We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay an extra $50 and choose something else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pay an extra $50 and choose something else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We were 3 people including our 8 years old son.
Selected king room anti allergy - DON'T!!! It's a scam , all they do is put some air cleaning machine in your room.
2. Room was soooo tiny that I had to move furniture to fit the rolling bed for my son.
3. Pool had so much chlorine that I had to buy eye drops to stop my eyes from hurting.

4. The room wasn't clean and when I asked for a bigger room I was told that this is the biggest room they have.
For $200 a night I would expect that in Manhattan but not on a god forsaken town Sheraton.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GBlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFerguson, General Manager at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Firstly, thank you for sharing your experiences during your recent stay at the Sheraton in Tarrytown. As one of the few hotels in the New York City area to provide optional allergy free accommodations, I am disappointed to learn that we fell far short of your expectations as well as our own. Sheraton's Breathe Free Rooms are intended to create a relaxing environment free of irritants and the images you provided have alerted us to review housekeeping procedures for all guest rooms. I hope that you will allow the Sheraton to provide you with a comfortable visit during your next stay in Tarrytown.

Mike Ferguson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    171
    98
    25
    26
See reviews for
123
116
38
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Everything is about 10 years old. So a bit ratty around the edges. Stayed on the club level, 6, which for your hard earned loyalty points gets you the worlds worst push button espresso machine, some Danon yogurts and a newspaper. Wow.
Staff is polite but clueless.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCHard2Please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFerguson, General Manager at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
I'd like to thank you for your comments related to your recent stay at the Sheraton Tarrytown. Our team strives to provide exceptional service and amenities and it appears that we fell short of your expectations as well as our own. I have passed your feedback along to our Associates to ensure that we review and address any issues in educating and training our staff. Should your travels bring you back to Tarrytown, I invite you to return to the Sheraton so that we may provide you with an exceptional stay.

Be well,
Mike Ferguson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

If you are on business in the Tarrytown/Sleepy Hollow area, this is your hotel. Although close to the highway and Tapan Zee Bridge, this hotel is located in a quiet area. Ample free parking and access to Stop&Shop, across the parking lot.
Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. If you need transportation to HPN, the closest airport, they will arrange that for you and the price is more that fair.

Room Tip: If you need transportation just ask the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsvet73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFerguson, General Manager at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We appreciate your kind comments about your most recent stay at the Sheraton Tarrytown. I hope that we're able to welcome you back the next time you're in the area.

Mike Ferguson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

our weekend gateway turned out great!! The room was so clean and bed was comfortable!
The indoor swming pool was nice and the hot tub was hot! My kids had a lot of fun in the swiming pool. The Staff was great and very helpful!!
And the food was amazing! I had angus steak and my friend had salmon--fantastic!!

and we like continental breakfast as well- they have everyting including fresh fruit!!
Our stay was better than I expected and I am very satisfied and I highly recommend who want to relax and laid back.

Thank you Sheraton Tarry town! I will definitely come back!!

Room Tip: Get club room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFerguson, General Manager at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
On behalf of our entire team here at the Sheraton Tarrytown, thank you for your great feedback! I'm so glad you were able to enjoy a relaxing weekend and take a break from the winter weather with our pool and hot tub. Our culinary team will be happy to hear comments regarding your dining experience as well! I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tarrytown during your next break from the city.

Be well,
Mike Ferguson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarrytown, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Lived in Tarrytown for years and decided to visit. Stayed at Sheraton Tarrytown,in Stop N Shop plaza. Hotel was nice. Rooms smaller but nice and missing amenities such as microwave and refigerator. But,it did have Starbucks coffee!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFerguson, General Manager at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Jenifer, We enjoy welcoming our neighbors to the Sheraton Tarrytown! I hope you were able to check out our great restaurant, SB&G, and take a break from this winter weather in our indoor pool. Please consider choosing the Sheraton Tarrytown again the next time you're in need of a local escape!

Mike Ferguson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Always nice to have a dependable place to stay at when on a long distance trip; this was the 4th time at the hotel and have never had a problem; rooms are nice and SPG benefits excellent; some great appetizers in the dining room

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Our stay was nice. The rooms were spacious, clean and private. The staff was terrific from the check in to the check out. Specifically, Sammy, the bartender was a treat. Personality plus and really knows his way around the bar, even though he was working with a broken arm when we stayed there, poor guy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin C, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Sarah K, thanks for sharing feedback from your recent stay! We are proud of the amazing team we have here at the Tarrytown Sheraton and will definitely pass on your sentiments to Sammy. Please visit us again the next time you're in Tarrytown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.4 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.8 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Address: 600 White Plains Rd, Tarrytown, NY 10591-5104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#5 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel. Our full-service hotel brings you to the heart of the charm and beauty of Westchester County's historic Hudson Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel New York - Westchester County
Tarrytown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing