We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, needs updating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel itself was decent for the price and area, but the hotel itself, especially the rooms could use some updating. The Atrium area, along with the pool and hot tub were nice. The breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly throughout the hotel. The only complaint I would have is the gentleman working the front desk with a foreign name. He seemed very arrogant and quite rude. Other than that we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbell1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We are excited to inform all TripAdvisor visitor about our new bedding package which consists of sheets, blankets, decorating top sheet, scarf, pillows and bed skirts by years end. This will truly enhance the sleeping comfort to all our guests. We have also begun the renovation of guest room carpet and accent walls. I truly apologize for the unsatisfactory customer service you received from our front desk associate. This is truly uncommon, as he has received nothing but positive comments in the past. I have, however, shared your comments with him to avoid such a recurrence. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectation during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The pool is the best feature of the hotel. We were visiting family for thanksgiving and opted to stay in the king suite. For privacy matters I would suggest that more opaque curtains be installed to cover the beautiful French doors separating the living room area from the sleeping quarters. The complimentary breakfast was the typical hot offering with DIY waffles meat (bacon), scrambled eggs, along with cereal, bagels, danishes, yogurt, fresh fruit and juices. The atrium bar presents a central meeting area to meet with other hotel guests. Showcasing off the atrium is the ~25' x ~50' heated swimming pool with a 10' round hot tub. The game room was replaced with a business center.

If there any drawbacks to our stay, it has to be the distance of the hotel lobby to the single elevator which located at a back entrance to the hotel.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank mosesafmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our indoor heated pool and whirlpool is a huge draw for families and business travelers as it is the largest indoor pool in the Syracuse area. We truly appreciate your feedback as we are currently instituting our new bedding package which will include a more private curtain for the french doors in our guest room suites. We hope you will stay with us once again when you are in the area visiting family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Hotel location was very good. It was on 7 mins from Destiny USA mall. Staff was very friendly, check in easy. We booked a suite which was nice, had plenty of room as it was two room joined by privacy doors. The rooms themselves were old, run down and in need of some renovation updating. My problem with this particular stay was housecleaning. No one had vacuumed under the furniture and I found a pair of dirty men's boxer shorts behind a chair. Needless to say I left them there! There was a dirty facecloth hanging on one of the shower rods,one of the bedspreads smelt like old urine and the microwave was dirty. I did tell the desk clerk upon my departure who was very apologetic. Hotel itself was good though they should take better care in their cleaning!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agingtravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay as we appreciate the positive comments regarding the friendliness of the staff. I do, however, apologize for the unsatisfactory cleanliness of the guest room. I have shared your comments with the Executive Housekeeper to take immediate action as this is in no way an indication of the standards we have set forth for the hotel. I truly hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the quality service we strive to achieve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Check-in was easy and the clerk friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Our 3am wake-up call came through, and at 4am, there was coffee available in the dining area. Our shuttle driver got us off to the airport earlier than scheduled, and the driver who picked us up a week later was helpful and courteous. Many amenities available that we just didn't get to take advantage of due to our late arrival/ early departure. Only complaint is those small "throw pillows" that are on the beds in every Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennz_id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope that you will be able to enjoy all the amenities we offer during your next trip. Choice Hotels has implemented a new bedding package to be completed by years end to include larger pillows to enhance guest comfort. We look forward to servicing your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We had a suite, which was perfect our family. The location isn't the best, however, but with a car, you're not too far off from any of the interesting sights. Also the pool was being renovated at the time of our stay, so we did not get to enjoy it. The breakfast buffet made up for this. It was incredible!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your stay this past April. I apologize that you were unable to enjoy the large indoor pool as it was under renovation at that time. I hope you will visit us again soon so you can enjoy and see the improvements that have been made. The hotels location is conveniently located near Syracuse Hancock Airport, Syracuse University and Downtown, and the very popular, newly expanded, Destiny USA Mall. I hope we have the pleasure of your company again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

At the end of a long day of travel we stayed for one night recently and were delighted with the hotel.
It was spotlessly clean and well maintained.
We were tired and decided to eat at their lounge. We had a good meal and were pleased with the service.
Our room was large and near a door which we appreciated as we had our dog with us.
We would stay again.
The hotel has an airport shuttle which makes it great if you are flying.
Thanks Comfort Inn.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Hyla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites for your recent lodging needs. I am happy that we exceeded your expectations in all facets of your visit. The Atrium Cafe' and Lounge is a great place to relax, eat, drink and enjoy the large screen TV's. The complimentary airport shuttle makes us a convenient and great place to stay when traveling in and out of Syracuse. We hope that our hotel will continue to be your first choice when visiting Syracuse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a great stay from the check in to the departure. We will definitely be going to staying again on our way back home. The food was perfect, the bar area is really nice, and every staff we encountered treated us like family. The manager was very helpful and seemed very engaged with his staff. We highly recommend this hotel if your looking for the right place to feel at home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your hotel experience with fellow travelers. The employees of the Comfort Inn & Suites gladly welcome all guests into our family where we deliver a friendly, comfortable and at-home atmosphere. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our hard working staff who happily deliver outstanding customer service. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#22 of 31 in Syracuse
317 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse Destiny USA
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport

Address: 6701 Buckley Rd, I-90 and I-81, Syracuse, NY 13212-4261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range: £61 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just northwest of the junction of Interstates 81 and 90, the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport is less than five miles from Syracuse Hancock International Airport. Stay and Fly packages are available. Syracuse University, Destiny USA Shopping & Entertainment Center, Onondaga Lake and the Empire Expo Center- home of the New York State Fairgrounds, are close to the hotel. The nearby NBT Bank Stadium is home to the Syracuse Chiefs, the International minor league baseball affiliate of the Washington Nationals. Syracuse's Oncenter Complex, a multi-venue exhibition, convention and entertainment facility, is just minutes from this Syracuse, NY hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area, including the Atrium Lounge featuring a pub menu that is located on the hotel premises. Guests can find amenities galore throughout the hotel, such as free airport transportation, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! An fitness center is located on site for convenience. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers can appreciate the hotel's computer center, fax services and on-site computer with high-speed Internet access. For special events, the hotel has over 3,000 square feet of banquet space and on-site catering staff. The ballroom accommodates up to 200 people and the meeting room accommodates up to 300 people. Banquet, conference and wedding packages are available. All rooms at this Syracuse, NY hotel come equipped with desks, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms contain multiple-line telephones, refrigerators and microwaves. The hotel provides plenty of parking for cars and tour buses. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Comfort Inn And Suites Syracuse Airport
Comfort Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Syracuse
North Syracuse Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing