has over 3,000 square feet of banquet space and on-site catering staff. The ballroom accommodates up to 200 people and the meeting room accommodates up to 300 people. Banquet, conference and wedding packages are available. All rooms at this Syracuse, NY hotel come equipped with desks, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms contain multiple-line telephones, refrigerators and microwaves. The hotel provides plenty of parking for cars and tour buses. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Comfort Inn And Suites Syracuse Airport
Comfort Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Syracuse
North Syracuse Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing