We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Brook
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Sun View(Tannersville)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Villa Vosilla(Tannersville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter Inn(Hunter)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winter Clove Inn(Round Top)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
173
24
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
24
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main lodgegas fireplacecoffee cakekaaterskill fallsfrench toastadirondack stylemy boyfriendeach morningwine barget awayrestaurants and shopspork bellycast iron skilletsuperior roombreakfast skilletthe bread puddingprofessional chef
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We loved this place. It's a family owned, family run lodge that is clean and perfectly decorated. Terrence, the owner/concierge/chef was friendly and welcoming, as was his wife. A gourmet breakfast of our choice was served in the morning I had a salmon and goat cheese frittata and Adam had a pork belly skillet. A banana and chocolate chip breakfast pastry was brought out in an iron skillet and was scrumptious. We had a fireplace, and a tub with jets in the room. The inn also has nice soft music playing in the background, a library with books,games and DVDs that you can borrow and a cafe with coffee and stash tea. My favorite!! As well as granola bars and sodas. As we checked out, you can take a York peppermint patty from the bowl. Again, my favorite!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessicer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms:
Clean, rustic and quiet. Our room had a shared porch which was lovely. Our room was small but nice and cozy.

The grounds:
Well maintained with beautiful views all around. Plenty of areas to sit and enjoy the scenery.

The service:
Terrance and his wife were great!!! The staff members were all quite friendly. Top of the line service. Terrance gave great suggestions for day trips and he is an AMAZING chef.

The breakfast:
Well, all I have to say is... DELICIOUS. Each morning he starts off with a coffee cake and everyday is a new flavor. Everything... I mean everything that he cooks is just plain superb!!

Overall:
Great experience and we will indeed return!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with a delicious gourmet breakfast prepared for you each morning. Clean, spacious rooms with beautiful views. The owners are attentive and care about making your stay a pleasurable one. They take you on a mini tour of the lodge, as well as tell you about local attractions.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Main Lodge. Room 2, very happy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lcsw62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Beautiful old feel hunting lodge in the Catskills. Wood paneling, fireplaces, warm beds, balconies and nestled in the Catskills .. Terence and Amy run a great inn and he's an excellent cook. Awesome breakfast. They are welcoming, open and friendly. It was a pleasure staying here and my girlfriend and I are already talking about our next visit. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: I don;t think they have a fitness center or a swimming pool - I was clicking 5 stars all the way down the line. But 5 stars on the applicable ones!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLL1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel already rated huge in our book because they are pet-friendly, but what drove this stay home was how amazing the rooms, food and hospitality were. Amy and Terrence are warm and inviting and go to the next level to make your stay easy and relaxing. And breakfast is to die for. Terrence is an exceptional chef and makes an exemplary line up of breakfast fare. The room was super cute and the bed left us in awe. Thank you Amy and Terrence!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews