We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Bother” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was one of the only hotels in Ticonderoga so it's not like you have a choice BUT Wow, the place is awful the rooms are VERY uncomfortable with the couch in a larger room so old the cushions are all worn out and you are sitting on the sleeper couch. It also ends in the middle of your back , not too good for even watching an hour of TV at night. The Air Conditioning is INCREDIBLY noisy and is a HUGE UPRIGHT unit in the bedroom, while it does cool the room in a hurry it was impossible to sleep with that going on and off all night. My suggestion would be to stay somewhere else in a different town and see the fort as a day trip.

Room Tip: I do not know if there are any
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meekow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    101
    36
    5
    4
See reviews for
99
88
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodridge, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This Best Western was easy to get to, with a handsome interior design maintained beautifully. Our room was spotlessly clean and had most of the amenities we like, except for a microwave. Hotel service was exemplary--all employees were courteous and helpful. The pool was clean, but without the usual overwhelming chlorine smell of many hotel pools. The Jacuzzi could have been a little warmer. The food in the restaurant was satisfactory, though not spectacular. We especially appreciated the fact that microbrewed craft beers were available on tap. Overall, a delightful experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We spent two nights here while attending a family gathering. The hotel was convenient, a bit expensive but we visited in high season. Experience overall was great. We did not get a chance to use the pool or the fitness center but both looked nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 53kathleenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscle Shoals, Al., United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Not enough for what you pay. Can't even get a bottle of water for the second night. Asked the desk for a bottle of water for the second night and they said that only comes from house keeping and there was a vending machine ($1.50 ea.) on my floor which was out, with no out sold out indication on the machine. $1.50 wasted. I did request water delivery from house keeping for the next evening and the answer was ok. Which there was not any water delivered. Don't know what the big deal is when you pay $171.00 without taxes per night. Motel 6 is next door that will be considered next if I don't get a reasonable answer of issue. I have been visiting ( International Paper Mill located in Ticonderoga )with my corporate workers since first of the year & working on corporate project which has a phase 2 that will go though June of next year (2015) with mutable visits to the all though this year and next year also. I am in constant contact with my fellow (Corporate Workers, Engineering Firms, Contractors & Vendors) that say at the motel. To let you know how important this the above mentioned is (Jacobs Eng., Apec Eng., Premier Eng., Rockwell Automation, AIC contractor, including International Paper). Also don't understand how the daily prices vary so much during the year. Thought I would be honest enough to let you know. Maybe a second look from you guy's will help Best Western out. Thanks, Charlie

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel for its convenience to the paper mill and the restaurant/bar, on a business trip. I would not stay here otherwise. The hot tub/pool is a nice perk, but has an excessive amount of chlorine. There is a lot of noise in the hallway, especially if your room is near a stairwell. The cable channels are minimal and the coffee station in the lobby is not always fresh or full. The rooms are comfortable and the restaurant is great....food is good and prices are reasonable, but overall the hotel isn't worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEBRASKA
Level Contributor
323 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Room was a good size and nicely decorated. Bathroom had a huge vanity. There was a ref. but no micro.
There weren't any other restaurants close, and the hotel restaurant had a VERY limited menu, no REAL meals other than spaghetti, which was flavorless. The "hot" breakfast was OK. For some strange reason, you had to ask to get scrambled eggs. I was pleasantly surprised that they were real eggs and tasted a lot like mine at home. It was the best eggs I've ever gotten in a hotel.
The kids were disappointed that the pool was rather shallow and didn't find it worth swimming.
I would have given the place 4 stars, but I was rather put off because the clerk told us our room was near the front door when in fact it was near the back door, and I had to walk a VERY long way on a bad leg to get there. Also, we were an EXTREMELY long way from the laundry which I needed to use. There was only one washer and dryer, and they were a little pricey.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stopped at Best Western Ticonderoga on our way home from Montreal trip on our motorcycles. Staff was very helpful and hotel was a great place to relax and have a wonderful dinner and breakfast. Highly recommended if your in the Ticonderoga area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ticonderoga
17.0 mi away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
16.9 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Super 8 Ticonderoga
#2 of 6 in Ticonderoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
17.1 mi away
Greystone Motel
Greystone Motel
#3 of 3 in Middlebury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
17.4 mi away
Tumble Inn
Tumble Inn
#4 of 7 in Schroon Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Address: 260 Burgoyne Rd, Ticonderoga, NY 12883-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Ticonderoga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites is the Lake George and Lake Champlain area's newest and only full service lodging complete with 54 new comfortable rooms, pub, restaurant, banquet and meeting rooms, indoor heated pool and fitness center. We combine warm design and decor with modern services and amenities, immaculate accommodations and friendly service. Situated in upstate New York’s Adirondack Mountains, we're the ideal choice for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Hotel Ticonderoga
Ticonderoga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing