We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
East Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice overnight stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I stayed one night after my best friends wedding. The staff was very accommodating, the room was nice & clean, and the bed was comfortable. We did an express check out which was very convenient. There was a brunch the morning after which was delicious. We would spend the night again in a heart beat. We highly recommend the Tarrytown Estate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hello Brianne P

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent review of our Estate. We were thrilled to have hosted you and happy to hear we did not dissapoint.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future and wish you all the best in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    312
    161
    73
    30
See reviews for
290
626
59
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I can't say enough about how lovely the staff was at this property. Every employee that we came into contact with was gracious and helpful, and it made my husband's and my stay there exemplary.

The hotel rooms themselves are fairly standard, although I give them props on the excellent sheets, but the staff truly made this experience feel five star. Kudos to them!

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room if you can. The walls and floors are paper thin and we could hear our upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaG76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hello VirginiaG76

Thank you for taking the time out to share your review after your most recent stay at our Estate. We were delighted to have hosted you and happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

A special thanks for all the kind words on our staff. Our people are truly are greatest asset and happy to hear you were able to experience this passion while you were with us.

We wish you all the best in your future travels and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Whether you are visiting New York, or living in New York, the word is: "escape", when booking a stay at Tarrytown house.

While escaping to greener pastures, a 26-acre property awaits you. Be warned, good food and utter silence are the main ingredients: there is a pool, tennis courts and a gym. New York will seem like a distant memory...

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is above second level...they can be a little dark, below third.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRunChgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hello OnTheRunChgo

Thank you for taking the time to share your review after your most recent escape to the Tarrytown House. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy the relaxation and serentity that comes at our property and do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

All the best on your future escapes and hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spent the weekend at the hotel in July 2014. From the moment of check in to our departure two days later.....top notch service, beautiful facility and excellent dining. Members of the staff were consistantly helpful and upbeat; my sense was that they truly enjoyed being of service to the guests and took pride in their work. I highly recommend and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieLIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hello EllieLIC

Thank you for taking the time out to share your review with our Trip Advisor community. We were thrilled to have you as our guest and happy to hear our property and staff did not dissapoint.

We wish you all the best in your future travels and hope to welcome you back the Estate real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were leaving our toddler with Grandma for a night and wanted to go somewhere relaxing and peaceful but not too far from NYC. I was resistant to the idea of staying in a large hotel, but all B&Bs in the Hudson Valley required a 2-night minimum. I was so pleased with Tarrytown House. The grounds were gorgeous, our room was spacious and clean, and the staff was impeccable.

We quickly headed to the pool when we arrived and a staff member was handing out free Good Humor pops to everyone at the pool, left over from an event -- such a nice touch. The outdoor pool was a bit cold but we enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub (VERY hot).

We had a really wonderful dinner at Cellar 49 and enjoyed breakfast (included with our package) the next morning -- again, the staff members who greeted us were wonderfully friendly and polite. They called ahead of time to confirm our tour of the Rockefeller estate, too. Just wish we could have stayed longer, but if we ever get another night away from our little one thanks to Grandma, I would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hello rachelblue

Thank you for taking the time out to share your review of your recent stay at our Estate. We were thrilled to have hosted you on your getaway and happy to hear we did not dissapoint!

We would love to welcome you back to the Eatate and hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If touring Phillipsburg Manor, Kuykuit, Rockefellers estate, a great place to stay is Tarrytown estates and conference center. The grounds are manicured with sculptures, indoor and outdoor pools that are crystal clear, the spa, sauna, tennis courts, basketball courts are all there on the spacious grounds. Great food at their restaurant with waiters that cater to you as special guests (Wilson stuck in my mind because of the movie with the soccer ball).
Management was first class. Service at the check in desk was attentive and guest orientated. Rita does a super job (I associated and remembered the name with Rita's Ice in NJ). Staff are service orientated.
The breakfast buffet was unbelievably delicious with most everything imaginable. Outdoor evening on the patio was great.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a hotel with acres of grounds that have pools, games etc., this is the place...
See more room tips
Green Features: Green trees and landscaping. Outdoor sculptures, clean pools, grounds etc.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Hello travelguruworld-11

Thank you for taking the time out to share your review after your most recent stay at our Estate. We were thrilled to host you during your visit to the Hudson Valley area and some of the local attractions in close proximity to our Estate.

We would love to welcome you back and invite you to visit our website for some great promotional offerings.

All the best in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Best resort stay ever! They were so accommodating for our conference! The staff was wonderful, food was excellent, accommodations were exceptionally comfortable and we could not have had better time anywhere!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivanthi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Hello Shivanthi2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review after your most recent stay at our Estate. We were thrilled to have you as our guest and happy to hear we did not dissapoint during your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future and wish you all the best in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
1.3 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson

Property: Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Address: 49 E Sunnyside Ln, Tarrytown, NY 10591-9500 (Formerly Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 25 miles from Midtown Manhattan this estate blends historical charm with modern conveniences. Residing on 26-acres overlooking the Lower Hudson River Valley, well-appointed lodging is found at Tarrytown House Estate, featuring impressive 19th-century mansions - King Mansion and Biddle Mansion - a Carriage House and The Cottage. A Perfect getaway for a weekend adult escape from the city or a destination wedding. Tarrytown House Estate offers luxurious Hudson Valley lodging and amenities. This landmark hotel in Westchester, NY features extensive leisure and recreational facilities such as a fitness center, family friendly heated indoor pool and a seasonal adult only outdoor pool. The estate also offers seasonal/complimentary basketball, volleyball, bocce, horse-shoes and tennis courts. Historic Westchester County proves to enhance a visitor's Hudson Valley lodging experience with incredible opportunities for Hudson River Valley antiquing, boating, hiking and sightseeing. Enjoy any or all of these activities among the rich and historic atmosphere known as home to Westchester, New York's famous sites including the Washington Irving's Sunnyside, Philipsburg Manor and the spectacular Rockefeller estate, Kykuit. While staying at Tarrytown House Estate, guests can experience the many attractions that the Hudson Valley has to offer including the scenic Hudson Park, Neuberger Museum of Art, Grand Prix New York Racing, and the Cortlandt Heritage Museum. The hotel is also located only 5 miles away from Stone Barns Center for Food and Agriculture where guests can enjoy various dishes made from locally grown produce and ingredients at the center's restaurant, Blue Hill at Stone Barns. The hotel is also near the United States Military Academy at West Point, offering convenient accommodations during graduation or family events at the academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarrytown House Estate On The Hudson Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hotel Estate
Tarrytown House Hotel
Dolce Tarrytown House
Tarrytown Dolce House
Tarrytown House Estate On The Hudson New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing