We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stopover location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
East Northport, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good stopover location”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had a free cert via a Marriott Credit Card and glad we used it here. Clean, nice room and the free breakfast makes this place a winner. Would stay again if needed. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thrushforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    130
    47
    21
    15
See reviews for
136
86
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here as it was close to family in early June 2014. We have stayed here before. The hotel is reasonably priced, included breakfast good, rooms clean and comfortable; the suites have a fridge and small kitchen area for making snacks and for a little extra room. TV placement a bit odd, its between the bed and the additional sleeping area, and it doesn't exactly swivel enough for good viewing, plus, if someone is asleep on the sofa bed, there isn't anyway to block the light from the TV. Just odd, not a big problem for us. Now, to the fire alarm! Talk about a rude awakening! First of our 3 nights there, the alarms started up about 4:30 am! Scary! We ran outside with all the other guests and watched as the fire and police came to inspect. Biggest complaint is that nobody in charge from the hotel told the guests anything! There was absolutely no communication. It would have been nice if the hotel staff came outside and said something to the large crowd of guests standing around. It took about 30 minutes (thankfully warm outside and not raining!) and then it appeared it was a false alarm and we all trodded back indoors. But there was never any communication. I am glad for the safety precautions, glad there was no fire, glad that we didn't have to find more lodging, but sad that nobody took charge. One other note, if you are going to use the pool be aware it it very tiny and full of kids. Not for relaxing!

Room Tip: Stay off the floor that the pool is on if you want it quiet. We were on 4th floor and it was quiet b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The room was very nice and clean. We got a "free" breakfast everyday, hot scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, muffins, you name it. Plus a "free" shuttle service to get us back and forth from the place where the event was being held. The front desk staff was always willing to help us out.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want, you never know unless you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrystinaD1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have not reviewed a hotel for a long time but i think i had a good experience at this hotel , hence i am writing this. I was looking for a no frill hotel to make by gold status in marriott and hence stumbled upon this hotel in tarrytown. The biggest Plus of this hotel is its complementary shuttle service. We never had a problem navigating the tarrytown area without a car . They are there when ever we called them. Hotel staff helped us navigating through the area and they are friendly ( particularly the bartender ).

Fews problems :

Rooms are not aligned with rates . Tarrytown is not New York . Why would i pay like i am in New York with a room size smaller than average NY room size.

This is the smallest suite i ever saw in my life and its not a suite at all .

Breakfast : Hot items only include scrambled eggs which could be expanded to other things

Bar Food : This line is more for the general public . Keep away from the bar food. They heat up frozen stuff and will server that.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anindyachakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Springhill Suites for 4 nights during a trip to NYC. Beds were comfortable, suite was clean and hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We had endless amounts of super hot water and great water pressure. Also, the breakfast each morning was consistently well prepared and stocked.

There was one issue with the toilet in our room stopping up and eventually overflowing. I mention this because the staff was quick to take care of the issue and clean up the mess. They even went out of their way to offer concessions, etc.

Overall, it was a great stay and if we ever visit Tarrytown again we'll stay at Springhill Suites!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank missyork10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My first stay at a Springhill Suites hotel, and it was a very pleasant experience. The night clerk was very friendly, helpful and professional at check-in. The hotel is a solidly 3-star quality hotel, clean and relatively up-to-date.

The rooms were very spacious, including the bathroom (although a bit lacking in counter space for toiletries, the only minor gripe here), and comfortable bedding and furniture in the sitting area. It is not a "suite" in the sense of multiple rooms and there is no kitchenette, but a sink, coffeemaker, small refrigerator are provided in the room.

The included free breakfast was actually very good, included hot dishes (scrambled eggs, vegetarian sausage patties, oatmeal, waffle maker, etc.) as well as the usual breads, pastries, cereals, and so forth. Also, the wi-fi was free, which more/all hotels should really be offering and not charging for.

Some guests have noted that the check-in level is actually the 3rd floor, and you can drive around to a lower parking level which has enters onto the 2nd floor. Not a big deal, just pull up in front to check in if there's no parking on the street level, then you can drive around to the lower level parking and bring in your bags from there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricY_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel staff was wonderful, answered any questions we had about the area. Room was large and clean. Breakfast was yummy, one morning we were late and the staff brought us out food so we could still have something to eat. Wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this hotel. Loved the fresh water and hot coffee also.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor, closer to parking and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.2 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh

Property: SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Address: 480 White Plains Rd, Tarrytown, NY 10591-4905
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all suite hotel in Westchester County. Relax in one of our new fresh suites and enjoy a cocktail in our new Lobby Bar. We offer free high speed internet (WI-FI), Indoor heated pool, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh Hotel Tarrytown
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh New York - Westchester County
Tarrytown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing