We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Nearby Hotels
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson(Tarrytown)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Westchester County(Tarrytown)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
664
433
211
113
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
433
211
113
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesdouble treefront deskoff the highwaybeds were comfortableconvenient locationeasy accesstrain stationthe entire staffbusiness tripupon checksleepy hollownew yorkthe tappan zee bridgehudson valleywestchester countyfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Perfectly located right at the end of the Tappan Zee Bridge, the Doubletree is a homey, welcoming hotel. Our junior suite, Rm. 352, had a living area with sofa and two easy chairs, in addition to a desk. The bedroom holds a king size bed and a dresser. The room contained a small microwave and a mini fridge. The best feature of the room, however, is the door opening to the wonderful lawn. The hotel is shaped in a "U," around this lawn. Each lower floor room has a small (very small) patio with two chairs and a tiny table. In the center of the lawn is a large square gazebo. On one of the weekend nights during our stay, a large group of families were staying on our hall. I never thought I would welcome the sounds of children at a hotel, but I must admit that I enjoyed the sound of children's laughter as they played out on the lawn.

Because I am a Hilton Honors Gold Card holder, we were provided breakfast each morning. And what a breakfast it was! Although we usually chose the hot buffet, once we ordered omelets and once fried eggs, included with the buffet. We could have ordered waffles or pancakes as well. But the buffet was plentiful, with scrambled eggs, home fried potatoes, a choice of meats, and one "special", which changed from day to day. Once it was quiche, another day it was a breakfast burrito, and my favorite was the blintz with a blackberry sauce and real whipped cream.

The hotel is right on Rt. 9 (Broadway), so we visited sites both north and south. The location couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: Choose one of the 300 rooms; the 400 rooms are upper level and don't open onto the grounds. Don't unpack your car until you get your room because you can drive to doors closer than the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Small, dated room and bathroom. Old lumpy double beds and no extra amenities. Not even cookies. Other than a location convenient to the Tappan Zee bridge, there is nothing special about this hotel. Also, the only breakfast available was a $17 buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Comfortable room. The iron did not work and I called for a replacement, it never came so I borrowed the co workers' iron. Luckily they were next door. The second floor has stairs to navigate with luggage unless you take a really small elevator. The dinner at the bistro was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

the hotel was very clean- I found the bed very comfortable with an assortment of pillows- the help was courteous - it was a family affair at the hotel and the wait staff went out of their way to accommodate-the breakfast was very plentiful and fresh!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for this five star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My sorority secured the Tarrytown Hilton for an overnight function. When I arrived I was pleasantly greeted with a smile and a warm cookie. I found the room to be clean and accomodating. When it was time to conduct our meeting, the staff made sure we were in a quiet location as there were also two wedding receptions going on at the same time. When some of the other members arrived, they had to wait for someone to assist them with the luggage cart, so my only suggestion would be for there to be more available staff to assist. Otherwise a great experience, and I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is right off the highway and easy to get to.

Room Tip: There are stairs, so make sure that if this may be physically challenging that you request a room that doesn't require you to take the stairs once you get off the elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bxgurl1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for this terrific review.
Regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews