We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owners”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ticonderoga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brookwood RV Resort Campground and Cabins
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have been seasonal campers at Brookwood RV for 10 years and this year we were greeted by New Owners Mark & Buffie! What a relief to everyone it has been as Mark & Buffie are camper friendly and a joy. Everyone that has been long term Brookwook Campers is raving about the changes at Brookwood and the warm friendly spirit shown by the New Owners. The price for seasonal camping is great and the grounds are kept clean. The store which was lack luster in the past has come alive with a seating area for one to sit and read the local newspaper or a good book. The store is now stocked with food items and every accessory one would need for camping. If one wants a clean family friendly camping experience Brookwood is the place.

Gary & Susan

Room Tip: There are cabins available and we have been told they are in good condition!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zbeak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed in a cabin for a week. Not only was the cabin about 30ft from a very busy high speed main road but we were also about 15ft from a dumping station (this was "the free upgrade" as the cabin we actually booked was in the back of the campground away from any roads and dumping stations). It was very noisy due to the road being so close. The cabin was quaint and clean however was damp all week long. We stayed in August with warm weather and only 1 day of showers in the morning. However, the bath towels never fully dried in between daily showers, the bed sheets/pillows were damp when we went to bed. The cabin had a musty smell even with air fresheners in each room. Josh who works in the store was very pleasant to deal with. However, the lady (didn't get her name but she is the owner) was rude and down right nasty. She should not be dealing with the public at all. Felt more like my mother scolding me vs a campground manager. Was a good 45-60 mins from the villages of lake George.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freezepack32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The cabin we stayed in wasn't bad, but I've stayed in better for a little bit more money. It as clean and ok for 2 people. The main reason I was not happy with this place was that I specifically asked the owner how far it was into Lake George Village. We were going for bike week. She told me it took 30 minutes for her to get into town. I thought that wasn't too bad so I booked the place. Well, the ride down rt. 9 was FAR from 30 minutes. It took us 50 minutes each time. I asked her when we checked out if there was a different route, and she said she took rt 9, like us. I said there was NO WAY that route took 30 minutes!! Also, upon check in-we were given instructions that we had to bascially clean the cabin before check out, and if we did not want to mop/sweep and wip down the place, we could opt out for $75.00!! Again, I've stayed in much better places that didn't require me to do their job and clean the place. This was not mentioned ANYWHERE on their website. So, for these 2 reasons, I would not return. I can't comment on the site for the RV's, just the cabin we stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank COD13820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

quite, clean, secluded campground, some sites are close enough to the road to hear the traffic, but once back into the wooded sites very peaceful and desolate. great place and great tenants. VERY clean place, less than ten minutes to ticonderoga, 2 minutes to rogers rock, and about 45 to lake george village. if your looking for a quiet peaceful place to camp, this is for you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ticonderoga hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#5 of 6 in Ticonderoga
35 reviews
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Super 8 Ticonderoga
#2 of 6 in Ticonderoga
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookwood RV Resort Campground and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookwood RV Resort Campground and Cabins

Address: 133 State Route 9n, Ticonderoga, NY 12883
Region: United States > New York > Ticonderoga
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Ticonderoga
Price Range: £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy one of our wooded modern camp cabins and cottages in the Northern Lake George area. Cabins are fully furnished with furniture, heat/air conditioning, one or two bedrooms, living room with cable tv, kitchen (dishes, pans, silverware, plates, cups, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, electric griddle, outdoor grill, fire pit and picnic table. Enjoy an evening by a campfire. Available daily or weekly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing