We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stay at Best Western Ticonderoga when we drop our son at Camp Dudley in Westport, NY. It is a perfect option - accommodating staff and my kids love the pool. Breakfast options could be a bit more varied.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and hope your son has a good summer at camp! We are working on updating our breakfast options this summer. Thank you for the feedback and hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    101
    36
    5
    4
See reviews for
99
88
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We pleasantly surprised to find such a nice hotel in such a quiet area. Check-in went smoothly and our room was ready when we got there. We stayed in a whirlpool suite with a fireplace. I loved the simply decor. A nice change from the same pictures that hang in most hotels. The hotel was clean and that made us comfortable. House staff and restaurant staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Food at the restaurant was delicious. Our only issue was that wait staff seemed overwhelmed as the tables filled and at the bar I needed to go up to the bar to ask for drinks no one came to us. Also I ordered the Patron Margarita with no salt and it came with salt. We let the bar because no one was tending the bar to change it. That was a $9.00 drink that looked forward to. Complementary breakfast was perfect. I do recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreedree123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate all feedback but positive is always great to hear! I will pass on your compliments to the restaurant on the food and the manager has been informed about the issue with your waitress and the bar staff. Hopefully you will stay with us again and allow us to improve on your previous experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We visited Ticonderoga for the weekend to participate at an event at the fort. The Best Western was magnificent throughout from the group booking rate to the arrival and departure.
Rooms are clean and welcoming and clean. Staff are responsive to requests and aim to please.
The bar and restaurant are well worth the stay, only because there is not much other choice in the town of Ticonderoga.
would definitely stay at this hotel again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenwyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC Area, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

A committed group of professionals who get the job done. A very comfortable stay. The area is gorgeous and this understated but oh so pleasant place hits the right tenor for the region. Decent food, friendly staff, efficient housecleaning, nice rooms, great sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great hotel. Very good location, for the business trip we were on. Excellent staff. Very helpful and friendly. Best food in town! Nice rooms, very clean and comfy. They had a nice large grassy court yard that I could exercise my little dog, as it was a lengthy stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

A spotless hotel in a beautiful area of New York State. The staff is warm and knowledgeable. There is plenty to see and do and in the evening we look forward to a relaxing glass of wine and a delicious meal in their restaurant. We've stayed many times and always look forward to our return trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 196Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Comfortable but mediocre older motel in the sticks of NY State. Not as nice as other Best Western Plus hotels we have used. But, it may be the only decent hotel in town. The others were worse, we have stayed at some of them also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ticonderoga
16.9 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
17.0 mi away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Super 8 Ticonderoga
#2 of 6 in Ticonderoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#5 of 6 in Ticonderoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
17.1 mi away
Greystone Motel
Greystone Motel
#3 of 3 in Middlebury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Address: 260 Burgoyne Rd, Ticonderoga, NY 12883-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Ticonderoga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites is the Lake George and Lake Champlain area's newest and only full service lodging complete with 54 new comfortable rooms, pub, restaurant, banquet and meeting rooms, indoor heated pool and fitness center. We combine warm design and decor with modern services and amenities, immaculate accommodations and friendly service. Situated in upstate New York’s Adirondack Mountains, we're the ideal choice for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Hotel Ticonderoga
Ticonderoga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing