We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient, clean”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This Marriott Courtyard is predictably pleasant, comfortable and clean. The well-organized lobby is a great spot for breakfast, a late afternoon drink and some seating areas for work or conversation. Rooms are very comfortable, and well appointed for a work-related visit. Wifi is excellent throughout, and free. Small verandas in most rooms are good for enjoying the area's famous fresh mountain air, but the decks are small. The hotel is secluded and quiet (very welcome!), close to major corporate HQs and a hospital center nearby. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. An indoor pool is equipped for handicap access (a lift). The hotel is not walking distance to anything; a car is a must in this area. But it's within five minutes' drive to a small shopping center with a large pharmacy/CVS, a deli, bagel outlet, bank, dry cleaner and pizza place. Also within very easy driving distance of the (fading) magnificence of the some of the Hudson River Valley's famous mansions including Washington Irving, Lyndhurst and others.

Room Tip: Most rooms have nice forest views, especially on the second or third floors. Inside rooms overlook t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Projournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john a, General Manager at Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear, Projournalist
Thank you for your comments about the Tarrytown Courtyard by Marriott, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. You are correct this is an ideal location for both business and pleasure. Just a short distance from Whiteplains’s major attractions and in close proximity to several restaurants. Of course you can also enjoy breakfast or dinner in our bistro which also has an outstanding wine selection as well as your choice of sprits. I look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to White plains.
John Agabey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    209
    44
    14
    4
See reviews for
181
149
43
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

All I can say is this Courtyard does it right! We have stayed at this property in the past and each and every time it's a pleasure. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Location is great with easy access to the city if your headed in that direction.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john a, General Manager at Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Ms. Susan B
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay at the Tarrytown Courtyard. Tarrytown Courtyard by marriott takes pride in the special services offered to our entire guest. It is not easy to select a hotel that values guest in making sure their stay is memorable especially when traveling on the road. We will always accommodate guest who are in need of any request such as refrigerators, microwaves, and room location. We hope to see you soon again. I am happy hear that you had another great guest experience with us at Tarrytown Courtyard.

Sincerely,
John Agabey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Good location for quick access into or out of Tarrytown, Sleepy Hollow, etc.
Staff was helpful in every way.
Room location can be an issue. Single elevator is in the back corner. (We were in the opposite, front corner.) And the door to the parking lot near the elevator has a short stairway. Until you get the lay of the land, it's a real hassle to get your bags to the room. If you can't or won't do stairs, you will walk a lot to get to / from the elevator.

Room Tip: Check the layout before you get a room. The single elevator is in the back corner. Far from the lobb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_from_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john a, General Manager at Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear, Paul_from_VA

Thank you for your recent comment on Trip Advisory regarding your stay with us here at the Tarrytown Courtyard.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always pleased to receive feedback such as yours, as it enables us to strive for even higher standards and improvements. To discuss these matters on the phone has provided us with the beneficial opportunity of reviewing your comments with the appropriate members of our staff, and the opportunity to take the appropriate actions necessary to prevent any reoccurrence of this nature.
We appreciate your taking the time to complete our comment card, and we sincerely look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
John Agabey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed here only one night during a business meeting, which was held on premises, and the staff was very courteous, and helpful. I especially liked the lobby seating areas, and the food at the Bistro was very good! They serve Starbucks coffee as well. The room was clean, and had more than enough plug-in opportunities for all my devices. Kudos to Courtyard staff!

Room Tip: Since the hotel is built on top of a hill, there is no noise from the highway, but there are drivewa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john a, General Manager at Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear, BruceK62
Thank you for your comments about the Tarrytown Courtyard by Marriott I am glad you enjoyed your stay. My motto is clean rooms and friendly service and it is good that we met those expectations. Our Bistro is open for both breakfast and dinner and also has a full bar. We have a variety of health menu items featuring the “Healthy Start” breakfast sandwich in the morning and several salads and flat breads in the evening. Most of our cooking is done by our “Turbo Chef” which was specifically designed for the Courtyard Bistro’s. I am happy that we will be your hotel of choice the next time your travels bring you to White Plains.
General Manager
John Agabey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I visited with a party of 8 for my daughter's graduation. Our check in was a challenge for the desk staff. We had two cancellations, my wife asked to switch a couple of rooms to different locations because of the elderly in our group, and she charged rooms to separate credit cards. The reaction of the girl at the desk was "no problem", accompanied by smiles and some suggestions of her own to get things right. The restaurant and room staff were the same high level of attitude.

I've stayed in many Courtyards. Best by far.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank winchguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john a, General Manager at Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear, winchguy
Thank you for staying at The Tarrytown Courtyard, I have shared your response with my staff and this brings a smile to everyone's face. We strive to provide a great guest experience. We hope to see you soon.

John Agabey
Genereal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have stayed here frequently over the past 8 years. It is our go to choice when visiting our kids during college. With 1 in the Bronx and the other in New Rochelle, NY, the Courtyard has good prices, clean rooms, great staff. Best of all is the access to several major highways and parkways into NYC and surrounding areas.

Their recent remodel created a nice cafe. Breakfast is offered bit also food in the evening. We were running late and were thrilled to catch a quick hummus plate and wings to get us through our event. It wouldn't be my first choice for dinner but I was happy to have the option instead of drive thru.

Rooms also look clean and New. Bedding is all washable, no comforters. There are coffee makers, fridge, pull out sofa.

There are always at least 2 people at front desk and they''ve all been helpful with suggestions, directions, extra towels or coffee or whatever.

Always check AAA or corporate discounts to save a couple of dollars. Weekends are discount ed because it is a business hotel primarily.

This is a great option for NYC and surrounding area travel.

Room Tip: First floor is great. Quiet and you don't have to use the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john a, General Manager at Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Ms. Ann R
Thank you for your comments about the Tarrytown Courtyard by Marriott, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. You are correct this is an ideal location for both business and pleasure. Just a short distance from Whiteplains’s major attractions and in close proximity to several restaurants. Of course you can also enjoy breakfast or dinner in our bistro which also has an outstanding wine selection as well as your choice of sprits. I look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to White plains.

John Agabey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for a weekend so that my daughter could visit a college in the area. The hotel is very clean, the staff was very courteous and helpful. Rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john a, General Manager at Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Ms.,Jennifer M
Thank you for your favorable comments in your recent stay at Tarrytown Courtyard. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Tarrytown Courtyard.
We are indeed very proud of our capable staff, and proud to have such talent associates in our hotel. You can be sure that your compliments will be passed on to all our associates.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, and to a continued successful working relationship.
Sincerely,
John Agabey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
1.4 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh

Property: Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Address: 475 White Plains Rd, Tarrytown, NY 10591-4904
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Tarrytown hotel near Sleepy Hollow offers renovated rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access, a 24-hour business center, indoor pool, and comfortable, flexible lobby spaces including communal tables and lounges. The Bistro serves healthy breakfast options, Starbucks coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. We look forward to making you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh Hotel Tarrytown
New York City Courtyard
New York City Marriott
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing