We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to get away!A beautiful place with a stunning view of the Hudson River, especially lovely in autumn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our stay at the Kings Mansion was perfect as always. We loved our room with the beautiful wrap around veranda. Sergio and Shawn made us feel welcome and helped us with a problem that could have ruined our stay but with their help did not. Anna Maria, a server at the Biddle House was also very nice! We hope to go back very soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Hello Diana P-

We were thrilled to welcome you back to the Estate and so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us again in our King House! We are also very happy to hear that Sergio, Sean and Anna Maria all took such great care of you. Our people continue to be our #1 asset!

On behalf of all our 150+ associates here, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Estate in the near future.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,459)
There are newer reviews for Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 858 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

2 days conference. The hotel organised all very well. Good buffet breakfast, lunch and dinners. Good meetingroom with all needed facilities. Rooms are large - a bit outdated decoration and furniture, but good enough for the few hours one is awake in the room.
Surroundings are beautiful. Well managed gardens.
One has everything here that is needed for a productive conference

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Hello Hans L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our Trip Advisor community after your most recent stay with us. We were extremley excited to host your group and happy to hear you enjoyed our conference facilities.

We hope to welcome you and your organization back to our Conference Center in 2014 as Tarrytown House will celebrate its 50th Anniversary as the Nation's First Executive Conference Center!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The location of Tarrytown house is ideal if you have planned to visit the many wonderful sites around this section of the Hudson Valley. It is close enough to the Storm king Museum and the DIA Beacon museum if you like art. The Culinary Institute of America is another great experience and we enjoyed a wonderful lunch at one of their restaurants. The hotel has beautifully landscaped grounds and is in general very well maintained. The staff was always friendly an attentive and the rooms comfortable and clean. The restaurant and bar were fantastic and there is a wonderful buffet breakfast available too. I will reccomend to friends and family and wiould come back if visiting that part of the country again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marylande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Hello Marylande

Thank you for taking the time out to share your review with our Trip Advisor community. We are very excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us as well some of what our lower Hudson Valley area has to offer. With plenty more to do in the area we do hope you come back and visit us again real soon.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very nice hotel, grounds were very beautiful. Very good location from all the activities in Sleepy Hollow. I was given a tip to ask for a room in the platinum wing because it was newer than the other rooms and my husband and I were very pleased, very comfortable bed.

A special thank-you to our bell-hop Steven C.-very sweet and helpful!

Room Tip: Platinum wing had some of the newer rooms, and we were very satisfied. Very comfortable bed and clea...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcastain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Hello Kastain C-

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with our Trip Advisor community. We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the area in which we reside. We are also very happy to hear Steven was able to take such good care of you!

We hope to welcome you back to our property real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Beautiful and serene environment. It had a European feel. The landscaping was amazing. Great food, service, and amenities. The gym and pool were wonderful. Was there for business but would also return with my family. Would definitely recommend this location for anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Hello April K

Thank you for taking the time to share your most review with our Trip Advisor community. It is reviews like yours that have made us #1 in Westchester county!

I am happy to hear you enjoyed our conference facilities and wether here for a meeting, wedding, or a leisure getaway, Tarrytown House Estate can offer just what you need!

Please bring your family back to the property as we would love to welcome you back real soon!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My wife and I left on a trip not knowing where we would stay. I remembered seeing something about this place on Jersetter so we decided to try it. Wow it was great. Very clean, inside and out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was fantastic. No complaints. A definite winner.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0704Mokeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Hello 0704Mokeski,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your review with our Trip Advisor community! We are thrilled you were able to enjoy your stay with us and you enjoyed our breautiful grounds and Cellar 49 restaurant!

We hope to have the change to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

All the best in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at the Tarrytown House during a friend's wedding. The grounds were gorgeous, a great place for a wedding. The room, however, was a very basic and straightforward hotel room - nothing special. Everything was very clean and good quality (the bedding, the shampoo brands, the little details) but we still felt it was overpriced. You're paying for the venue essentially, so it depends on what's important to you. If we were in Tarrytown again, we'd choose a more affordable hotel such as the Marriott next time, where the rooms were just as good if not better - but significantly cheaper.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libbiebess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Hello Libbiebess,

Thank you taking the time out to share your review after your recent stay with us for this wedding. We are thrilled to host such life events and were happy to have you as our guest.

I appreciate your feedback on our beautiful grounds. We take much pride in this up keep and is often a deciding factor when couples choose us for their wedding.

I am sorry to hear you did not find value in our sleeping rooms. We continue to invest in our property to enhance such features and do hope you visit us again with the expectation of providing such value.

All the best in your future travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarrytown
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
1.3 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
174 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
497 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
4.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson

Address: 49 E Sunnyside Ln, Tarrytown, NY 10591-9500 (Formerly Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range: £124 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 25 miles from Midtown Manhattan this estate blends historical charm with modern conveniences. Residing on 26-acres overlooking the Lower Hudson River Valley, well-appointed lodging is found at Tarrytown House Estate, featuring impressive 19th-century mansions - King Mansion and Biddle Mansion - a Carriage House and The Cottage. A Perfect getaway for a weekend adult escape from the city or a destination wedding. Tarrytown House Estate offers luxurious Hudson Valley lodging and amenities. This landmark hotel in Westchester, NY features extensive leisure and recreational facilities such as a fitness center, family friendly heated indoor pool and a seasonal adult only outdoor pool. The estate also offers seasonal/complimentary basketball, volleyball, bocce, horse-shoes and tennis courts. Historic Westchester County proves to enhance a visitor's Hudson Valley lodging experience with incredible opportunities for Hudson River Valley antiquing, boating, hiking and sightseeing. Enjoy any or all of these activities among the rich and historic atmosphere known as home to Westchester, New York's famous sites including the Washington Irving's Sunnyside, Philipsburg Manor and the spectacular Rockefeller estate, Kykuit. While staying at Tarrytown House Estate, guests can experience the many attractions that the Hudson Valley has to offer including the scenic Hudson Park, Neuberger Museum of Art, Grand Prix New York Racing, and the Cortlandt Heritage Museum. The hotel is also located only 5 miles away from Stone Barns Center for Food and Agriculture where guests can enjoy various dishes made from locally grown produce and ingredients at the center's restaurant, Blue Hill at Stone Barns. The hotel is also near the United States Military Academy at West Point, offering convenient accommodations during graduation or family events at the academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarrytown House Estate On The Hudson Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hotel Estate
Tarrytown House Hotel
Dolce Tarrytown House
Tarrytown Dolce House
Tarrytown House Estate On The Hudson New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing