We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay at Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
GRANVILLE
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Stay at Comfort Inn”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I Stayed at the Comfort Inn in April 17-19 2014. They are renovating this place. Beds were good because we had 5 people in room. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise!! I didn't expect a full hot breakfast with eggs and sausage. Anita assisted us and was very attentive. The next morning breakfast was eggs and Canadian bacon. The pool was warm at 86 degrees. They have towels there as well so you don't have to take one from room. Hot Tub is not allowed for 16 years and under. They have a big sign. Everything was satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCHUYLER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    140
    90
    45
    43
See reviews for
172
100
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This property is being extensively renovated inside. Very ugly building outside, but convenient location off highways, and clean, lighted parking. My room was clean and updated with quiet heater and fast, hassle-free Internet. Bed was first-rate. Otherwise unremarkable. Interior of hotel was clean. Looks like old Holidome - with pool in the center. Looked like nice, clean pool. Breakfast was average Comfort quality - but a slightly nicer than usual eating area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is huge compared to most comfort inns I've seen. Nice pool sera and very efficient check in. The bathroom was a bit outdated but the rest of the room was good with a nice bed. Would stay again

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel at the most is ok it's more of a 1 star or two star at most. This hotel has an issue with bed bugs. However they are still selling the rooms with the infestation. That's pretty sleazy even though the management knows about this problem. I wouldn't stay here ever again! If you have reservation cancel them unless you want to bring the bed bugs home with you.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cnyguy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Syracuse hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Got this hotel through a 3* Priceline bid for $58/night on a Sat night. While the price was good, based on our dated room this simply did not qualify as a 3*. I protested with Priceline based on a lot of similar reviews but like many others found that Priceline Customer service is a complete waste of time - all they could do was read their script and repeat that by their standards it is a 3*. Priceline has either lowered their standards or only toured a newly-renovated room.

Breakfast was decent, except for the waffles which were very difficult to cut. It looked like we had new bedding and carpet but in a dated room, in need of renos.

Location was very convenient to Destiny USA.

Room Tip: The pool is very popular but also gets quite noisy so base your room location accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritchie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped at a service area on the NY Thruway to pick up the Hotel Coupons.com green book; picked the Comfort Inn from a number of choices in the Syracuse area and very glad we did; nice pool, jacuzzi, small bar and light menu all suited to family travel. Renovations underway but absolutely no issues with it; currently in Toronto and will likely stop there again on the way back to New England.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank IP3806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just a quick overnight stay after shopping at Destiny USA! Hotel was great! Price was very affordable for our family of five. Staff was very friendly! Kids LOVED the pool and it was heated! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof3crazykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
5.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Address: 6701 Buckley Rd, I-90 and I-81, Syracuse, NY 13212-4261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just northwest of the junction of Interstates 81 and 90, the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport is less than five miles from Syracuse Hancock International Airport. Stay and Fly packages are available. Syracuse University, Destiny USA Shopping & Entertainment Center, Onondaga Lake and the Empire Expo Center- home of the New York State Fairgrounds, are close to the hotel. The nearby NBT Bank Stadium is home to the Syracuse Chiefs, the International minor league baseball affiliate of the Washington Nationals. Syracuse's Oncenter Complex, a multi-venue exhibition, convention and entertainment facility, is just minutes from this Syracuse, NY hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area, including the Atrium Lounge featuring a pub menu that is located on the hotel premises. Guests can find amenities galore throughout the hotel, such as free airport transportation, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! An fitness center is located on site for convenience. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers can appreciate the hotel's computer center, fax services and on-site computer with high-speed Internet access. For special events, the hotel has over 3,000 square feet of banquet space and on-site catering staff. The ballroom accommodates up to 200 people and the meeting room accommodates up to 300 people. Banquet, conference and wedding packages are available. All rooms at this Syracuse, NY hotel come equipped with desks, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms contain multiple-line telephones, refrigerators and microwaves. The hotel provides plenty of parking for cars and tour buses. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Comfort Inn And Suites Syracuse Airport
Comfort Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Syracuse
North Syracuse Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing