We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family”

Greene Mountain View Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Greene Mountain View Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Tannersville B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great place for a family”
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I've been to the Greene Mountain View Inn a few times over the past 6 years and have had wonderful experiences everytime. The owners/managers are always very accomodating, rooms are clean, there's a great gaming area for the kids and the full length bar is a great place to chill out! It's in a perfect location also bc it is across the street from a great park, nature trails and a lake. You can also walk into town. I have recommended this place to many of my friends, couples and families who also had great things to say about it.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamamia72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hauppauge, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2010

When arriving to Grenne Mountain View Inn we were greeted by the host, who was very helpful with what we asked, and what we needed, he suggested the best places to sight see..I stayed there with my family and had a very relaxing time this past weekend , it was nice that the kids were able to walk into town by themselves..... it was also nice to wake up, and go to the dinning area to eat a little before we headed out for the day, when we arrived back from our outting we were told the best place to eat which again was very helpful it was in town nice and close with great food.. I would deffinetly recommend this place to others, I have already make reservations for next year. Thank you Greene Mountain View Inn for a very relaxing weekend....

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaz4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

This business is in serious decline. I hate to write a bad review but it's an honest one.
On arrival we had to rouse the host who was unable to help us upstairs with our bags.
It is a dark, dated, musty neglected house that may offer basic refuge for winter sports visitors but as a summer B & B I have to say it was grim.
Basic breakfast (cereals, Pop-Tarts and orange juice) but we had to switch on the lights in the dining room and set our own table.
On arrival the reception desk had dirty crockery and a half full ashtray. It was all still there when we hastily checked out the next day.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pag25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We booked a weekend at Greene Mountain View Inn for a ski trip. I am writing this review because the inn was incredibly kind when we arrived at Hunter only to learn of a family emergency requiring us to return immediately to NYC. The owners/manager were so polite and did not charge us for a last-minute cancellation but simply told us they hoped everything turned out alright for us. In this economy, it was very comforting to encounter that type of sensitivity.

Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank leonine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
8.8 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
295 reviews
6.7 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
147 reviews
6.5 mi away
Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Sun View
The Sun View
#2 of 2 in Tannersville
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Brook
Mountain Brook
#2 of 5 in Tannersville
200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 6 in Hunter
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greene Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greene Mountain View Inn

Property: Greene Mountain View Inn
Address: 132 South Main Street, Tannersville, NY 12485
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tannersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Greene Mountain View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing