We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee, watch the service”

Coffee Labs Roasters
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Description: Coffee House/Roastire. We Roast all Coffee on site. We purchase some of the best coffees in the world Drip,Pour Over, Syphon, and espresso drinks. Bakery items & beans for take home
São Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great coffee, watch the service”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It's a different atmosphere inside; the coffee is great, flavorful, but watch out for your order. Sometimes they make mistakes with it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mantolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    28
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Come here for beans”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I visit Tarrytown 3x a year to visit my office in the area. Having lived in Asia for several years, good coffee is a treat. When I visit Ttown, I always bring a few pounds of their beans back to Shanghai. This lasts me for a few months as I only brew coffee 2-3 times per week. The beans keep very well, retain robust and rich flavor, and a fresh brewed cup here certainly does the trick. Several offices in the city are exclusively using their beans (mostly tech companies!).

I understand the desire for a place to spend $1.75 on a coffee and use their wifi and table for 5 hours, but is it really their responsibility to give you that? Hang out for a bit and enjoy a great cup of coffee here - if you want somewhere to study for your GMAT go to Starbucks.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zach F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“good coffee, strange vibe”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Good coffee, but not great. If you go for the more exotic drinks, it's worth the extra investment over the standard drip.

This is probably the hippest place in Tarrytown, but it doesn't really give a warm vibe. The chairs are uncomfortable, and the tables are rickety. Very cold wind blows every time people come in, and the line for coffee juts into the table area. Plus, the staff, while friendly, screw up a lot of orders. We went twice, and one of our orders was forgotten, we saw another person served milk when she asked for room for milk in her drink, and they gave away two drinks that they made that weren't ordered.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allen1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Coffee!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

While visiting Sleepy Hollow there is not alot of coffee shops around. We didn't want convience store coffee and was disappointed with the local diner coffee. Starbucks & Dunkin Donuts were out of the way but when we found Coffee Labs we were so happy. Not much food to offer, only a one seat bathroom, unremarkable interior design, but wonderful coffee. We went back the next day and when I received my pumpkin latte it had a Jack O Lantern in the froth. Almost a shame to put a lid on it!! This is the place to go for good coffee.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wheezer178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good coffee...but needs renovation”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Coffee is very good although a bit pricey. They do have bagels which they can't toast and some muffins/croissant....essentially a small selection. The ambience is poor, the place needs renovation and a paint job

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpertTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Labs Roasters also viewed

Tarrytown, Westchester County
Tarrytown, Westchester County
 
Tarrytown, Westchester County
Tarrytown, Westchester County
 
Tarrytown, Westchester County
Tarrytown, Westchester County
 

Been to Coffee Labs Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing