We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised, it's a Hidden Gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Syracuse University

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Syracuse University
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised, it's a Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I were on the road all day, and we needed to find a place to stay for the night. We didn't want to stay in the middle of Syracuse so we started looking at the outskirts of Syracuse and found the Days Inn University. At first we thought, another truck stop, but we'll check it out anyway. We were pleasantly surprised how friendly the front desk attendant "Ali" was. I asked to check out the room, and she was more than accommodating stating that all of the rooms have been renovated. Still skeptical I checked out the room, and low and behold the room was big, clean, and very comfortable. Flat screen TV, free WIFI and Breakfast. There is a Denny's next door, but the best find "recommended by Ali" was the great Italian restaurant across the street "Joey's" a Gem of a restaurant in this industrial type location! You need to check this place out if you plan on spending a night or two in Syracuse, we're glad we did! MM & Al Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Room Tip: Get the newly renovated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marjoriemorgan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    112
    107
    60
    60
See reviews for
191
86
31
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson Center
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We switched to this hotel 2 years ago and have been pleased with our stay every time. The bed is very comfortable, the staff is friendly and for where we need to go, the location is great. Pricing is pretty good as well. Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Rooms were nice and clean. The room was extremely hot, though the heater was not running, so I had to run the AC for a while to cool it down (not sure if they have central heat in addition to the in-room units). Rooms are very comfortable with TV, seating area, desk, and flat screen TV, and a comfortable bed. Good continental breakfast as well.

I was in no rush so planned an 11 AM check out; however the cleaning guys must have really wanted to clean my room ASAP and were just standing by my door for a good period of time. I had a do not disturb sigh, so got a call and when I picked it up they hung up; my guess it was someone checking if I was in the room? I just checked out early. He got into my room 2 seconds after I got my bag out the door to checkout (and was still standing next to my room as I was getting out).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here while traveling through the area. We were impressed enough that on our return trip we planned on staying here again. The hotel was very clean and the staff were all some of the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MikeBX7586JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvindale
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We use days Inn Motels when ever we can travel. We have never had a bad time. the days inn University in syracuse was no exception. The rooms were clean and the personnel could not have done enough for us. Tim, the manager pulled up maps with directions for where ever we went. He gave suggestions as to where to go for what ever we were looking for. The Continental breakfast was always filled, and clean. my cousins were with us from the U k and were very impressed. We shall go again and will be recommended highly..

Room Tip: The motel is under renovation, until it is complete, stay on the bottom 2 floors if you don't sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dippo440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#20 of 31 in Syracuse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#22 of 31 in Syracuse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
9.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#26 of 31 in Syracuse
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Syracuse University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Syracuse University

Property: Days Inn Syracuse University
Address: 6609 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Syracuse University 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Syracuse University is the perfect location for exploring the beautiful Upstate New York at an economical price. Come stay with us and experience one of our newly renovated spacious rooms under our new management. We are easily accessible from interstate 81 and interstate 90 and are also perfectly located within 4 to 6 miles from most of the attractions that Syracuse has to offer – Syracuse University, Carrier Dome, Oncenter/War memorial, LeMoyne College, Destiny USA, Turning Stone Casino and many more. You can count on us to give you the perfect getaway with all the essentials required for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Syracuse University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn University Hotel Syracuse
Days Inn Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing