We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't imagine better in Tannersville”
Review of Ladoria Ristorante

Ladoria Ristorante
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Tannersville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yonkers, NY, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't imagine better in Tannersville”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The restaurant is part of Villa Vosilla and the staff and chef cater to the customers' requests.
They are extremely dedicated to making sure you are completely satisfied with your meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    6
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Ladoria Ristorante is the in house restaurant at Villa Vosilla Resort, but you do not need to stay in the resort to enjoy the food. The restaurant is open to the public.
If you are Italian you will find the food there very authentic. I grew up with my born in Italy Italian Grandmother and this food brings back memories. But trust me you do not need an Italian Grandmother to appreciate the food.
Pasta cooked to perfection, soups, steak, chicken dishes are all outstanding. Desserts are decadent. Lee the chef makes a cheescake that is the best I have ever tasted.
My husband has food issues and they always accommodate him by adjusting his meal. We do a lot of traveling and often food can be an issue but at this restaurant they make it a non issue.
We visit Villa Vosilla every year and I do wish we lived closer so that we could eat there more than a couple of times a year. If you visit Ladoria Ristorante you will not be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Villa Vosilla is the Best place in the Catskills to stay.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Loved everything. Location, rooms, service, number 1 food, staff, cleanliness, decorating, WIFI, TV service and many more that I can't remember.
There is nothing to dislike.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gracehily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good basic Italian”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good sized portions, good basic selection of Italian food, very decent value. Friendly staff, always enjoy the meal there!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CathyPH417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A don't miss.A great meal and then a wonderful show mixing Italian music with today's favorites.The atmosphere and friendliness of the owners Lee and Ladoria make you feel like a part of their family.Give it a try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank landimichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ladoria Ristorante also viewed

Tannersville, Catskill Region
 
Hunter, Catskill Region
Tannersville, Catskill Region
 

Been to Ladoria Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing