We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Musty Odor” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Musty Odor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Check in was perfunctory at best. Though a Hilton Honors expectation, no recognition of membership acknowledged at check in. Room was terribly musty . . . circumstances didn't afford the opportunity to change rooms but when reported at check out, response was less than encouraging.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    369
    194
    92
    36
See reviews for
354
230
63
460
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I have to say this is the best doubletree I've been to thus far , there always willing to try there best to accommodate you & make sure your needs are fulfilled I had a pleasure of checking in with shara , dally , and Amber they were all sweet woman and very helpful , the hotel was sold out and they kept in contact with me for a room if someone cancelled , over this is a gear hotel nice and peaceful

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review and for recognizing our front desk staff. We hope you return again soon.
Regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The bed was extremely lumpy and soft. parking was terrible. I am suppose to be an Honors member and was placed in a room that was uncomfortable. So I guess I should destroy my honors card and try another hotel chain

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Jaclyn,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input as a valued HHonors member and apologize you were disappointed in the comfort and service of your visit. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Staff was great. Everything very clean. Room and bed were soooo comfy! The only down sides were the hallways smelt like wine which may not be a bad thing... and the hotel is sprawling so you may have a bit of a walk to your room. We had a very nice stay and would love to stay again at this wonderful hotel. Btw, cookies that they give upon check in are so yummy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrischan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed for business overnight; the hotel is very convenient to the highway and Tappan Zee Bridge. I liked being able to get something to eat at the hotel or the diner across the street. I even test drove a Honda since there is a dealership right across the street and I am looking for a new car. It was nice being able to use the pool at the Doubletree as well. The rooms and hospitality were fine, no complaints. The only issue is that the layout of the hotel is a bit confusing, I got lost a few times and it's a pretty big hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alphillyswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your review of the hotel. Please see us again soon.
Regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at the DoubleTree in Tarrytown for 2 nights in May 2014 on a business trip.

This hotel is fairly large, around 250+ rooms with a big flat parking lot. It is located in a convenient location, right off of main highways in the area. It seems to be equipped with variety of conference room that gets rented out for various events on a daily basis. The staff is very friendly, and was helpful upon check in.

It was a small gym equipped with 2 elliptical, 3 treadmills and weight machines/free weights. Not very spacious, but I definitely appreciated all of the equipment it had. Very clean with lots of towels too!

The room was nice and clean. I loved having my own K-Cup machine. There was slight noise from the parking lot that I could hear, but other than that no major issues.

I dined at the hotel restaurant twice, mostly because I didn't have the energy to get out and explore the area! I gotta say, the food was very good! In the morning, they have both cold and warm breakfast buffets, in addition to a regular menu.

Overall, I definitely recommend this hotel, if you are looking for a place to stay near Tarrytown/Elmsford/Ossining.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikimas202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

What a wonderful stay! From the front desk to the "morning after" breakfast, the service was wonderful! Enjoyed the early morning swim! Also took a ride around the town of Tarrytown- very quaint and relaxing

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
0.9 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
0.9 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#4 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Address: 455 S Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591-6002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TripAdvisor of Excellence Award Winner 2013 and 2012 Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown offers visitors the perfect location to explore history, dining, shopping, nature and entertainment and do business in between. Located in Westchester County, 25 minutes north of New York City just off I-87 and I-287, the hotel is easily accessible by air, car or train. Once you arrive, this unique hotel offers comfort and convenience in a relaxed atmosphere. The indoor pool, 24 hour fitness center, Day Spa, Restaurant and Lounge, Women's sauna and men's steam room complements a perfect travel experience. Since it re-opened, the hotel has been satisfying one customer at a time. Come and see it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tarrytown Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hilton
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tarrytown New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing