We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I'm a fan of comfort inns. It's usually my goto hotel. When I first came to Syracuse last year we stayed at the comfort inn on the other side if Syracuse, and honestly it sucked. Made me think that the standards of comfort inns were different in the states that it is in canada. But this comfort inn has made me believe in comfort inns again. I'm glad i stayed here. It's really nice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bladam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are so happy to hear that the Comfort Inn & Suites, Syracuse Airport has renewed your faith in continuing to choose Comfort Inn hotels for your travel needs. It is always our pleasure to provide exceptional service to all our guests. We welcome your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    138
    89
    43
    42
See reviews for
170
98
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We've stayed at the Comfort Inn several times visiting my parent at Buckley Square senior housing (the Comfort gives a significant discount). The hotel is older but well maintained and SPOTLESS. You can't beat the huge pool, the great breakfast, and the large well lite exercise room. We had a room on the west side but interior (view of the atrium and pool), so no noise and the lack of direct sun let us sleep in for a bit. Let me emphasize No Noise! even when the pool was full of kiddos. (Our room WAS in the back corner of the atrium.) Only wish was that they had an adult swim when the fixed mid-pool buoy line would come down for easier lap swimming, but I managed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 2nd floor towards back of atrium for quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ObeyTheBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We sincerely appreciate all guests' comments, especially from those of our repeat customers. This is an indication that we are providing exceptional service and amenities that keeps you coming back. We gladly honor a special rate for those guests who are visiting members of our neighborhood. NYS Dept. of Health forbids the removal of the safety rope which is an indication of depth change. This has certainly not deterred anyone from using this awesome pool. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
370 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stopped in after visiting family and enjoyed Syracuse as usual, with this location being convenient and reliable. We enjoyed most of our stay and the several things that were off were outside of the hotel control. The new Flatiron Grill had a LOUD band - Pale Green something - playing until 11pm, keeping us from getting shuteye until they finished and it quieted. Then in the morning - freeway was off to the races on a Saturday before 5 am. We woke and couldn't block out the sound so we got up and going earlier than planned. Breakfast is more than adequate with multiple options and two staff working to restock and refresh! Didn't use the pool but its there for rugrats and others so inclined. Worth the price...

Room Tip: Try to get away from the highway if you are wanting to sleep late!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience with future travelers. I am happy to see that we had met all your needs while enjoying Syracuse once again. Our hotel is frequently used as a staycation with both families and couples where there is no need to ever leave the property. We have food, drink, swimming and comfortable rooms to relax in. I hope the Comfort Inn & Suites will continue to be your first choice in accommodations while in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is our third time at this hotel. Pool is great and the price is right. Right off the highway. Stay here and you will not be disappointed. Breakfast was plentiful. Restaurants are close by. We will stay here again in July.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for making the Comfort Inn & Suites your first choice for accommodations when visiting Syracuse. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney Point, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is the third time we've stayed at this hotel, and each time has been a great stay. We have selected the suites. They are roooomy and comfortable. The pool is great and relaxing. The check-in staff and breakfast staff are exceptional and helpful. They even remembered that we had been h Thank you all for a great stay. We look forward to visiting again.ere a year ago. This visit we had a problem with th AC, so they quickly and graciously moved us to another room in order to make us happy and comfortable. We will definately recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Always ask if an upgrade is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
It is truly a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay and the exceptional service you received from the staff. I will be certain to share your comments and I hope we will continue to be your choice for future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
211 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My company held a meeting here and I thought the staff did a GREAT job. When I checked in, I was welcomed cheerfully. Even though it was a comp room, I was greeted as a member of the Choice Hotels rewards program. The hotel has a great little restaurant, and the breakfast in the morning is like one you'd expect at an Embassy Suites or higher-level hotel. I stayed in room 202, which is upstairs, just past the lobby. Although it faced outside, it did not have traffic noise and I thought it was great. The next morning, Joe in banquets welcomed me and made sure everything was good in my meeting room. The hotel let my guests pre-order lunch and the food was great.

Room Tip: If you walk out of the hotel and cross the freeway bridge there's a good grill next door, too. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your meeting requirements. It is always a pleasure hosting your meetings and we appreciate your positive comments regarding the staff and hotel amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
461 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Found this hotel in coupon book. Arrived to find it had an excellent pool area, breakfast area. The hotel is having some upgrades done outside and inside but still very nice. They have a shuttle service. Room was very good, this hotel had the hardest mattress I have ever slept on in a hotel ( great ). Very good pillows, soft and hard. Lots of towels. Room was very clean. There is a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel (Iron Skillet) food was fantastic, service was excellent, also had an excellent menu. If I return to this area I would eat at this restaurant rather than the hotel lounge. There were several families here. Lots of children in the pool so you will have to be selective at what time you went to the pool. Room was also very quiet. Had an excellent stay here. Value was also very good.

Room Tip: There are rooms that face the atrium and pool area, they could be a little louder if you go to bed e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience with fellow travelers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our new bedding package. Our hotel offers many amenities to enjoy such as the indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, complimentary hot buffet breakfast and an on-site Atrium Cafe' and Lounge, for your dining and cocktail pleasure, so there is no need to venture out. There is something for everyone at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Syracuse Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
0.3 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Address: 6701 Buckley Rd, I-90 and I-81, Syracuse, NY 13212-4261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just northwest of the junction of Interstates 81 and 90, the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport is less than five miles from Syracuse Hancock International Airport. Stay and Fly packages are available. Syracuse University, Destiny USA Shopping & Entertainment Center, Onondaga Lake and the Empire Expo Center- home of the New York State Fairgrounds, are close to the hotel. The nearby NBT Bank Stadium is home to the Syracuse Chiefs, the International minor league baseball affiliate of the Washington Nationals. Syracuse's Oncenter Complex, a multi-venue exhibition, convention and entertainment facility, is just minutes from this Syracuse, NY hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area, including the Atrium Lounge featuring a pub menu that is located on the hotel premises. Guests can find amenities galore throughout the hotel, such as free airport transportation, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! An fitness center is located on site for convenience. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers can appreciate the hotel's computer center, fax services and on-site computer with high-speed Internet access. For special events, the hotel has over 3,000 square feet of banquet space and on-site catering staff. The ballroom accommodates up to 200 people and the meeting room accommodates up to 300 people. Banquet, conference and wedding packages are available. All rooms at this Syracuse, NY hotel come equipped with desks, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms contain multiple-line telephones, refrigerators and microwaves. The hotel provides plenty of parking for cars and tour buses. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Syracuse Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Comfort Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Syracuse
North Syracuse Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing