We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most beautiful place on earth!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wellnesste Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taberg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wellnesste Lodge
Tonawanda, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most beautiful place on earth!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This truly is one of the most beautiful places on earth! Stepping outside in the early morning to take a breath of fresh air is unexplainable! It's just the perfect place to spend a long weekend with family and friends, and we love the fact that our two precious pups are more than welcome to roam about and enjoy their lives like pups do. I STRONGLY recommend Wellnesste to any and everyone!!! Thanks, Christophe and the gang! :)

Room Tip: If you have a bunch of people to travel with, the larger cabin is a great place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LPulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellnessteLodge, Owner at Wellnesste Lodge, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Wow! Thank you for the generous review! We are truly glad that you enjoyed your time here at Wellnesste. Please do come back when possible! Bring the pups!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
31
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Me and my wife had such a good time at this place you get your own space so it felt like you were alone. The couple who owns the place were very nice and helpful. Very open air and a river right behind the lodges, we made a burnfire and toadted marshmellows with smores....I definatly recommend this place for couple or a family trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellnessteLodge, Owner at Wellnesste Lodge, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hey! Thanks for the kind review and recommendation to other folks. We hope we can accommodate you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our group of four, comprised of 2 20-something-aged couples, traveled to Wellnesste for a couple nights this past weekend. The cabins were spotless- better kept than most hotels I've stayed in. It was worth trading in a couple of amenties. The owners are wonderful and friendly- very genuine people who truly want you to enjoy your stay. The memories made in the mediation garden, by the fire pit near the river and strolling through the grounds will never be forgotten. If you're looking for a relaxing retreat head to Wellnesste.

Room Tip: If you need amenities (running water, electric heat) or are planning a large/extended stay make arra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellnessteLodge, Owner at Wellnesste Lodge, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We appreciate your review! It sounds like you guys had a great time. Thank you for noticing how clean our cabins are. We do try our very best each time when cleaning and preparing the cabins for future groups. We want our guests to feel as if the cabin was made and prepared just for them.

Let us know if we can accommodate you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taberg
24.5 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
256 reviews
12.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
18.5 mi away
The Lodge at Headwaters
The Lodge at Headwaters
#1 of 1 in Boonville
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
The Inn at the Beeches
7.9 mi away
No photo provided
The Rome Motel
#4 of 7 in Rome
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellnesste Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellnesste Lodge

Property: Wellnesste Lodge
Address: 9340 Coal Hill Rd, Taberg, NY 13471-1812
Region: United States > New York > Taberg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Taberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Far away in the upstate New York countryside, hidden away from the hustle and bustle of everyday worldly affairs, lies a very special paradise. Welcome to Wellness:té… we offer four cozy cabins located on nearly 60 private acres in the Tug Hill Region of Central New York.Wellness:té (pronounced wellness-stay) literally means “Wellness onto you”. Our private riverfront estate is known as a place where humans & nature coexist in harmony. Hidden in a scenic valley formed by glacial rivers, the property has over a half a mile of frontage on the East Branch of Fish Creek… voted one of New York’s most scenic rivers. Wellness:té is close to Camden NY, Sylvan Beach/ Oneida Lake, the Adirondacks, Syracuse, Cooperstown, Lake Ontario and the Salmon River so day trip adventures abound. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing