We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican”

Pancho Villa's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Tannersville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Quality Mexican food close in Tannersville, a couple miles down the road from Hunter Mountain. Margaritas and food were excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    17
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A real find in an area sadly deficient in ethnic foods. Food quality is quite good, if not what you would find in the southwest, and i go there often. Service is usually quite good and always friendly, although it can be slow when they are busy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLLexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Satisfying mexican meal”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Mexican food that makes the grade. Chips and salsa automatically brought to the table, both above average. Menu was a bit too large, but had a lot of great items that you cannot always get (paella, arroz con pollo) I had tortilla soup which was delicious and warming, though could have been a larger portion and contained a few vegetables. We had the gold margerita which was good, but had to order our second drink from the bar because the waitress was too busy to check back with us. It was fully packed the evening we went in, and perhaps they were a bit understaffed. Either way I will most likely make a trip back if I am in the area. There is no reason I wouldn't recommend Pancho Villas.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MySpendidLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

The place was busy and the food was okay, however nothing that is worth going out of your way for. Food is reasonable if you have a family and service was good. Not a bad place to eat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tasha9914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My husband and I liked this place so much that we ate here two nights in a row on our long weekend! Margaritas were very good, but the enchiladas with the mole sauce were absolutely wonderful! I would recommend to anyone visiting Tannersville or the surrounding area who likes Mexican food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank springdove42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pancho Villa's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Tannersville, Catskill Region
Tannersville, Catskill Region
 
Tannersville, Catskill Region
 

Been to Pancho Villa's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing