We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tarrytown, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location of the motel was convenient to all of our activities. When we returned to the motel at 10:00 pm there was a security guard in the parking lot who helped us from the car to our entrance way. I don't believe we were in an unsafe area, but the motel is right off of the NYS Thruway (Route 87). I will stay there again, and recommend this motel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    378
    197
    96
    38
See reviews for
363
231
64
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Such a great location and wonderful staff! The food is fabulous and the bartenders love their job! Everyone made our short stay perfect. The Perfect place to stay if on way to NYC! The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were quiet!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We love living in the city of Brooklyn, but we also love getting away, my husband and I, and our two little kiddies. Having stayed at many hotels in many locations, I have to say that our stay here far surpassed that of other places. Most of all, we loved that our room opened up to a huge garden with beautiful flowers and a white wooden gazebo. Coming from Brooklyn, where even our local playgrounds are smaller than this outdoor space, this was ideal for us and the children. We were outside for so many hours, basking in the sun, taking in the beautiful scenery, laughing, playing, and getting to know other guests. The lobby has a very rustic feel to it, unlike the usual lobbies with their modern decor, this one is unique. We loved relaxing in the lobby, reading and playing. They had special cookies at the hotel, which were mouthwatering. The bar was pretty cool too, to grab a drink at night when the kids are asleep and let all our tension and worries fade away. The indoor pool is really heated, if you like it hot, and we loved it! Not only did we enjoy the pool, but they were very understanding that we were swimming with little kids and they gave us a little extra time to get our things in order and leave after the pool closed. Although we usually love hotels with outdoor pools, the beautiful terrace in this hotel compensated for that. This was the first time we were able to relax and read while our kids ran around in the grass, laughing and free. Back home, the only place they can run is into the streets, onto heavy traffic. We grabbed a cool beer at night in the gazebo, it was simply splendid! The only issue we had was that when we opened our door to go outside, there was an infestation of wasps. The first time we got a little afraid and closed the door, but once we went out a few times, we just tried to avoid the wasps and walk further away. We saw some people spraying them down, they disappeared for a few hours, and then came right back. The wasps didn't sting or anything, it was just scary with two kids, making sure to avoid them. We also saw a mouse running under the wooden board outside the entrance to our room. Normally, I would never give a 5-star rating to a hotel based on these nuances, but since our stay was so awesome, it would be ungrateful to do that. We definitely had a 5-star experience at this hotel. We even got called back by the maid who found our home keys in the room after we checked out! Very trustworthy!!! Enjoy!! :)

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, and from what I've heard from other travelers, it's not that ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabby g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hummelstown, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is very consistent. Excellent staff, clean, organized, courteous. Restaurants are good and attentive to single travelers. Rooms nicely appointed. Good wifi and speed also good. Parking is also free and close to the hotel. Very safe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you, Ellen, for this five star review!
Best,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The Doubletree Tarrytown is an excellent choice to lodge in Westchester. Close to many historic sites and adjacent to the Hudson River it provides a great location to all. Great staff & service! Excellent in house bar & restaurant with a wonderful staff that's eager to please.
Close enough to NYC too.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chichfrankiei123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you, Chickfrankie123, for this five star review!
Regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Second time here in a couple of months. It's a great spot for a long haul trip to NE. Very spacious and spread out. Not a bad deal (less than $200) for a place to stay, unwind during a long trip and, if you want, to get in and out of NYC either by car or train.

Clean rooms, good service. Only shortcoming is that it is laid out in a square so some rooms are rather far from the front desk.

Room Tip: depends. Try to be closer to the desk--tho that might be a noisier room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Although a little on the expensive side, the Tarrytown Doubletree is good value with a decent restaurant, well-equipped exercise room, and pleasant staff. The grounds are spacious and green, fun for a morning walk.

Room Tip: The hotel is long and narrow. If you have mobility issues, especially if you arrive by cab, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulmubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
0.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.9 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Address: 455 S Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591-6002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TripAdvisor of Excellence Award Winner 2013 and 2012 Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown offers visitors the perfect location to explore history, dining, shopping, nature and entertainment and do business in between. Located in Westchester County, 25 minutes north of New York City just off I-87 and I-287, the hotel is easily accessible by air, car or train. Once you arrive, this unique hotel offers comfort and convenience in a relaxed atmosphere. The indoor pool, 24 hour fitness center, Day Spa, Restaurant and Lounge, Women's sauna and men's steam room complements a perfect travel experience. Since it re-opened, the hotel has been satisfying one customer at a time. Come and see it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tarrytown Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hilton
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tarrytown New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing