We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Came here for a business trip - everyone was helpful and pleasant. Was able to use shuttle to pick me up at the train and then take me to my meeting in the morning. Restaurant was a nice surprise - very good food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

941 - 947 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Once you get past the very strange layout of this hotel it isn't such a bad place to stay. I was here for business and arrived late, the maze to get to my room was confusing and involved small flights of stairs which was a pain with my luggage. The front desk staff was nice and my review is negated by the fact that there was a wedding party staying nearby my room which was very noisy. I would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lobby which is central to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLPantherDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Always friendly and helpful. They appear to be happy they work there. Lobby and grounds are wonderful. A lot of events, so you may need to park in the back sometimes. But plenty of parking and lots of access doors to the motel. I like the location on and off 287. you can get downtown in 30 min. on a light traffic day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Nicely located for Westchester and NYC business. Easy access to highways and train to city. Nearby restaurants not terrific, but good ones available with short drive. Some hotel staff helpful, others not. Hotel public areas could use a lift. Restaurant so so at best.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

DoubleTree in Sleepy Hollow, NY does not have individual room adjustable thermostats. I wanted the room to be cooler than it was preset at and was told they would send someone up, that the thermostat in the room would not adjust temp. Room wasn't cleaned daily.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Brenda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your guestroom did not meet your expectations, since the comfort and safety of our guests is our highest priority. We have shared your comments on the temperature and appointment of your space with our maintenance team so they are aware of the situation. We hope you’ll give us another try the next time your travels bring you to the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.
Regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I am 100% travel with my job, so I am in hotels every night of the week.(I prefer Hilton chain hotels.) I will never stay at this hotel again. It was clean. That's all I can say. Oh- breakfast was edible, also.

I woke up on the 2nd night of my stay around midnight with my room being 63 degrees. I called down to the front desk to ask what was going on, and was told it was an old building, and there was either air or heat, and the heat had not been turned on yet. (It was 36 outside.) I was then told that because I am from Florida, I probably get cold easier. (At the coldest point, it was 54 degrees in my room.) They brought a space heater to me- a TINY space heater, which helped some, but not much. Needless to say, I am now sitting home sick. Before my 54 degree stay, I felt fine.....

In addition, I lost power in my room for about 30 minutes while I was trying to blow dry my hair. Someone did come down, but he didn't know why the power had gone out because it was still on in the hall. Luckily, it came back on while he was in the room.

Fitness facilities are very important to me while on the road. It looked very nice...until I tried to use the tread mills. All three were broken. I spoke with a guy who was in there, and he says he stays there regularly, and they have never really worked. (One in the center works after you pry the stop button out with your room key card. Insider secret.)

I went to the front desk to ask for headphones for the fitness room as the sign says to do, and the clerk was on the phone, so she gave me the hold on one second finger, which is not really a big deal. I stood there for several minutes (maybe 5?) while she was making arrangements for her daughter and mother to do something the following day. (I think...wasn't trying to eavesdrop... but definitely a personal call.)


The Hampton Inn in Elmsford is wonderful, and even has their manager receptions on Mon, Thurs and Sun for football. Trust me, stay there!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbr0wn178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your experience via TripAdvisor. We’re sorry we weren't able to provide the quality amenities and service you deserved during your stay and apologize for the temperature issues in your room. We’re working with our maintenance team to better accommodate the comfort of every guest and the next time you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.
Regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We traveled with 3 other families to attend Blaze. We enjoyed both Blaze and the Doubletree by Hilton in Tarrytown, NY. From the staff, to the lobby to our room everything was top notch. I wish we had the same experience at all the hotels we stay at. The warm cookies were a nice added touch. The kids loved the pool and found this facility to be family friendly. Kudos to the Doubletree in Tarrytown we plan to return!!!

Room Tip: Request a room close to the main lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munchie1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
0.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
592 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown

Address: 455 S Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591-6002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range: £125 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 11 acres of landscaped grounds in the heart of the Hudson Valley, the Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown comprises 246 guest rooms, 24,000 square feet of meeting and pre-function space, the largest Grand Ballroom in Westchester County, a Business Center, indoor pool, day spa, sauna, and state-of-the-art fitness center, complimentary parking, complimentary WiFi access in guest rooms and Bistro Z restaurant—offering a country atmosphere and friendly service for both business guests and vacationers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tarrytown Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hilton
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tarrytown New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing