We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Small, dated room and bathroom. Old lumpy double beds and no extra amenities. Not even cookies. Other than a location convenient to the Tappan Zee bridge, there is nothing special about this hotel. Also, the only breakfast available was a $17 buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Comfortable room. The iron did not work and I called for a replacement, it never came so I borrowed the co workers' iron. Luckily they were next door. The second floor has stairs to navigate with luggage unless you take a really small elevator. The dinner at the bistro was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

the hotel was very clean- I found the bed very comfortable with an assortment of pillows- the help was courteous - it was a family affair at the hotel and the wait staff went out of their way to accommodate-the breakfast was very plentiful and fresh!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for this five star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My sorority secured the Tarrytown Hilton for an overnight function. When I arrived I was pleasantly greeted with a smile and a warm cookie. I found the room to be clean and accomodating. When it was time to conduct our meeting, the staff made sure we were in a quiet location as there were also two wedding receptions going on at the same time. When some of the other members arrived, they had to wait for someone to assist them with the luggage cart, so my only suggestion would be for there to be more available staff to assist. Otherwise a great experience, and I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is right off the highway and easy to get to.

Room Tip: There are stairs, so make sure that if this may be physically challenging that you request a room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bxgurl1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for this terrific review.
Regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A very pleasant experience! Accommodations and service are excellent. particular mention is made of the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff at the reception and concierge desks. Also, the engineering department responded immediately to a minor bathroom plumbing

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I spend at least a week per month up at the Tarrytown DoubleTree for business. This past week I had 5 other colleagues that generally stay with a competitor with me for the first time. I knew the staff would shine. Everyone from the bellman, the front desk, to the restaurant staff made an outstanding impression on them. Special shout outs to Shane, Armat and "Joe the bartender", they loved the BBQ and bar service. The cookies were unfortunately too delicious to resist. I am so happy they made my new coworkers feel so welcomed in my second home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 165margareta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had a large family event in May 2014. Many of our out of town guests stayed at the hotel . The serice from every department was excellent and gracious. We had everthing from a small reception to a large dinner for 135 people to a Sunday brunch. The catering department outdid itself and the food was delicious.
I planned these activities from out of town. I had the very best cooperation I could have possible asked for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We are glad you hosted your family event with us! Thank you for the lovely review!
Regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarrytown
0.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
0.9 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
518 reviews
1.6 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
609 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown

Address: 455 S Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591-6002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range: £98 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 11 acres of landscaped grounds in the heart of the Hudson Valley, the Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown comprises 246 guest rooms, 24,000 square feet of meeting and pre-function space, the largest Grand Ballroom in Westchester County, a Business Center, indoor pool, day spa, sauna, and state-of-the-art fitness center, complimentary parking, complimentary WiFi access in guest rooms and Bistro Z restaurant—offering a country atmosphere and friendly service for both business guests and vacationers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tarrytown Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hilton
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tarrytown New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing