We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“goodplace goodfood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Had a few issues with some noise from the room up above but had a nice time overall. There was supposed to be a wet bar in the room but nothing there and the girl at the front desk had no idea what i was talking about. Nice to have a restaurant right there..good food, good servers

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom N Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you first so much for staying with us, and we are glad overall you had a good stay. I apologize for the noise issue, we try very hard to keep watch over noise complaints and handle them quickly. I also let the restaurant know of the good food and service. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope that you will stay with us again when you come into the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel has problems with most of the staff although the lounge and restaurant personnel were very good. The problems were: a) very noisy kids in the halls, b) lack of assistance on rebooting the tv, c) dirty looking pool, slippery sidewalks from lack of clearing ice, d) didn't feel that welcome by the desk staff, and e) there was a sense of not being so clean in the halls and the common areas.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank nancya811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

I am very sorry to hear of your disappointing stay. I know our staff tries to make every effort to assist guests with any and all problems and I do apologize that we didn’t meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel is a gem located in Ticonderoga. We had a set of adjoining rooms which worked well for us. It was quiet and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the restaurant. Stayed two nights and had meals there both nights. The atmosphere is wonderful and the food matches. One night was a pasta buffet where the pasta sauce was made to order. The chef was fantastic! The breakfast that was included in the price included eggs made fresh for us. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank smilnginmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you so much for your response and I am so glad to hear you had such a great stay with us! I will defiantly pass on your compliments to both our pasta night chef and our breakfast attendant; I know they both work very hard to provide excellence in their respective departments. Hopefully if you are ever in our area again you will make sure and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and during different seasons. The fireplace in the dining room and the water and the granola bar on arrival were extra special. The local outdoor cats are warm and friendly too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is easy to get to, and not far from restaurants. The restaurant in the hotel wasn't very busy, the bar seemed to be the main attraction. The women behind the front desk were wonderful. Easy check in, great assistance and advice. Easy check out. Very close to Ft. Ty. The remote controls are the new smooth type, so that they can be cleaned easily. Will agree with another reviewer that there's nothing special about this motel, but it was very good and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are very glad that you had a good experience and that our Front Desk staff was so helpful. We strive for excellence in every aspect of the hotel; so thank you so much for your feedback on our clean remotes and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

While it's true that the Best Western Plus is probably the nicest motel in the town of Ticonderoga, NY, it is certainly nothing special. We stayed here because friends and I were going fishing on Lake Champlain and the location is fairly close to the boat launch. The front desk staff was pleasant when we checked in, the rooms were clean and the free breakfast was acceptable. Overall, if I had to stay in the town of Ticonderoga again, I would stay here.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank 889chrisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for the feedback on our internet. We just upgraded our high speed internet this summer. I don’t know what would cause the web page to load so slowly, but we have called in our internet provided to check and they worked on it. We have been surveying guests and they don’t seem to be having problems so thank you for bringing it to our attention and I believe we have fixed the problem. Thanks for staying and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

As luck would have it, we wound up in Ticonderoga a few days after the Fort had closed for the season. And the rural town of Ticonderoga isn't exactly a hot spot on a late October Monday night. WalMart anyone?

But this Best Western was an oasis. Very nice room, good TV and internet for a rural area (see below), great breakfast, and a friendly and accommodating staff. Our one-night stay couldn't have been better. I can't speak for hotw it might be in the crowded tourist season, but it's definitely recommended for the off-season if you happen to be passing through.

A word on the internet: We had good wi-fi signal strength in our room (a problem in many motels), but web page loading could be painfully slow. It took 30-40 seconds for some text-only pages (no graphics) to load. It seemed like we were sharing a DSL connection with the whole town of Ticonderoga, which may be close to the truth. Likewise, the TV channel selections were meagre. But I blame these things on the fact that it's a rural area, not on the Best Western.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ticonderoga
16.9 mi away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
232 reviews
16.9 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Super 8 Ticonderoga
#2 of 6 in Ticonderoga
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#4 of 6 in Ticonderoga
35 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,661 reviews
16.5 mi away
Blue Ridge Motel
Blue Ridge Motel
#1 of 3 in Schroon Lake
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites

Address: 260 Burgoyne Rd, Ticonderoga, NY 12883-3112 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Ticonderoga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Price Range: £77 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites is the Lake George and Lake Champlain area's newest and only full service lodging complete with 54 new comfortable rooms, pub, restaurant, banquet and meeting rooms, indoor heated pool and fitness center. We combine warm design and decor with modern services and amenities, immaculate accommodations and friendly service. Situated in upstate New York’s Adirondack Mountains, we're the ideal choice for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Hotel Ticonderoga
Ticonderoga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing