We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Certificate of Excellence
Corning, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

It is a great place to stay. It is clean and quiet. It has friendly staff. It has a great restaurant with good food and great prices. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The continental breakfast has something for everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    102
    36
    5
    4
See reviews for
101
89
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mineville, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed with my grandson and his friend. Just to relax and swim. Also enjoy the hot tub. Very, Very clean. Great staff and so comfortable. Free breakfast was a bonus. Love to do this in the winter, it is a great break from the gloom of winter.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Had a few issues with some noise from the room up above but had a nice time overall. There was supposed to be a wet bar in the room but nothing there and the girl at the front desk had no idea what i was talking about. Nice to have a restaurant right there..good food, good servers

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom N Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you first so much for staying with us, and we are glad overall you had a good stay. I apologize for the noise issue, we try very hard to keep watch over noise complaints and handle them quickly. I also let the restaurant know of the good food and service. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope that you will stay with us again when you come into the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel has problems with most of the staff although the lounge and restaurant personnel were very good. The problems were: a) very noisy kids in the halls, b) lack of assistance on rebooting the tv, c) dirty looking pool, slippery sidewalks from lack of clearing ice, d) didn't feel that welcome by the desk staff, and e) there was a sense of not being so clean in the halls and the common areas.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank nancya811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
I am very sorry to hear of your disappointing stay. I know our staff tries to make every effort to assist guests with any and all problems and I do apologize that we didn’t meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel is a gem located in Ticonderoga. We had a set of adjoining rooms which worked well for us. It was quiet and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the restaurant. Stayed two nights and had meals there both nights. The atmosphere is wonderful and the food matches. One night was a pasta buffet where the pasta sauce was made to order. The chef was fantastic! The breakfast that was included in the price included eggs made fresh for us. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank smilnginmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you so much for your response and I am so glad to hear you had such a great stay with us! I will defiantly pass on your compliments to both our pasta night chef and our breakfast attendant; I know they both work very hard to provide excellence in their respective departments. Hopefully if you are ever in our area again you will make sure and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and during different seasons. The fireplace in the dining room and the water and the granola bar on arrival were extra special. The local outdoor cats are warm and friendly too!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is easy to get to, and not far from restaurants. The restaurant in the hotel wasn't very busy, the bar seemed to be the main attraction. The women behind the front desk were wonderful. Easy check in, great assistance and advice. Easy check out. Very close to Ft. Ty. The remote controls are the new smooth type, so that they can be cleaned easily. Will agree with another reviewer that there's nothing special about this motel, but it was very good and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are very glad that you had a good experience and that our Front Desk staff was so helpful. We strive for excellence in every aspect of the hotel; so thank you so much for your feedback on our clean remotes and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ticonderoga
16.9 mi away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
16.9 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Super 8 Ticonderoga
#2 of 6 in Ticonderoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#5 of 6 in Ticonderoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
17.0 mi away
Greystone Motel
Greystone Motel
#3 of 3 in Middlebury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Address: 260 Burgoyne Rd, Ticonderoga, NY 12883-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Ticonderoga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites is the Lake George and Lake Champlain area's newest and only full service lodging complete with 54 new comfortable rooms, pub, restaurant, banquet and meeting rooms, indoor heated pool and fitness center. We combine warm design and decor with modern services and amenities, immaculate accommodations and friendly service. Situated in upstate New York’s Adirondack Mountains, we're the ideal choice for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Hotel Ticonderoga
Ticonderoga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing