We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude, rude, rude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The property itself is fine. Well kept and clean. The staff.... rude and made us feel like we were imposing upon their time. When we checked in around 9:30 at night there was no welcome. The key cards were tossed, yes tossed, up on the counter with the comment, "you're done." No mention of the free breakfast and the times. No word about the indoor pool and the hours. No inquiry if we needed anything else.

We stopped in the restaurant to see if we could grab a bite to eat. After 3 people walked by not looking at us we had to ring a bell to get someone to talk to us. Finally a server came over and announced rather rudely, "We're closed." When asked if there was any other place around open, she told us to try a fast food restaurant up the road.

This is so out of character for Best Western. Horribly disappointed in our experience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I were coming back from a trip to Canada and as it was getting late decided to stop for the night. We programmed gps for nearest hotels and found this Best Western Plus in Ticonderoga. Having just stayed at a Best Western in Canada we didn't hesitate to stay here. It was just around 5pm and we walked into hotel to be greeted by the wonderful smell of fresh baked cookies. The woman behind the desk, Jeanine?, was extremely friendly and funny too! She was a true pleasure to speak with. She offered us some cookies while she processed our reservations. We asked for a king size room and was given a King Suite. I'm so happy that we got this room. It was beautiful and very clean. My husband and I were both surprise at just how roomy the layout was. The suite had a large bathroom and living area was nice decor and the bedroom was beautiful and comfortable. There was even a safe in the room for your valuables. The bed was very comfortable and we both had a great sleep. Our internet connection was fast and no problems with it or with the television. The breakfast in the morning was well stocked and we were greeted by a woman who offered to make us fresh scrambled eggs. She was pleasant and the breakfast delicious. We normal stay at another hotel chain but the last two experiences with Best Western have been both positive and that we will seek out another Best Western to stay at in the near future. You will be very pleased that you stayed here. There isn't must right around town to do or see but the service at this hotel is amazing and it was a great night sleep. Nice and quiet area and you can see the stars at night so clearly too! Enjoy your stay and I hope you get Jeanine and some cookies :) Nice touch!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the parking lot.(we asked for that) Even though there is a road behind hotel th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmeribritUSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Everything here is terrific. EXCEPT the service in the restaurant. Even the food is very good. But be prepared to wait for it and be prepared to be ignored by the waitresses. Fitness center is kind of small but they have a nice variety of equipment. Place is very clean and the Housekeeping staff is attentive and they respond well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Might be the best hotel in Ticonderoga; there is another chain just around the corner and there are also B&B options. However, the lobby compuer internet engine is outdated and blocks many websites and I'm not referring to 18+ websites; I could not view real estate websites!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank mrland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It is a great place to stay. It is clean and quiet. It has friendly staff. It has a great restaurant with good food and great prices. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The continental breakfast has something for everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jodi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed with my grandson and his friend. Just to relax and swim. Also enjoy the hot tub. Very, Very clean. Great staff and so comfortable. Free breakfast was a bonus. Love to do this in the winter, it is a great break from the gloom of winter.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Had a few issues with some noise from the room up above but had a nice time overall. There was supposed to be a wet bar in the room but nothing there and the girl at the front desk had no idea what i was talking about. Nice to have a restaurant right there..good food, good servers

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom N Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you first so much for staying with us, and we are glad overall you had a good stay. I apologize for the noise issue, we try very hard to keep watch over noise complaints and handle them quickly. I also let the restaurant know of the good food and service. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope that you will stay with us again when you come into the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ticonderoga
16.9 mi away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
231 reviews
16.9 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Super 8 Ticonderoga
#2 of 6 in Ticonderoga
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#4 of 6 in Ticonderoga
35 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,657 reviews
16.5 mi away
Blue Ridge Motel
Blue Ridge Motel
#1 of 3 in Schroon Lake
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites

Address: 260 Burgoyne Rd, Ticonderoga, NY 12883-3112 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Ticonderoga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Price Range: £92 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites is the Lake George and Lake Champlain area's newest and only full service lodging complete with 54 new comfortable rooms, pub, restaurant, banquet and meeting rooms, indoor heated pool and fitness center. We combine warm design and decor with modern services and amenities, immaculate accommodations and friendly service. Situated in upstate New York’s Adirondack Mountains, we're the ideal choice for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Hotel Ticonderoga
Ticonderoga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing