We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrades Make a Difference - Terrific for Budget-Conscious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Sterling Heights, MI
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Upgrades Make a Difference - Terrific for Budget-Conscious”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My company held a meeting here and I thought the staff did a GREAT job. When I checked in, I was welcomed cheerfully. Even though it was a comp room, I was greeted as a member of the Choice Hotels rewards program. The hotel has a great little restaurant, and the breakfast in the morning is like one you'd expect at an Embassy Suites or higher-level hotel. I stayed in room 202, which is upstairs, just past the lobby. Although it faced outside, it did not have traffic noise and I thought it was great. The next morning, Joe in banquets welcomed me and made sure everything was good in my meeting room. The hotel let my guests pre-order lunch and the food was great.

Room Tip: If you walk out of the hotel and cross the freeway bridge there's a good grill next door, too. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your meeting requirements. It is always a pleasure hosting your meetings and we appreciate your positive comments regarding the staff and hotel amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    138
    90
    45
    43
See reviews for
172
98
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Found this hotel in coupon book. Arrived to find it had an excellent pool area, breakfast area. The hotel is having some upgrades done outside and inside but still very nice. They have a shuttle service. Room was very good, this hotel had the hardest mattress I have ever slept on in a hotel ( great ). Very good pillows, soft and hard. Lots of towels. Room was very clean. There is a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel (Iron Skillet) food was fantastic, service was excellent, also had an excellent menu. If I return to this area I would eat at this restaurant rather than the hotel lounge. There were several families here. Lots of children in the pool so you will have to be selective at what time you went to the pool. Room was also very quiet. Had an excellent stay here. Value was also very good.

Room Tip: There are rooms that face the atrium and pool area, they could be a little louder if you go to bed e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience with fellow travelers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our new bedding package. Our hotel offers many amenities to enjoy such as the indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, complimentary hot buffet breakfast and an on-site Atrium Cafe' and Lounge, for your dining and cocktail pleasure, so there is no need to venture out. There is something for everyone at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Syracuse Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hartland, CT
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The atrium area with a spacious breakfast area, great pool and nice atmosphere makes this hotel. It is an older hotel and a little tired but it's being renovated which will hopefully fix some of its shortcomings. But the staff is very friendly and had put out a nice snack spread the afternoon we arrived in recognition of the Syracuse University graduation. It made a good home base for our stay in Syracuse.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanP470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are happy to see that we have met your expectations and welcome your return visit to enjoy the many renovation projects yet to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed there on May 2 and 3. The carpet had just been replaced in our room so that was ok but the toilet leaked, the closet door was jam and some of the tape on the drywall was becoming undone... The service came shortly after we called and seem surprised that we were concern by those. Service desk was excellent.
They had a reception on the Friday night and it was noisy when people were leaving (around 4 am). The breakfast was good and the pool area and atrium are nice.
The location of the hotel is fantastic for shopping (5 min from Destiny USA and 40 min from the Outlets.
Definitely not a 3 star hotel and don't think that I can recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msoleil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy that we proved to be the perfect destination for your shopping needs. Our hotel is centrally located which makes us a great spot to the many attractions in the Syracuse area. This also makes us a popular venue for Weddings, Banquets and Meetings. Our guest room renovations continue with bathroom vanities, wall art, in room safes and full length mirrors to enhance the new bedding package and carpet. I hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Syracuse hotels

Florence, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed in the Comfort 5 miles north of here one week, and here 12 days later. This is rumored to have been a Double Tree and then bought up. It has a magnificent pool, so IF that is mostly what you want, you are good. My room was directly across the hall from a very popular set of vending machines, as in "Oh LOOK ! Ice Cream!" They are renovating this place over time, and I am thinking my room may have considered renovated...at least the bathroom was very nice. The walls have had bad dry wall repair done, and are covered with patched and peeling wall paper. The HVAC unit is pulling away from below the window where it is mounted, letting in a continual stream of cold air, heavily scented with fumes from I 90, which is may be 100 yards away. Doors are thin, so I know a lot about ice cream preferences among young New Yorkers. And then there is hot water...or absence of such. Luke warm shower and when I checked out, the very nice gal at the desk had to listen to a polite but unhappy lady ( not me) mention that her suite had no hot water for a shower. I was polite of course..it wasn't her fault. but I'm thinking they should have closed the whole place when they bought it, renovated it completely and then reopened. Same price as the very Comfort 5 miles up the road, and and pretty dramatic difference. This a renovation headache to keep someone busy for a LONG time evidently. There are likely rooms that are very nice...I just didn't get one : )

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms on the outside of the building on the south. Interstate noise is powerful. And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleecebrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRANVILLE
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I Stayed at the Comfort Inn in April 17-19 2014. They are renovating this place. Beds were good because we had 5 people in room. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise!! I didn't expect a full hot breakfast with eggs and sausage. Anita assisted us and was very attentive. The next morning breakfast was eggs and Canadian bacon. The pool was warm at 86 degrees. They have towels there as well so you don't have to take one from room. Hot Tub is not allowed for 16 years and under. They have a big sign. Everything was satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCHUYLER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This property is being extensively renovated inside. Very ugly building outside, but convenient location off highways, and clean, lighted parking. My room was clean and updated with quiet heater and fast, hassle-free Internet. Bed was first-rate. Otherwise unremarkable. Interior of hotel was clean. Looks like old Holidome - with pool in the center. Looked like nice, clean pool. Breakfast was average Comfort quality - but a slightly nicer than usual eating area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
5.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Address: 6701 Buckley Rd, I-90 and I-81, Syracuse, NY 13212-4261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just northwest of the junction of Interstates 81 and 90, the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport is less than five miles from Syracuse Hancock International Airport. Stay and Fly packages are available. Syracuse University, Destiny USA Shopping & Entertainment Center, Onondaga Lake and the Empire Expo Center- home of the New York State Fairgrounds, are close to the hotel. The nearby NBT Bank Stadium is home to the Syracuse Chiefs, the International minor league baseball affiliate of the Washington Nationals. Syracuse's Oncenter Complex, a multi-venue exhibition, convention and entertainment facility, is just minutes from this Syracuse, NY hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area, including the Atrium Lounge featuring a pub menu that is located on the hotel premises. Guests can find amenities galore throughout the hotel, such as free airport transportation, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! An fitness center is located on site for convenience. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers can appreciate the hotel's computer center, fax services and on-site computer with high-speed Internet access. For special events, the hotel has over 3,000 square feet of banquet space and on-site catering staff. The ballroom accommodates up to 200 people and the meeting room accommodates up to 300 people. Banquet, conference and wedding packages are available. All rooms at this Syracuse, NY hotel come equipped with desks, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms contain multiple-line telephones, refrigerators and microwaves. The hotel provides plenty of parking for cars and tour buses. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Comfort Inn And Suites Syracuse Airport
Comfort Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Syracuse
North Syracuse Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing