We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mountain Brook
Ranked #2 of 5 Tannersville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with a delicious gourmet breakfast prepared for you each morning. Clean, spacious rooms with beautiful views. The owners are attentive and care about making your stay a pleasurable one. They take you on a mini tour of the lodge, as well as tell you about local attractions.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Main Lodge. Room 2, very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcsw62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    24
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
25
136
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Beautiful old feel hunting lodge in the Catskills. Wood paneling, fireplaces, warm beds, balconies and nestled in the Catskills .. Terence and Amy run a great inn and he's an excellent cook. Awesome breakfast. They are welcoming, open and friendly. It was a pleasure staying here and my girlfriend and I are already talking about our next visit. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: I don;t think they have a fitness center or a swimming pool - I was clicking 5 stars all the way dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLL1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel already rated huge in our book because they are pet-friendly, but what drove this stay home was how amazing the rooms, food and hospitality were. Amy and Terrence are warm and inviting and go to the next level to make your stay easy and relaxing. And breakfast is to die for. Terrence is an exceptional chef and makes an exemplary line up of breakfast fare. The room was super cute and the bed left us in awe. Thank you Amy and Terrence!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here this weekend to celebrate our five-year anniversary of dating and had an absolutely wonderful time! Amy & Terrence were fantastic hosts and made our stay so comfortable. We stayed in the Emerson Cabin, which was cozy and quaint. We loved the fireplace and roomy tub!! The bed was super comfortable, too. The main lodge is just as adorable as the cabins - rustic and homey! Breakfast was delish - our favorite was the coffee cake Terrence made as a starter. Everything was perfect from the start to finish! We'll definitely be back :)

Room Tip: The private cabins have gas fireplaces and roomy jacuzzi tubs! So relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colma, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were looking for a place in the Catskills that had character and comfort. This one exceeded our expectations! We were traveling further north for a meeting and decided to stay another night on our return. Our room was number 7, on the top floor, with windows on three sides and wonderful slanted ceilings. The bed was very comfortable and the sitting area in front of the gas fire was nice.
There was a cozy den to read or play games in, as well as a porch which was the perfect place to watch the sun set. The breakfast room had lots of windows, so we enjoyed breakfast by one, taking in the view. And speaking of breakfast. WOW! One of the innkeepers is a professional chef and he offered a wonderful selection of cook-to-order dishes. Each breakfast started with some kind of warm sweet pastry, fresh from the oven.
Both Terrance and Amy, the new innkeepers, were very friendly and helpful. They were delightful hosts and we can't wait to return. It is a perfect place from which to explore the Catskills!

Room Tip: We explored them all, because we were there mid-week and no one was in any of the others. 7 was on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here this past V-day. After a scary ride in due to the incoming blizzard we finally made it to the Hotel Mountain Brook. The property is amazing. We were greeted by Amy and Terrence who were extremely warm and welcoming. We stayed in one of the cottages and it extremely comfortable. The best part was our fireplace that warmed up our room very nicely. Our patio lead right out onto a snow covered field and gave us plenty of space to let our dogs enjoy the high snow.

We would definitely recommend this place for anyone that wants a lovely B&B to stay in Tannersville. The food was also amazing for breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband and I spent our 1-year aniversary at Hotel Mountain Brook. Wonderful experience.
This was our first bed and breakfast we've stayed at. We stayed in the East Lodge, not the main house. Our room was very cozy and clean with a gas fireplace. Terrence and Amy were great hosts. Terrence made our breakfast two mornings and the food was delicious. We were the only guests on Sunday evening and spent part of the night in the main house sitting by the fireplace with a bottle of wine. Very peaceful and relaxing...We skiid at Hunter Mountain that weekend and Terrence and Amy had discounted lift tickets, which we purchased and saved $12. Very convenient location to Tannersville and Hunter Mountain. We will definitely be coming back for our next ski getaway!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
11.1 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
6.9 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hunter Inn
Hunter Inn
#4 of 6 in Hunter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 6 in Hunter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairlawn Inn
Fairlawn Inn
#1 of 4 in Hunter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
8.9 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 10 in Windham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mountain Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mountain Brook

Property: Hotel Mountain Brook
Address: 57 Hill Street, Tannersville, NY 12485
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tannersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mountain Brook 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Areas only first class Adirondack style Lodge, featuring comfortable upscale accommodations with spectacular views of the Catskill Mountains. Relax in one of our spacious private cabins or in one of the distinctive suites or rooms inside the Lodge or East Lodge. All are luxuriously appointed and tastefully decorated and include modern amenities. Mountain Brook is an old world escape from the frantic pace of city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mountain Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing