We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed at the Doubletree for Christmas Eve. The lobby is beautifully decorated, and we were thinking about hosting a party to make use of the ski lodge looking ambience. Room was clean, and warm cookie at check-in was nice bonus.

Room Tip: Don't take a room next to the electrical room. We did at first, but the buzzing was heard throu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momof3anddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Tarrytown. Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel holiday decor and lobby. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,158 - 1,164 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

We have stayed here a few times instead of staying in NYC. We have really enjoyed our stay both times. It is very clean, the people are very friendly and helpful. Can't beat the price, how convenient it is. We will definitely be back to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you for your loyalty and your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Tarrytown. We are pleased that the hotel shuttle van met your expectations. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed for a weekend and had a wonderful time. the kids enjoyed the pool and entertainment. The rooms were spacious, clean and very very comfortable. The staff was very eager to please us. We would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NechamaZvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you for having a great time and your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Tarrytown. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This is a perfectly serviceable hotel. We needed one night just outside NYC and this fit the bill. Easiest possible access to the Interstate made getting in and out a breeze. The staff were cheerful and helpful. (The "welcome" cookie was delicious!)
Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable and at $165, far more affordable than a comparable space in NYC.
There was no ice machine in the hallway under the sign "ice machine," which is minor, but still annoying when you want ice at 1 in the morning.
There is an impressive looking diner across the street that we considered going to for breakfast, but opted for the convenience of eating in the hotel. That was a disappointment. We ordered off the menu, but the condition of the food when it arrived seemed as if it was simply plucked off the buffet. (It may not have been, but the oat meal was luke warm, the bacon, which was specifically ordered "crisp" was soggy and limp, and the English muffin was soggy and cold.)
Under the ratings, I gave location "average." If you're looking for scenic, this isn't it. If you're looking for fabulously convenient to the highway, you can't beat it.
Despite the breakfast, I'd stay here again. It's a good hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mainetrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Tarrytown. Thank you for your great comments regarding the ease of access to the hotel, the 'cheerfulness' of the staff, and the comfort of the guest rooms. We recently moved the ice machines from the guest room corridors to the entrance ways in effort to reduce noise. Just took an extra day to hang the new signs. The breakfast is usually outstanding, sorry for the disappointment. The food certainly is prepared to order. I personally eat breakfast in the BistroZ restaurant and find it to be consistent and very tasty. Should you decide to return, try one of my personal favorites the Yogurt Crunch with 2 eggs over easy and a side of bacon.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Been to this Doubletree three times. It is consistently wonderful, people are knowledgeable and cheerful - and wicked helpful. Took us to the train station - and picked us up at 12:30am. That kind of service is what they are known for. We will stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask nicely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Thank you for your loyalty and your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Tarrytown. We are pleased that the hotel shuttle van met your expectations. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We have stayed at the Doubletreee Tarrytown several times and have always been pleased. We stayed there for New Year's Eve and their Murder Mystery Event. It was wonderful. Great food, amazing mystery performance, perfect room and lovely holiday atmosphere.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice - the further you get from the lobby, the quieter it is, but we've stayed cls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiwaychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Thank you for celebrating New Year's Eve at the DoubleTree by Hilton Tarrytown. We are very proud to be a part of the community and being a venue for holiday occasions and events. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Easy to get to off the highway, good price, and has a free shuttle service to the train station for easy way to spend a weekend close to NYC. Took a trip with my daughter to venture into NYC for the Christmas holiday to see all the lights. Was a nice location to park and not have to drive in the traffic. We took a train all the way into Grand Central station. Train schedule was perfect for us. Hotel was quiet and convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHBeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you for recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton. The hotel is an affordable and convenient place to stay when visiting NYC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
0.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
183 reviews
1.6 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
597 reviews
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown

Address: 455 S Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591-6002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range: £109 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 11 acres of landscaped grounds in the heart of the Hudson Valley, the Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown comprises 246 guest rooms, 24,000 square feet of meeting and pre-function space, the largest Grand Ballroom in Westchester County, a Business Center, indoor pool, day spa, sauna, and state-of-the-art fitness center, complimentary parking, complimentary WiFi access in guest rooms and Bistro Z restaurant—offering a country atmosphere and friendly service for both business guests and vacationers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tarrytown Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hilton
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tarrytown New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing