We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to stay in Ticonderoga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
“Only place to stay in Ticonderoga”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good place, wish breakfast would start eariler, good pub food/bar on site, exercise room is good. Expensive for the area. There are few options close by, so this is really the only option, hence the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank D.v. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
First thank you for staying with us, and I am sorry about breakfast not being early enough for you. When you stay with us next time just mention to the Front Desk agent that you will be leaving earlier than breakfast is served and they can leave a note for the auditor to grab a pre-made breakfast sandwich for you when you depart. Hope this helps others and that you will stay with us again when in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    103
    37
    5
    4
See reviews for
103
90
22
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Most important this hotel is very well maintained and CLEAN!! The hotel offered all the options we needed for our vacation. We were able to park and charge our boat. The had a very good restaurant on site, breakfast was provided for free. There was an indoor pool and hot tube so it did not matter was the weather was outside, we could still enjoy the pool. Had a fridge in the room - so could store cold drinks and food to make lunch. The staff was friendly and very helpful - some one was always available.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank keysagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we try very hard to maintain our hotel to the highest standards! We have quite a few fishermen stay with us throughout the year so all the plugs are a must! Hopefully you will stay with us again when you come to our area, and have a great rest of your summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey Park, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

If you want to be as close as possible to Fort Ticonderoga, this is the closest place to it. There aren't too many choices, and it is also a seasonal place, so they are going to escalate prices during the summer season. I had a huge room at the very end of the hall on the second floor. I had a view of a farm. The ice machine was down the hall. They also have laundry facilities on that floor. I tried to regulate the thermostat but the temperature never changed so I ended up turning off the system at night just before going to bed. For my first night, it was difficult to try and cool the room down, but after that it was difficult to warm it back up. They did have a complimentary breakfast and scrambled eggs made to order. I liked having fresh fruit although that was not always there. They also had yogurt and different kinds of bread that you can toast. You can also make your own waffles. I really enjoyed 50cent Wing Night which was on Wednesday. Make reservations for that at the front desk. They had so much to choose from for the flavors, but the best one was the teriyaki. The sweet thai was also very good. I didn't get the chance to use the pool. The food smell permeates throughout the whole hotel every night. They could use new carpeting throughout the hotel. Housekeeping did a pretty decent job.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ticonderoga, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

From greeting to checkout was super great services everyone with a genuine caring attitude. All was very clean and welcoming atmosphere. I would very much go again and recommend to all for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was one of the only hotels in Ticonderoga so it's not like you have a choice BUT Wow, the place is awful the rooms are VERY uncomfortable with the couch in a larger room so old the cushions are all worn out and you are sitting on the sleeper couch. It also ends in the middle of your back , not too good for even watching an hour of TV at night. The Air Conditioning is INCREDIBLY noisy and is a HUGE UPRIGHT unit in the bedroom, while it does cool the room in a hurry it was impossible to sleep with that going on and off all night. My suggestion would be to stay somewhere else in a different town and see the fort as a day trip.

Room Tip: I do not know if there are any
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meekow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodridge, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This Best Western was easy to get to, with a handsome interior design maintained beautifully. Our room was spotlessly clean and had most of the amenities we like, except for a microwave. Hotel service was exemplary--all employees were courteous and helpful. The pool was clean, but without the usual overwhelming chlorine smell of many hotel pools. The Jacuzzi could have been a little warmer. The food in the restaurant was satisfactory, though not spectacular. We especially appreciated the fact that microbrewed craft beers were available on tap. Overall, a delightful experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We spent two nights here while attending a family gathering. The hotel was convenient, a bit expensive but we visited in high season. Experience overall was great. We did not get a chance to use the pool or the fitness center but both looked nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 53kathleenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ticonderoga
16.9 mi away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
16.9 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Super 8 Ticonderoga
#2 of 6 in Ticonderoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#5 of 6 in Ticonderoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
17.0 mi away
Greystone Motel
Greystone Motel
#3 of 3 in Middlebury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Address: 260 Burgoyne Road, Ticonderoga, NY 12883-3112 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Ticonderoga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites is the Lake George and Lake Champlain area's newest and only full service lodging complete with 54 new comfortable rooms, pub, restaurant, banquet and meeting rooms, indoor heated pool and fitness center. We combine warm design and decor with modern services and amenities, immaculate accommodations and friendly service. Situated in upstate New York’s Adirondack Mountains, we're the ideal choice for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Hotel Ticonderoga
Ticonderoga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing